Woodbury Nissan

4.4
(572 reviews)
Visit Woodbury Nissan
Sales hours: 9:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Friday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm 6:00am–4:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
2017 consumer dealer award View 1 awards
2017 consumer dealer award

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (856) 460-5020 (856) 460-5020
Used (856) 460-5023 (856) 460-5023
Service (856) 460-5022 (856) 460-5022

Inventory

See all 526 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since September 2002.
Woodbury Nissan located at 439 South Broad Street (Route 45) in Woodbury NJ is your premier retailer of new and used Nissan vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car truck or SUV today!
Home of the Repeat Customer!

Service center

Phone number (856) 460-5022

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
6:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

View all 21 employees View less employees

Reviews

4.4
(572 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Woodbury Nissan from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Avoid this place at all costs.

Avoid this place at all costs. Ryan Sauers, their internet sales manager, will lure you in with a bogus email about an “overstock event” where they will apply “holiday rebates” and only require $1000 on a new Rogue SV lease for $349/month for 36 months, confirm the stock number with you of the exact vehicle you are interested in, then when you show up to the dealership Ryan is nowhere to be found, and they assign a random salesman to you that has no idea who you are or why you’re there. Then, as if that isn’t bad enough, when you sit down to work the numbers as advertised, their little pitbull sales manager, Chuck Musero, comes over to the table out of nowhere with tremendous attitude, literally frothing at the mouth, telling me the email I was sent by Ryan was “vague” and didn’t say anything about the pricing about the specific vehicle we were interested in. Which was clearly a lie, as I pulled up the email to show him exactly what was discussed. Realizing I was correct and simply trying to get the deal I drove 1.5 hours to get, he then became increasingly rude and asked me “what do I want” and that “you’re either going to buy a car or not, and I don’t think we’re gonna make a deal here.” Oh and by the way, this was after he offered a trade in value for our vehicle that was $1K below the low end of the KBB range, wanting to keep the $6K of equity we have in the vehicle and STILL not honor the pricing that was discussed with his internet sales guy via email. Easily the most unprofessional experience I’ve ever had at a car dealership. Chuck Musero is a disgrace to the industry and should be fired immediately if Nissan Motors takes customer service and their reputation seriously.

1.0

Avoid this place at all costs.

Avoid this place at all costs. Ryan Sauers, their internet sales manager, will lure you in with a bogus email about an “overstock event” where they will apply “holiday rebates” and only require $1000 on a new Rogue SV lease for $349/month for 36 months, confirm the stock number with you of the exact vehicle you are interested in, then when you show up to the dealership Ryan is nowhere to be found, and they assign a random salesman to you that has no idea who you are or why you’re there. Then, as if that isn’t bad enough, when you sit down to work the numbers as advertised, their little pitbull sales manager, Chuck Musero, comes over to the table out of nowhere with tremendous attitude, literally frothing at the mouth, telling me the email I was sent by Ryan was “vague” and didn’t say anything about the pricing about the specific vehicle we were interested in. Which was clearly a lie, as I pulled up the email to show him exactly what was discussed. Realizing I was correct and simply trying to get the deal I drove 1.5 hours to get, he then became increasingly rude and asked me “what do I want” and that “you’re either going to buy a car or not, and I don’t think we’re gonna make a deal here.” Oh and by the way, this was after he offered a trade in value for our vehicle that was $1K below the low end of the KBB range, wanting to keep the $6K of equity we have in the vehicle and STILL not honor the pricing that was discussed with his internet sales guy via email. Easily the most unprofessional experience I’ve ever had at a car dealership. Chuck Musero is a disgrace to the industry and should be fired immediately if Nissan Motors takes customer service and their reputation seriously.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
6 people out of 6 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

We recently purchased a 2023 Nissan Rogue and had a great

We recently purchased a 2023 Nissan Rogue and had a great experience from the beginning to the very end. Service provided by Chris Quinn and Ryan Sauers along with Chris Weitzel, in finance, was exceptional! They were all honest, helpful and fair. Over the years, we have purchased 3 Nissan vehicles from Woodbury Nissan and have had a great experience every time. We have never experienced any high pressure. We have had only honest, fair and hassle free transactions when purchasing vehicles from Woodbury Nissan. Great dealership!

5.0

We recently purchased a 2023 Nissan Rogue and had a great

We recently purchased a 2023 Nissan Rogue and had a great experience from the beginning to the very end. Service provided by Chris Quinn and Ryan Sauers along with Chris Weitzel, in finance, was exceptional! They were all honest, helpful and fair. Over the years, we have purchased 3 Nissan vehicles from Woodbury Nissan and have had a great experience every time. We have never experienced any high pressure. We have had only honest, fair and hassle free transactions when purchasing vehicles from Woodbury Nissan. Great dealership!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so proud to have you as repeat customers and part of the Woodbury Nissan family! We will pass on your kind words to Chris, Ryan and Chris, as well as our sales managers and owner! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experiences!

