Route 22 Toyota

4.1 out of 5 4.1
1638 reviews

Average Rating

4.1 out of 54.1
1638 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 15, 2020

    These people don't know what the heck they are doing...scheduling doesn't know what service is doing; service doesn't know what parts are there; management... is not willing to change a lousy check-in process. There is no way you will get out of that place, even for a so-called "drop off" service without spending at least 1/2 waiting. Their check-in process is ridiculous...they have someone with a tablet checking your car in, then you have to wait for a service advisor to explain what will be done to your car (when you know already!). Then you sign papers and hopefully leave. I did that after 2 unsuccessful attempts to get an appointment for a Toyota recall, and if I hadn't grabbed a service advisor when I saw one, I'd probably still be sitting there. After finally leaving (my son was waiting for more than a 1/2 hour in his car), I got home and received a phone call telling me that the part that Toyota had been telling me for several months was in, was NOT in and that I had to be driven back to pick up my car. Then, after 2 weeks, I was called again to schedule the recall, which I did, for the first appointment of the day, and the place wasn't even open when I got there. They began the whole stupid process again, even though my car had been there two weeks ago and they had everything in the system, and this time, my mother was waiting for me in the car to take me home. I had been assured by the scheduler that I could just come, drop the car, and leave b/c they already had everything on my car. NOT! The guy who checked me in handed me a number and told me to wait AGAIN for the service advisor. At that point, I'd had more than enough and refused. I left and then tried, 1/2 hour later to see what was going on, only to be told by yet another scheduler (b/c that is the only person you can reach by phone), that no one was picking up in service, but that she'd leave an urgent message for service to call me back. Ha! That was the first of 6 different calls over 4 hours, being told that someone in service would call me back. I even found the names of the directors of service and left a message on their machines. Took another hour before the director got back to me and basically said that that's the way their process is and they're not going to change it.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jsav, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so sorry that you had a negative experience with Toyota. Our goal is the total s...atisfaction of our customers, and to provide a positive experience. We would like to get more detail about your visit. Please contact our Corporate Customer Relations Manager, Howard Newman at 973-705-9300 ext. 232 at your earliest convenience. We SINCERELY apologize and look forward to resolving this issue with a valued customer like you!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2020

    They did a good job rotating my tires and checking under the hood but unfortunately they did not secure the hood. I found out the hood was not locked... two days later and corrected the problem.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the feedback and letting us know how we did!

  • October 10, 2015

    Buying my first car from Richmord was such an amazing process. I've heard of so many bad experiences with purchasing a car but he made everything easy... to understand. Very helpful when showing me the ropes and took his time making sure i knew the ropes without rushing me into signing anything. Very pleasant and friendly.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 17, 2020

    Service was excellent, wait time a little long for an oil change, but above all great service! Nelson went above and beyond when I purchased my vehicle... definitely remember all his help.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2020

    80 dollars for oil change and tire rotation. Didn't tell me I had a headlight out. Didn't put air in tires. Tried to upsell me break service and missed... basic fundamental work. Inferior to pepboys double the price

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am so sorry for the negative experience you recently had. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience at (973)705-9300 extension 232.Thank yo...u, Howard NewmanCorporate Customer Relations Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2020

    The guys at this dealership goes above and beyond to help you out with the service and also wash your car,then takes time to explain to you the next service... options

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2020

    Service department and its representatives were welcoming, willing to assist, knowledgeable and worked well together. Warm friendly environment, I would... reccomend to family and friends.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2020

    lack of communication when they failed to notified you about Toyota care program . Sales rep are focus only on selling and not what the client came in... for. Stay away from this place. They received a negative star rating. And please do not call.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am so sorry for the negative experience you recently had. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience at (973)705-9300 extension 232.Thank yo...u, Howard NewmanCorporate Customer Relations Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2020

    Good customer service, great deal. I will recommend family and friends to go there . Thank you . This in my second car from this dealership. Thank you... again

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 11, 2020

    I had a good experience with the guys I met with both at service of my old car and in purchase of my new suv. Good work guys.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time out to write us such a positive review! We are so happy you had such a great experience with us.