Torrington Toyota

4.9 out of 5 4.9
47 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
47 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 18, 2019

    I just purchased a van from Dan Nelson at the Torrington Toyota and couldn’t be more please. He didn’t make me feel pressured to buy and was very thorough... with explained everything about the van.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Bev, Thank you for leaving a pleasant review for Dan Nelson at Torrington Toyota. It is wonderful to hear that you are satisfied with our services... and your new vehicle. The last thing that we want for our customers is to feel uneasy about their purchase and the dealership, which is why we go above and beyond to have everyone feeling comfortable, and creating a no-pressure environment.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 22, 2019

    This time I was in for regular rotation of tires and a safety recall fix. Nick Urso set up the paperwork, informed how long it would take, directed me... to the waiting area where there was free coffee and/or tea, and he kept me informed as things progressed. I was able to mute the tv to concentrate on some work, and when all was done, Nick came to get me to explain the bill and take the payment. All's well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Jerry, Than you for sharing your positive experience with Nick Urso in the Service Department! It is great to hear that our efforts to please our ...customers are recognized. We also appreciate your time, and your trust in Torrington Toyota. We are looking forward to your next visit!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2018

    Excellent Service. Tee Hamzy is top notch. Straight, no BS. Price was on point. On delivery day I was in and out, just liked I asked. Well done.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jason, Thank you for choosing Torrington Toyota and for providing us with your feedback about your recent visit. We are so pleased to read that you ...are pleased with Tee's services. We value you as our customer and look forward to seeing you again!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2018

    We are very pleased with the work that was done and equally pleased with Chris and all those who worked with him. Good job all!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr & Mrs. Svab, Thank you so much for giving Torrington Toyota an opportunity to assist with your automotive needs. We greatly appreciate your fe...edback and are here any time you need us. Thanks for stopping in and if you have any questions, feel free to call the dealership - (860) 482-9496.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2018

    Thanks to Tee and the rest of the staff. I drove a long way and they were very straight forward and very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend... them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Michael, We appreciate your time in coming to Torrington Toyota. We are beyond grateful that you drove past other dealerships to come to ours. Tha...nk you for giving us the chance to get you behind the wheel of your new Highlander! If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to call (860) 482-9496.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2018

    An excellent dealership. Larry Valenta was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Overall I was very impressed with the entire deskership. The... manager, Dave was also good to work with

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to see what the Torrington Toyota experience is all about. We hope that you enjoyed your time here, and are looking forw...ard to future visits!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2018

    The absolute BEST car dealership that we have ever worked with in our 40-years of car buying!!. We worked through Randy Klonowski in the Sales Department... to lease a 2018 Camry SE. Randy was phenomenally knowledgeable and patient with us; no hard sell, no pressure, exceptional service. His input to our many, many questions over several site visits was always courteous, timely and more than adequate to address the topic at hand. We highly recommend Torrington Toyota, and specifically Randy as an outstanding representative of that dealership. We'll be back for future leases and/or purchases.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    John, Thank you for giving us the chance to earn your business. We are ecstatic that your time with us is favorable, in comparison to your other deal...ership experiences! We hope that you are enjoying that beautiful 2018 Toyota Camry SE, and if you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to call us at (860)-482-9496. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 11, 2017

    This is my third purchase at Torrington Toyota since 2004. Recently bough a Yaris ia for my son. Tee was vey transparent about the whole cost (no surprises).... Financing was also transparent and thoroughly explained. Benefits for repeat customers, too. Btw, my 2004 Prius was still going strong until last summer when it was rear-ended and totaled.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We understand that being straightforward and to the point really helps the seemingly long process, leaving all of the nonsense and wasted time behind.... We are sorry about your accident in the Prius, but the car can always be replaced. You can't be! If you ever need anything, or have any questions, feel free to contact us at (860) 482-9496. Looking forward to your next visit!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2017

    Tee Hamsy and the whole team were very accommodating to our needs. We were given a great deal on a new 2017 Toyota yaras. I give them a 10.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Jackie, Thank you so much for trusting Torrington Toyota with your new car purchasing experience! We are happy that you have given us a chance ...to earn your business, which is very important to us. We are looking forward to your next visit down the road!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 10, 2017

    We bought a Prius Prime with Tee Hamzy and our experience was better than excellent. There was not the usual, uncomfortable negotiating between us, him... and his boss. Plus he was very knowledgeable about the car and willing and able to explain everything. I would recommend him to my family and friends. A very happy customer. Sheldon Piperno

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Sheldon, We are thrilled to hear of your experience with Tee! We know that your time is valuable, and the last thing we want to do is waste it. A...ll of us at Torrington Toyota are beyond grateful that you decided to purchase your car here. We will see you next time!