Planet Honda

4.7 out of 5 4.7
3722 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
3722 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Planet Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 3, 2009

    Dawood Yesterday I went to get a new car, and i was truly lucky to deal with Aljandro as a sales man, from the first moment we entered the site he was... friendly through out the day, he respected our words and thoughts, he tried so much to help me get the car and i did, i was completely satisfied with him and with the car. I will recommend him for any one likes to buy a car from Planet Honda.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 27, 2009

    My sales experience was a good one. I felt I got a decent price and trusted my sales person, Teddy. Unfortunately, I could not find the two extra keys... that came with my new Accord. Eddie, the manager, kindly made my a new set of keys at no charge. I was most pleasantly surprised. All of the people I have met at the dealership are professional, friendly, and easy to deal with. I have often recommended this dealerhip.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2009

    I know several dealers and this is the best I ever visited. All people is professional and friendly. My salesman Arturo was the best. If you go there look... for him for best customer service and price. Test drive and presentattion of the car that I was purchasing (Pilot 09) was very professional and detail for the purpose that I was looking. The General Sales Manager Eddie was great, he came personnaly to verify that I was completely satisfied with my purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 15, 2008

    Called and confirm the type and color of vehicle and the sales person confired the vehicle in stock. By the time we get there the manager said they dont'... have the vehicle and was trying to sell me an alternate vehicle.I DONOT RECOMMENDAD THIS DELAR AT ALL. Was trying to play old trick that if a customer gets in the show room he/she will not leave without buying from them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 11, 2008

    A few months ago, (August - 2008), in light of the energy crisis and because I desperately needed a new car, I researched and decided on a Honda. I found... a 2008 model on the lot at Planet Honda and the salesman let me take it for a test ride. I decided to buy it and come back the next day with a Cashier's check. But when I came back the next day, the games began. The salesman and his manager immediately added $2,500 to the sticker price. I had taken off from work and here they were, jerking me around. What crooks! I did manage to get them to remove the extra charge and buy it since I was in a jam and needed a car. But the next day, lights were blinking and I had to stop at the side of the road. Planet Honda had not even checked the air pressure in the tires before I took it. That is the worst customer service I've ever had. I am still waiting for the customer survey - I will let HONDA know what jerks they have representing that company!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 28, 2008

    I've had my 99 accord for about 3 years, and before I owned it my aunt brought it new from Planet Honda. I think Planet Honda's service is 2 thumbs up... and will recommend them to anyone. Cars have issues and they are there to fix them and they do a good job of doing so. The enviornment is friendly and you'll get to know people and they'll get to know you on more than just a drop off your car and go basis.The show room, the waiting room, and childrens waiting room is nice and clean. I like this dealer, like the peole who work here, like there work, and will continue to come until I no longer own a Honda!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 20, 2007

    I purchased my Civic at Planet Honda in 2004. I just found out recently through another Honda dealership where I get servicing, that Planet Honda entered... the wrong purchase date in the computer. This affects my warranty which trickles down to many other aspects and discounts. I called Planet and got jerked around for about 30 minutes. Then I spoke with the Sales manager who informed me that this shouldn't be an issue. He wouldn't change the date of purchase. He said I should get over it. I called Honda Customer Service and filed a report. This should be easily taken care of and they were jerks about it. NEVER GO TO THEM. Go to Autosport Honda if anything.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • July 5, 2007

    I visited Planet Honda hoping to trade in a Subaru for a minivan. The Subaru ran like a swiss watch...not a single thing ever wrong with it. It idled... smooth as can be. They gave me a low ball offer for it on a trade, which obviously I understand. I said no and as I left they then asked to inspect it more closely to perhaps make a higher offer to me. I said OK. They claim they would take the car for a test drive, look at it on a lift, etc. After getting the car back I started it to drive away, and it became immediately obvious they tampered with the car. It idled very rough and shook noticeably during acceleration. Furious, I confronted the manager and he said "things break all the time" and it's just a coincidence it happened when his shop guys were checking it out. So now I can't even get an trade in offer as high as before...They really stuck it to me.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 16, 2007

    I would never reommend this dealers, they are number one cheaters...and I will never go to them... They have promised me that I will get approved and... then at the time of delivery of the car they are saying that I have to pay the higher intrest rate and it was way higher than they promised... They are really cheaters and I would never recommend anyone... They will give some low price buyt they will start adding some more materilas and they really cheat...

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 1, 2007

    I was buying new civic and finance it with their Honda finance institution. They said it will be no problem, I took the car and in few day I got letter... that credit is not approved. I decided to return the car because I told them in first place I take only car with that advertised rate. They didn’t want to accept car, which I left anyway on their lot. They called me on the phone and threatened me with police etc. Till now they didn’t returned 1k down payment to me. AVOID THIS DEALER!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?