[{"id":316664,"personPtyId":31638063,"firstName":"Ron","lastName":"Federico","titleText":"Service Manager","emailTxt":"rfederico@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":5,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":7,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/7b0b95d5bfe7.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"},{"id":316642,"firstName":"Greg","lastName":"Wilson","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"gwilson@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.9,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":28,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/00d1902a52b7.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":453131,"personPtyId":34184840,"firstName":"Liam","lastName":"Coyne","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"lcoyne@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.9,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":8,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1504224000","industryStartDtUtc":"1504224000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":316661,"firstName":"Monty","lastName":"Butler","titleText":"Finance Manager","emailTxt":"mbutler@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.8,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":36,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/30d81bf2a7ad.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Finance"},{"id":398379,"personPtyId":31888114,"firstName":"Anthony","lastName":"Panzarella","titleText":"Sales Consultant","shortBioText":"","emailTxt":"apanzarella@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.8,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":24,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/cd2ee6058328.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1472688000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":434953,"firstName":"Trevor","lastName":"Brennan","titleText":"Finance Manager","emailTxt":"tbrennan@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.5,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":8,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/514dfec86fcc.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Finance"},{"id":316658,"firstName":"James","lastName":"Turner","titleText":"General Sales Manager","emailTxt":"jturner@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":3.9,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":11,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/8727f5ad69f1.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":316665,"personPtyId":31638127,"firstName":"Joan","lastName":"Murphy","titleText":"Service Advisor","emailTxt":"jmurphy@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":3.8,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":13,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/5b4e3b2a6839.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"},{"id":316641,"firstName":"Ryan","lastName":"Torrie","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"rtorrie@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":9,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/8a79004fc98e.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":316644,"personPtyId":31636942,"firstName":"Kyle","lastName":"Fox","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"kfox@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":5,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/9a90f69dba80.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":316639,"firstName":"Stephen","lastName":"Ippolito","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"Sippolito@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":6,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/6a54303fc8ba.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":398387,"personPtyId":36811049,"firstName":"Phil","lastName":"Enright","titleText":"Sales manager","emailTxt":"penright@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":4,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/9893f47fbe5a.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1472688000","industryStartDtUtc":"1012521600","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":434945,"firstName":"Steve","lastName":"Pekar","titleText":"Sales Manager","emailTxt":"spekar@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":4,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/fcb8953136d7.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":316668,"personPtyId":31636944,"firstName":"Elizabeth","lastName":"Gojka","titleText":"Service Receptionist","emailTxt":"egojka@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":3,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/00ed84e6fe2f.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"},{"id":434949,"personPtyId":35029301,"firstName":"Justin","lastName":"Santos","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"jsantos@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":3,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dc2112f240ee.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1493596800","industryStartDtUtc":"1459468800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":434944,"personPtyId":32269489,"firstName":"Mark","lastName":"Babin","titleText":"Sales Manager","emailTxt":"mbabin@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":3,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/9ad15a3c12a0.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":349024,"personPtyId":31637031,"firstName":"Matthew","lastName":"Colon","titleText":"BDC Manager","emailTxt":"mcolon@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":3,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/847aeb746acf.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1464739200","industryStartDtUtc":"1464739200","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":484922,"personPtyId":33973386,"firstName":"Brayan","lastName":"Gomez","titleText":"Sales Consultant","shortBioText":"Ever since I can remember I have had a passion for anything with a combustion engine. The magic that can come out of these machines is what drives my career in the automotive industry. I have been in all aspects of the field. \nStarting in Pittsburgh where I attended Wyotech, I found myself working for a prestige Audi & Volkswagen dealership in Monroeville, Pennsylvania. After my successful start as a sales representative I decided to move to Tampa and chase my dreams of working as a diesel technician. It brings me much honor to say I got to work for Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority, PSTA. After being in Florida without family I decided to take what I learned back to New Jersey.\nIn the pursuit of a healthy income I accepted an offer as a Sales representative. Now everyday that I go to \u001awork\u001a is more like getting up and doing what I love: surrounding myself with cars and having the pleasure of saying I have found them a new home.","emailTxt":"brayansgomez1@gmail.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dbe15cbb0bd2.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1517443200","industryStartDtUtc":"1262304000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":398381,"personPtyId":31640629,"firstName":"Henry","lastName":"Knowles","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"hknowles@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/d028419f6126.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":434954,"firstName":"Jessica","lastName":"McClintock","titleText":"Swap & Lease Return Manager","emailTxt":"jmcclintock@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/527db7b714a9.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":316645,"firstName":"Mike","lastName":"Tolliver","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"mtolliver@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/41ea1467a146.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":354771,"personPtyId":31638787,"firstName":"","lastName":"","titleText":"","shortBioText":"","emailTxt":"stefani@manningadvertising.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false},{"id":355018,"personPtyId":31638101,"firstName":"","lastName":"","titleText":"","shortBioText":"","emailTxt":"stefaniatmanning@gmail.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false},{"id":367971,"personPtyId":33963504,"firstName":"Alison","lastName":"Lamazza","titleText":"Creative Manager","emailTxt":"alamazza@ramseycars.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1475280000","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Internet"},{"id":434942,"firstName":"Dennis","lastName":"Dino","titleText":"Used Car Manager","emailTxt":"ddino@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dbe1dd27fa65.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":316666,"firstName":"Robert","lastName":"Paolucci","titleText":"Service Advisor","emailTxt":"rpaolucci@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/6cc804ec2f2c.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"},{"id":434946,"personPtyId":32269448,"firstName":"Tracy","lastName":"Scott","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"tscott@ramseychryslerjeep.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/fda46d8ee0ce.jpg","drDealerId":11278,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"}]

Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since April 2009

Welcome to Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge, a member of the Ramsey Auto Group, and your source for NJ Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge,

...

Ram vehicles. At Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge, we are North Jersey's choice for Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, Ram shopping. Conveniently located in Bergen County on Route 17 in Ramsey NJ, it is easy to get to us from all directions.

"Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge is Stronger Than Ever!"

Service

Oil, Filter Change

$34.95 and up*

Tire Rotation

$19.95

Detailing

$169.95

Car Wash

Complimentary

RepairPal Certified
View Certification
Requirements

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 4.3
407 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM from DealerRater.com A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2018

    Had appointment one week in advance for 7:45 am, dropped off car the night before, got call at one pm asking if I agreed to pay diagnostic fee, which I... did. At 3pm, received a message that the ???definitely would not get to my car today???, they will call me the next day. When I called them back I was told they were backed up and couldn???t say if they would get to my car the next morning. I am disgusted and my plans to go out of town we???re ruined. Don???t rely on their appointments. Thanks for nothing Ramsey Jeep.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge

    We're very sorry to see you had this issue with our service department. Our Service Manager Ron has been in touch with you and we again offer our sinc...erest apologies. We are here if you decide to give us another chance at earning your business.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2018

    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED! I have been calling for over 3 weeks now, trying to get a lease price on a 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee-High... Altitude V8 with no response or call backs. The reps are just very rude, arrogant, unorganized and unprofessional. They have taken me as a joke! Jokes on them. I’d give business considering they have THREE of the very hard to find vehicle I am looking for.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • September 12, 2017

    Excellent buying experience, exceptional deal offered and no haggling over price. The process was also very quick which almost never happens. I would absolutely... recommend this dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 15, 2018

    When we drove up to the dealership, we were approached by Billy. He was very professional and friendly. Our deal was completed in 2 hours and drove off... the lot with the car that we wanted. This was by far the best experience we had at a car dealership EVER!!!! Billy and the management team satisfied our every need! I would recommend Ramsey Dodge to family and friends, especially Billy. I am in the service business and the way were treated today means everything these days. Keep up the great work!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2018

    I was there to do a test drive with my wife and was amazed and surprised that this dealership did not hold me hostage like another dealership did. He was... patient and listened what features I am interested before i purchase or lease. I also explained that I have a certain amount of months left and could not do anything at the moment. When i am ready i cant wait to ask for this gentleman again. Thank you Anthony!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge

    Thanks very much for sharing this, we look forward to assisting you when you're ready!


