Reviews

Average Ratings

4.7
1066 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Toyota Universe from DealerRater.com
  • Hesham Ali is Excellent

    Yesterday, I purchased a Camry from Toyota Universe. My Sales Representative, Hesham Ali was exceptional in his presentation and handling of the p...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your experience at Toyota Universe with Hesham! We're glad that he was able to assist you with the ...


    Show Full Review

    Yesterday, I purchased a Camry from Toyota Universe. My Sales Representative, Hesham Ali was exceptional in his presentation and handling of the purchasing process. He made the process a pleasant experience and was on point with all facets of the process like personally getting my old license plates and syncing my phone with my new automobile. Hesham Ali is a consummate professional and a true asset to the Toyota Universe Dealership. I can sincerely attest that Hesham Ali is the best representative whom I have ever encountered in the new car purchase process. Finally, Hesham Ali's professionalism establishes Toyota Universe as my dealership for all future business.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your experience at Toyota Universe with Hesham! We're glad that he was able to assist you with the whole car purchasing experience and made this experience an easy one. We wish you the best of luck with your new Toyota Camry and look forward to seeing you again for regular routine maintenance. Welcome to the Toyota Universe family!


    Hide Full Review
  • Patient, honest
    September 16, 2017

    Toyota Universe got me the new car I wanted at a good price. I was way over miles on my current lease and Mike Dispenza worked with me to get i...

    Toyota Universe

    Thank you for your positive review! We're glad that Michael was able to assist you!


    Show Full Review

    Toyota Universe got me the new car I wanted at a good price. I was way over miles on my current lease and Mike Dispenza worked with me to get into a new car with the higher mileage lease I needed.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Toyota Universe

    Thank you for your positive review! We're glad that Michael was able to assist you!


    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent Sales Rep - Michael L.Dispenza
    September 15, 2017

    My family was looking for an SUV and we went to Toyota Universe. Michael was waiting outside to help us and we are so glad he was there. He was ab...

    Toyota Universe

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad that Michael was able to assist you and your family with your new vehicle purchase. Welcome to the...


    Show Full Review

    My family was looking for an SUV and we went to Toyota Universe. Michael was waiting outside to help us and we are so glad he was there. He was able to keep the payments at a comfortable amount -- which was a huge priority for us. We will definitely be going back to him once this lease is over!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Toyota Universe

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad that Michael was able to assist you and your family with your new vehicle purchase. Welcome to the Toyota Universe family!


    Hide Full Review
  • Excellent met my payment option
    September 12, 2017

    Very satisfied with vehicle payment plan and service Presently couldn't afford high payment or repair bills for used car Everything worked out gre...

    Toyota Universe

    Thank you for your positive review! We're glad that we could assist you with your purchase. Welcome to the Toyota Universe family!


    Show Full Review

    Very satisfied with vehicle payment plan and service Presently couldn't afford high payment or repair bills for used car Everything worked out great Thanks

    Does recommend this dealer
    Toyota Universe

    Thank you for your positive review! We're glad that we could assist you with your purchase. Welcome to the Toyota Universe family!


    Hide Full Review
  • Deceitful business practice
    September 8, 2017

    This is the worst dealership ever, and judging from the other disastified customers I personally met while making my many visits to complain about...

    Toyota Universe

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're sorry to read the negative comments you have left for Toyota Universe an...


    Show Full Review

    This is the worst dealership ever, and judging from the other disastified customers I personally met while making my many visits to complain about their deceitful business practice, their positive reviews have to be fake. Just like all their 'deals'. They sold me a used car with clean car fax report, I came back a week later to complain about the rotten smell due to water damage. Not only were they rude and yelled at me for complaining, they charged me to get rid of the smell since the damage is too expensive to fix. I'll pay because I can't drive a car that smells so bad but i will exercise my rights as a consumer! When they sold the car to me they had the AC blasting and all windows open, and now they tried to claim that they would never try to trick their customers. Not even a complimentary cleaning which is all I asked for, they are so greedy and unprofessional. Went there because they were advertising amazing 'fake' deals. They have a ton of hidden, unreasonable fees (sold the car to me for '$10k' I gave them $6k down and still owe Almost $8k without counting the interest fees, would have been much higher if I hadn't argued against some other fees adding up to $1k). Should have listened to my mother, she bought a car there in 2008 and said she would never step foot in that place again! Toyotas are great cars but buyers beware do not go to Toyota Universe