Show full review
5.0

Just like every other car buyer today, I must tolerate

Just like every other car buyer today, I must tolerate this seller's market. Some dealers take advantage. Woodbury Nissan offers fairness and honesty. I spent months attempting to pay the correct price for one of several, relatively expensive vehicles, from many dealerships. Chuck and Jeff at Woodbury Nissan were the ONLY experts to make the fair deal. I'm still surprised at how pleasant, professional, and efficient my car-buying experience was at Woodbury. Chuck, Jeff, and Ryan even made it a point to mention first-rate ownership support in truly being honest, rather than maximum profit tactics. Please visit these good and decent folks; and rest assured your deal here will be the right one. Chuck and Jeff just sold Woodbury Nissan to my family for decades.

5.0

Just like every other car buyer today, I must tolerate

Just like every other car buyer today, I must tolerate this seller's market. Some dealers take advantage. Woodbury Nissan offers fairness and honesty. I spent months attempting to pay the correct price for one of several, relatively expensive vehicles, from many dealerships. Chuck and Jeff at Woodbury Nissan were the ONLY experts to make the fair deal. I'm still surprised at how pleasant, professional, and efficient my car-buying experience was at Woodbury. Chuck, Jeff, and Ryan even made it a point to mention first-rate ownership support in truly being honest, rather than maximum profit tactics. Please visit these good and decent folks; and rest assured your deal here will be the right one. Chuck and Jeff just sold Woodbury Nissan to my family for decades.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Jpenn2024, Thank you so much for your fantastic response. We strive to give you the best experience possible and I love hearing from customers when that happens. We are very proud of our Sales team and Chuck , Jeff and Ryan!! Would it be ok if I posted this on Woodbury Nissan's Facebook and Instagram pages? Sincerely, Meredith Wright Owner Loyalty Manager Mwright@woodburynissan.com

Dealer response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with Chuck, Jeff and Ryan! We are so glad that you are comfortable with us and we cannot wait to see you again! Thanks!!

Show full review
5.0

The entire team at Woodbury Nissan were outstanding.

The entire team at Woodbury Nissan were outstanding. I was referred to Salesman Chris Quinn. He ensured that each visit and contact was productive, informative and helpful., resulting in my purchasing a new Nissan Rogue. My car search was the result of an accident, and it was tough week for me; Chris Quinn, and the finance manager, were empathetic and calming, helping me navigate the complex process of auto financing, from initial inquiry to completed sale. I drove away with a wonderful newer car, and the comfort of a competitive financing deal.

5.0

The entire team at Woodbury Nissan were outstanding.

The entire team at Woodbury Nissan were outstanding. I was referred to Salesman Chris Quinn. He ensured that each visit and contact was productive, informative and helpful., resulting in my purchasing a new Nissan Rogue. My car search was the result of an accident, and it was tough week for me; Chris Quinn, and the finance manager, were empathetic and calming, helping me navigate the complex process of auto financing, from initial inquiry to completed sale. I drove away with a wonderful newer car, and the comfort of a competitive financing deal.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Marksoconnor2, Thank you so much for your fantastic response. We strive to give you the best experience possible and I love hearing from customers when that happens. We are very proud of our Sale team and Chris Quinn!! Would it be ok if I posted this on Woodbury Nissan's Facebook and Instagram pages? Sincerely, Meredith Wright Owner Loyalty Manager Mwright@woodburynissan.com

Consumer response

Yes, it would be okay.

Show full review
5.0

Ryan Sauers is the reason I leased at Woodbury

I basically only dealt with Ryan Sauers on the phone and was in and out in record time on the 2 cars I leased one year apart thank you Ryan

5.0

Ryan Sauers is the reason I leased at Woodbury

I basically only dealt with Ryan Sauers on the phone and was in and out in record time on the 2 cars I leased one year apart thank you Ryan

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Sherill, thank you for your kind review about Ryan and your experience; we will be sure to pass along your comments to our managers as well!! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Show full review
5.0

I recently had an appointment at Woodbury Nissan and they

I recently had an appointment at Woodbury Nissan and they were super helpful and left me super satisfied. They were very patient and attentive. I recently had another problem with my car non-related to what they worked on in my car and was super stressed about it. I called in and Danny reassured me that it was such an easy fix, I could do it myself over the phone. I was a little uncertain but Danny quickly helped me fix my big problem. I have had this small problem in the past and no one had any answers, HOWEVER DANNY was able to fix that for me within under 5 minutes and over the phone. I am so grateful for all the staff at Woodbury Nissan but even more super duper appreciative for Danny! God Bless you & Thanks so much Danny! Woodbury should be just as grateful as I am to have you!! :)

5.0

I recently had an appointment at Woodbury Nissan and they

I recently had an appointment at Woodbury Nissan and they were super helpful and left me super satisfied. They were very patient and attentive. I recently had another problem with my car non-related to what they worked on in my car and was super stressed about it. I called in and Danny reassured me that it was such an easy fix, I could do it myself over the phone. I was a little uncertain but Danny quickly helped me fix my big problem. I have had this small problem in the past and no one had any answers, HOWEVER DANNY was able to fix that for me within under 5 minutes and over the phone. I am so grateful for all the staff at Woodbury Nissan but even more super duper appreciative for Danny! God Bless you & Thanks so much Danny! Woodbury should be just as grateful as I am to have you!! :)

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you Talia, for this amazing review!! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Danny! Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever need anything else!