    Worked with:
    Anthony Panzarella

    Sales Consultant

    (4.8) 24 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 3, 2018

    My experience and Ramsey CJD was great! Billy was extremely helpful in getting me the right vehicle. Super friendly and laid back. I would definitely recommend... this place to shop for your next car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Trevor Brennan

    Finance Manager

    (4.5) 8 reviews

  • 2.0 out of 5
    August 28, 2018

    I bought my 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee here and never really use their service. I had a recall was waiting to try them out. Every time I call them, they... put you on hold and their service department have chip on each one of them. My Jeep won???t start do to relay. Their was a recall except my year. I had it towed, they install a new fuel pum (?). They also sold me on all new brake and rosters . With oil change it came to $2,500. I figured I will keep it, not gonna to trade it in Especially I had a lot of work done. A week later, I pick it up, their was a smell of rotten, dead animal inside my car. So bad I had to put all 4 windows down for 15 minutes. These was an old coffe cup that was in the cup hold that went bad and rotted bottom of the cup. It grew fruit-flies all over interior of my car. It???s was so bad, I wonder how can they not throw this way while working on this. To make it matter worsted, the grease in my steering wheel & radio was so bad I actually had a babywipe from my wife car that took me 20 minutes to clean it. I can???t believed the person/machanic that work this. I could inmahine if he treated external like this, how can I trusted them in the hood of your car. This why I tried to stay away from this place... it???s nit the car, today it???s the service. I am trying not to buy European, but I am not buying foreign vehicle b/c of the service of such! The service fell so entitled, but they are in service business. Can???t wait till ???AI???!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joan Murphy

    Service Advisor

    (3.8) 13 reviews

  • 4.8 out of 5
    August 24, 2018

    Car buying/leasing made easy. I leased a Dodge Challenger couple weeks ago. I got quotes from other dealers and they well and truly beat it. Everyone... at the dealership was nice and welcoming. Justin, the salesperson i dealt with was nice and made sure he gave me the deal i wanted. would definitely recommend this place

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge

    Glad to see this, thanks so much for sharing!


    Worked with:
    Justin Santos

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2018

    I purchased my new 2018 Rubicon for off-roading from Mike Khalili and worked with Monty to finalize the deal. I got quote and numbers from other jeep dealers... in Bergen County and no one comes close to these guys ... They don't play games and won't try to overcharge you every chance they get!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge

    Thanks very much for choosing us, we appreciate your business! Enjoy your new Rubicon!


    Worked with:
    Monty Butler

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 36 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2018

    This was the worst experience I've had buying a car. It's due to one fact and one fact only and that's Steve Pekar. He was absolutely rude and dishonest,... now to anyone reading this, do I have to say anymore. If I'm in the market to buy a vehicle and I'm spending more than $50,000 dollars on your product, maybe you should not be rude with me, I am in fact the customer. It all went downhill the moment I told them i had my own financing. He lied about letting me test drive a car. He wouldn't do it unless I drew out a contract of purchase with them. How can you ask an individual to purchase a $50,000 vehicle without even knowing what it drives like. Do yourself a favor do your research get informed but whatever you do stay away from this place. Steve Pekar is a bad individual.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Ramsey Chrysler Jeep Dodge

    We're very sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Your comments regarding your sales consultant have been addressed, however our company policy ...indicates that the vehicle you were interested in (a 500hp Dodge Charger), requires a deal in place in order to facilitate a test drive. These cars are very powerful and we do not just take them out unless we have a serious buyer on paper. This fact would be the same regardless of the sales consultant you deal with. If you choose to try again, we can have you work with someone else, just let us know.


    Worked with:
    Steve Pekar

    Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

View More Reviews