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Toyota Universe

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're sorry to read the negative comments you have left for Toyota Universe and for the experience you had when you bought a vehicle with us. We advertise the lowest prices possible, but there are certain factors that can change the price of a car such as vehicles taxes and fees that are required by law. If you would like to reach out to us to discuss this matter further, please contact us at your earliest opportunity. Sincerely, Vanessa Flores, vflores@toyotauniverse.com. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review
  • Wilfredo Vega was excellent

    Excellent customer service by Wilfredo Vega. He was very patient and helpful. He accommodate us with the purchase and I really love me new Toyota!!

    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. Enjoy your new ride!


    Show Full Review

    Excellent customer service by Wilfredo Vega. He was very patient and helpful. He accommodate us with the purchase and I really love me new Toyota!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. Enjoy your new ride!


    Hide Full Review
  • Purchase a new car

    I went there to bye my first new car. My salesman was Wilfredo Vega, he was very patient with us and very helpful, very good customer service. He ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how Wilfredo and our team did. Enjoy yo...


    Show Full Review

    I went there to bye my first new car. My salesman was Wilfredo Vega, he was very patient with us and very helpful, very good customer service. He tried to find the best options for our purchase, and accommodate us. Definitely I will recommend Wilfredo as your salesman!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how Wilfredo and our team did. Enjoy your new vehicle to the fullest!


    Hide Full Review
  • The worst dealer in NJ
    August 26, 2017

    The worst dealer in NJ never go there they steal money from you by banks charged extra fees under warranty program is cost too much i bougt car ...

    Toyota Universe

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're sorry to see the negative comments you have written about your experienc...


    Show Full Review

    The worst dealer in NJ never go there they steal money from you by banks charged extra fees under warranty program is cost too much i bougt car it cost by deal 13000$ and by finance its cost me about 22000$ its about 5000$ fees and waranty program about 4000$ interest and taxes thats really bad

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Toyota Universe

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're sorry to see the negative comments you have written about your experience with our finance department. If you would like to reach out to us to discuss this matter further, please contact us at your earliest opportunity. Sincerely, Vanessa Flores, vflores@toyotauniverse.com. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Buying Experience from MiKe Dispenza
    August 21, 2017

    We were looking for a new car to replace my 2012 Prius. After walking out of another dealership feeling very dis-satisfied, we went to Toyota Univ...

    Toyota Universe

    Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We are so happy to hear that Mike and our team made your experience with us such a great one. Enjoy yo...


    Show Full Review

    We were looking for a new car to replace my 2012 Prius. After walking out of another dealership feeling very dis-satisfied, we went to Toyota Universe in Little Falls, NJ. We were met at the reception desk in a very friendly manner, and within 3 minutes we were talking to Mike Dispenza, the Sales Specialist. What I liked about Mike was his low pressure approach, and the fact that he didn't talk down to us during the sales process. He also explained clearly how much the car would cost, with a breakdown of those costs in a very clear manner. This is my second car bought at Toyota Universe, and thanks to Mike, I would have no problem purchasing there again.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Toyota Universe

    Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We are so happy to hear that Mike and our team made your experience with us such a great one. Enjoy your new ride to the fullest!


    Hide Full Review
  • Amazing sale representative
    August 21, 2017

    Mike is AMAZING !!!!! Mike went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the vehicle I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and hi...

    Toyota Universe

    Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback on Mike and our team. We look forward to many more positive experiences like this in the f...


    Show Full Review

    Mike is AMAZING !!!!! Mike went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the vehicle I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what so ever. When I came in i said to him "I want to walk out with a new car" and I definitely DID! After I decided on which one I wanted the process was FAST AND EASY. So quick and professional. I would recommend Mike to anyone who is looking to lease or buy a new vehicle . He's the best !

    Does recommend this dealer
    Toyota Universe

    Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback on Mike and our team. We look forward to many more positive experiences like this in the future. Enjoy your new ride to the fullest!


    Hide Full Review