Reviews

Average Ratings

4.8
506 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Colonial Toyota from DealerRater.com
  • Great Experience - we'll buy here again

    We went in to look at 2 used vehicles. They were quick to let us test drive both and gave us good overview of both. One was a Toyota, the other wa...


    Show Full Review

    We went in to look at 2 used vehicles. They were quick to let us test drive both and gave us good overview of both. One was a Toyota, the other was not. There was no pressure either way. We ended up purchasing the Toyota that day. The process was easy and there was no haggling about the price as promised. We had our one year old with us and there were very accommodating. We'd go back to purchase another car here.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Geat Buying Experience

    This is our 3rd vehicle from Colonial Toyota and our 2nd from our sales person Anthony Mao. We actually look for Anthony, he makes us feel comfor...


    Show Full Review

    This is our 3rd vehicle from Colonial Toyota and our 2nd from our sales person Anthony Mao. We actually look for Anthony, he makes us feel comfortable and this time he had some great advice. We were originally in the market for a used Highlander coming off a lease because that's what we could afford. Anthony discussed possibly leasing instead of purchasing and brought to our attention a lot of the benefits of going the lease route. After going home and doing some research of our own and talking to some friends we decided to lease a 2017 Highlander XLE. We were able to get a brand new vehicle instead of a used one. Anthony was able to answer all of our questions about the vehicle and worked with my wife on picking out the color. Going with Anthony's advice we went with the pearl white exterior with black interior. We then sat down with Kasey Curran and he explained all of the details of the lease and answered all of our questions. After doing my own research I thought I had the lease language down and understood the complexity of how a lease works, which by the way is probably the biggest reason why people buy over leasing, but Kasey was able to explain how a lease works and made it simple to understand. He took his time and answered all of our questions and made us feel comfortable with our decision. We look forward to 3 years from now when we get to pick out a new vehicle. Hopefully Anthony Mao is still selling cars. To make thing even better I can't wait till Lenny Pue our service consultant, who we've been dealing with since 2002 and serviced our 2000 Camry XLE, sees our new Highlander. We really trust Lenny and bring all of our Toyota's to him to get serviced. He makes sure our vehicles are well maintained and safe for us to drive in. Never pressures us to make a purchase that isn't necessary and always works within our budget. Absolutely love Colonial Toyota!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Jeff just flat out rocks
    August 10, 2017

    Jeff made this process smooth, efficient and goes the extra mile. No b.s. or heavy handed sales tactics. Plus he got me into a payment lower tha...

    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Valued Customer, thanks so much for the kind words about Jeff and our dealership as a whole. Here's to a great rest of the summer and more! Gloria...


    Show Full Review

    Jeff made this process smooth, efficient and goes the extra mile. No b.s. or heavy handed sales tactics. Plus he got me into a payment lower than what I was expecting. You are the man Jeff....and I even have him a sword for his good work!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Valued Customer, thanks so much for the kind words about Jeff and our dealership as a whole. Here's to a great rest of the summer and more! Gloria Powers, Marketing Department


    Hide Full Review
  • Worst Experience Ever
    July 28, 2017

    Worst Experience Ever. At the time of booking for Oil Change I was told to pay $35 but when I reached there I was asked $59. When I inquired about...

    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Manish, we apologize for the delay here and for the issues you had with our service team here at Colonial Toyota. We assure you that we strive for...


    Show Full Review

    Worst Experience Ever. At the time of booking for Oil Change I was told to pay $35 but when I reached there I was asked $59. When I inquired about what has changed then it was told to me that actually it will cost $79 and not even $59. I don't understand why they have to waste everyone time if they cant commit to what was offered. It seems they themselves dont know how much it will cost and they try to come up with prices on the fly and see how much they can rip off customer. The more expensive car customers can be ripped off more. I will never stop there and wont recommend anyone to waste time.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Manish, we apologize for the delay here and for the issues you had with our service team here at Colonial Toyota. We assure you that we strive for greatness each and every day but it seems like we dropped the ball in this instance. Please reach out to me directly when you have a chance and we'll do what we can do get back on the same page here. Gloria Powers, Marketing Department, (203) 878-7401


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Job!
    July 27, 2017

    Hector was great! Made us feel comfortable and was never pushy. Made the whole experience easy. Also. He made the buying experience a piece of cake!

    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Thanks so much for the kind words about Hector and our dealership as a whole! If you need anything else at all, we'll be sure to be right here to ...


    Show Full Review

    Hector was great! Made us feel comfortable and was never pushy. Made the whole experience easy. Also. He made the buying experience a piece of cake!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Thanks so much for the kind words about Hector and our dealership as a whole! If you need anything else at all, we'll be sure to be right here to assist you in anyway we can. Gloria Powers, Marketing Department


    Hide Full Review
  • Great dealership!
    July 12, 2017

    I highly recommend Colonial Toyota to anyone looking to buy a car. This dealership goes above and beyond to help their customers. Every person I d...

