Linden Volkswagen

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 487 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
487 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Linden Volkswagen from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.8 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • January 23, 2017

    Great staff and great service in a timely manner. Jessica makes me feel like family when I'm there, I know my car is in good hands at Linden VW.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 12, 2018

    I usually dread the process of buying a new car, but John, Tina, and the folks in the finance department made it a pretty smooth experience -- no endl...ess haggling and sob stories from the salesman about how they are "losing their shirt" over the deal I got. I very much appreciate the straightforward approach and low pressure style of John and the team at Linden VW. I found them online after a search of VW.com, and I called to check on their inventory and they had the exact car that I wanted (there was no bait-and-switch or up-selling once I arrived). After a little bit of friendly negotiating, I got the car and the deal I wanted. I highly recommend them - it was a great experience, and I'm a happy customer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Linden Volkswagen

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so proud of our team!


    Employees Worked With
    Tina Arkais

    Internet Sales Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 11, 2018

    I appreciate being able to read reviews to find and connect with good service, so I'll take a moment and add a review to help others. Linden VW does ...not disappoint. I worked with John Rios back in 2015 for our Tiguan then and we returned now (2018) to renew with a new lease. Of course we were going to come back to John. He took excellent care of us the first time and we knew it would be that way again. If you are considering going here, I highly recommend them!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Linden Volkswagen

    Thank you Craig! We appreciate your business and your time to share your experience!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 11, 2018

    John Rios was a great salesman! He showed me and explained everything perfectly about the vehicle i bought. Wonderful dealership! I'm a happy customer....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Linden Volkswagen

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate your business!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 4, 2018

    Mike will try to work with any circumstances you have and make it work. He???s very honest about what he can and can???t do for you. Very good with fo...llowing up with you. One of the better car buying experiences I???ve had.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Linden Volkswagen

    Thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!


    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 27, 2018

    very unhappy with this car. chances are I will never buy another volkswagon at least NOT from this dealer. service rep made some sad excuse why the li...ghts were burning out by blaming another service busuiness

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 29, 2018

    This dealership was excellent. Mike Ramirez straight up and honest. Worked with us to make us happy! We got a great price on a 2012 Jeep Liberty, with... good mileage. I will go there again to buy and I am recommending my friends to him. We are extremely satisfied!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Linden Volkswagen

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business very mush, and look forward to helping you in the future!


    Employees Worked With
  • 4.3 out of 5
    April 15, 2018

    The staff was extremely friendly, understanding and accommodating. The only thing was the whole process took too long. If it wasn't for that, they'd... definitely get a 5 star rating. I absolutely appreciate their pleasant personalities. I wouldn't hesitate to refer people there. I just hope they won't have to wait as long as I did. Kudos to Linden VW and, specifically, Mike Ramirez.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Linden Volkswagen

    Essien, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We apologize that the process took longer than it should have. We are improving our p...rocess everyday to make things run smoother! Let us know if you need anything!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 19, 2018

    I have leased or purchased 5 vehicles at Linden VW since 2012. My experience has always been exceptional and I have always been treated with kindnes...s, honesty and respect by my salesperson (Mike Ramirez). I would highly recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Linden Volkswagen

    Thank you for sharing your feedback Jonny! We strive to hear of experiences like this! Thank you for your continued business and support! Please let... us know if there is anything you need!


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 24, 2018

    Recently bought a pre owned vehicle, (2016 Nissan Altima SR), from Linden Volkswagen. In over 40 years of buying cars, (both new and preowned), this w...as the best experience I have had to date. Their no hassle pricing is wonderful. The price you see on the internet is the price you will pay for the vehicle, (no bait and switch tactics or false internet pricing which I have had experienced over the years with numerous car dealers in NY / NJ.) The sales consultant, Dave Strollo, was a joy to work with, knew the particulars of the cars we test drove, and never pressured us into to making a hasty decision. The price I received for my trade in, (2009 Malibu LT), was entirely fair and within KBB and Edmunds used car guidelines. The whole experience took about two and a half hours. I would recommend Linden Volkswagen to anyone who wants a pleasant and stress free car buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Linden Volkswagen

    Thank you for sharing your experience at the Dealership! Dave is one of our veteran consultants, and we love him just as much as his customers! Pleas...e let us know if there is anything we can do for you!