    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Amy & Bujar, thanks so much for the kind words about our entire staff here at Colonial Toyota¿¿¿it's customers like you that make each and every d...


    Show Full Review

    I highly recommend Colonial Toyota to anyone looking to buy a car. This dealership goes above and beyond to help their customers. Every person I dealt with couldn't have been more helpful, knowledeable and pleasant to deal with-Keith, my sales person, Eric in finance, Justin in service, and Jim the general manager. Great job guys!! I hadn't bought a new car in over 11 years and I couldn't have been happier. I love my Toyota Rav 4!! Thanks for the pleasant experience. --Amy & Bujar

    Does recommend this dealer
    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Amy & Bujar, thanks so much for the kind words about our entire staff here at Colonial Toyota¿¿¿it's customers like you that make each and every day worth it! We're so pleased that you're happy with your RAV4. It truly is a wonderful vehicle. All the best for now! Gloria Powers, Marketing Department


    Hide Full Review
  • Great
    July 3, 2017

    I love the Toyota cars last longer and I like how people in Toyota colonial treat people very nice clean place close to home got two year oil cha...

    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Maria, thanks so much for the kind words about your great experience here with Hector and our dealership as a whole! IF you need anything else dow...


    Show Full Review

    I love the Toyota cars last longer and I like how people in Toyota colonial treat people very nice clean place close to home got two year oil change wish not to many dealers offer that

    Does recommend this dealer
    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Maria, thanks so much for the kind words about your great experience here with Hector and our dealership as a whole! IF you need anything else down the road, just know that we'll be right here to assist. Hope you had a great Fourth! Gloria Powers, Marketing Department


    Hide Full Review
  • Good job!
    July 1, 2017

    The process was a little too long but overall it was a good experience, sales personal was friendly and I will definely recommend to my friends. ...

    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    We're so pleased that you were able to find just what you wanted here at Colonial Toyota of Milford. We strive each and every day for greatness an...


    Show Full Review

    The process was a little too long but overall it was a good experience, sales personal was friendly and I will definely recommend to my friends. Thanks.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    We're so pleased that you were able to find just what you wanted here at Colonial Toyota of Milford. We strive each and every day for greatness and it makes our hearts swell when we see another satisfied customer like yourself. Happy Fourth of July! Gloria Powers, Marketing Department


    Hide Full Review
  • Awesome, Friendly & Professional Employees
    June 27, 2017

    Need a car? Well Look no more! Toyota is the place to go! While going into several dealer'ships looking for a car - frustration was setting in. W...

    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Ilenana, thanks so much for taking some time out of your busy day to review your experiences with Raymond & Danny! It's customers like you that ma...


    Show Full Review

    Need a car? Well Look no more! Toyota is the place to go! While going into several dealer'ships looking for a car - frustration was setting in. When we (my son's and I) finally arrived at Toyota my whole demeanor changed. We were treated with professionalism and kindness by both the salesman ( Ray & Manager-Danny) Wonderful and friendly guys. Finally have my new car! I would recommend 200%

    Does recommend this dealer
    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Ilenana, thanks so much for taking some time out of your busy day to review your experiences with Raymond & Danny! It's customers like you that make it all worth it. If you need anything else more down the road with your brand new vehicle, just let us know! Gloria Powers, Marketing Department


    Hide Full Review
  • Very friendly and feel good atmosphere at dealership.
    June 22, 2017

    Buying a car can be a real exciting experience and when I was at Colonial Toyota on three separate occasions (all 3 times were: service, turn-in ...

    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Thanks so much for taking some time out of your busy day to review your experiences with Bobby, Kasey, John and our entire staff here at Colonial ...


    Show Full Review

    Buying a car can be a real exciting experience and when I was at Colonial Toyota on three separate occasions (all 3 times were: service, turn-in a leased vehicle, and lastly some months later leased my own RAV4 XLE. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. I was treated special and Bob Ledesma (Sales Manager) made my new car lease exciting and fun. I felt comfortable and relaxed with Bob. He answered all of my questions with knowledge and honesty. Very pleased with my experience at Colonial... sometimes I just want to visit and have a cup of coffee because it feels like home.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Colonial Toyota in Milford

    Thanks so much for taking some time out of your busy day to review your experiences with Bobby, Kasey, John and our entire staff here at Colonial Toyota. It's customers like you that make it all worth it! Here's to many, many years of happy travels in your brand new RAV4 XLE! Gloria Powers, Marketing Department


    Hide Full Review