Show full review
1.0

I went into Woodbury Nissan looking for a car I saw on

I went into Woodbury Nissan looking for a car I saw on the TrueCar. My daughter was looking to purchase the car and we had already established a loan by our credit union. The price of the car was @ $32,000 and the sales guy asked if we were going to put any money down. My daughter told him $3000. He was Ok. He left and came back to the table with a breakdown of monthly payments. We noticed that he had increased the price by our deposit amount, now the car is $35,000 since we have our own loan in hand. I have never through I would see someone change the price of the car right in front of us. He told us that the website fail to mention that the $3000 deposit was supposed to be indicated. I showed him the website and he he finally said that the deposit could be applied to the initial cost from the website however by that time I felt like he was absolutely dishonest that I wasn’t comfortable purchasing from Woodbury Nissan.., buyer please be aware of this dealership. They will cheat, steal or change advertised price right in your face … I previously tried Woodbury Nissan in 2006 and wanted to give them a second chance… never again will I visit this dealership. My daughter did purchase a Nissan Murano off the same website at Montgomeryville Nissan who was straight up with dealing with us. No bait and switch .

1.0

I went into Woodbury Nissan looking for a car I saw on

I went into Woodbury Nissan looking for a car I saw on the TrueCar. My daughter was looking to purchase the car and we had already established a loan by our credit union. The price of the car was @ $32,000 and the sales guy asked if we were going to put any money down. My daughter told him $3000. He was Ok. He left and came back to the table with a breakdown of monthly payments. We noticed that he had increased the price by our deposit amount, now the car is $35,000 since we have our own loan in hand. I have never through I would see someone change the price of the car right in front of us. He told us that the website fail to mention that the $3000 deposit was supposed to be indicated. I showed him the website and he he finally said that the deposit could be applied to the initial cost from the website however by that time I felt like he was absolutely dishonest that I wasn’t comfortable purchasing from Woodbury Nissan.., buyer please be aware of this dealership. They will cheat, steal or change advertised price right in your face … I previously tried Woodbury Nissan in 2006 and wanted to give them a second chance… never again will I visit this dealership. My daughter did purchase a Nissan Murano off the same website at Montgomeryville Nissan who was straight up with dealing with us. No bait and switch .

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

I am sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your recent visit. I understand that there was confusion on the internet pricing through TrueCar. As you stated, our sales team was willing to honor the internet pricing, however we were not able to meet the pricing on an older model car, at another dealership. Our Executive Manager, Ed, would like to speak with you about your visit. Please give him a call at 856-853-0005.

Consumer response

I have no need to speak with anyone from your dealership this wasn’t my first time I encountered your manipulative practice.

Show full review
5.0

I really didn’t think I was going to buy a car when I...

I really didn’t think I was going to buy a car when I just went to look, I even left the dealership that night. But my salesman Chris Quinn kept working the numbers until I was comfortable with the purchase. So happy with my new Rogue!

5.0

I really didn’t think I was going to buy a car when I...

I really didn’t think I was going to buy a car when I just went to look, I even left the dealership that night. But my salesman Chris Quinn kept working the numbers until I was comfortable with the purchase. So happy with my new Rogue!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new Rogue and had a great experience with Chris! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know! We will be sure to pass on your comments to Chris and our management team! Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever need anything!!

Dealer response

We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new Rogue and had a great experience with Chris! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know! We will be sure to pass on your comments to Chris and our management team! Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever need anything!!

Show full review
5.0

Outstanding service from Chris Quinn and team the moment...

Outstanding service from Chris Quinn and team the moment I called ….. until driving my new car off their lot. Easy transaction, they listened to what I wanted and answered all my questions in detail. They made the process simple. No doubt will buy another can here again !

5.0

Outstanding service from Chris Quinn and team the moment...

Outstanding service from Chris Quinn and team the moment I called ….. until driving my new car off their lot. Easy transaction, they listened to what I wanted and answered all my questions in detail. They made the process simple. No doubt will buy another can here again !

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Susan, thank you so much for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are so proud of our Sales team and Chris Quinn and so glad to hear you had a great experience! Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever need anything!!

Show full review
5.0

We bought a new Nissan Altima here and the service was...

We bought a new Nissan Altima here and the service was excellent. Our salesman Chris Quinn was very professional and helped us to get a great deal on a new car.

5.0

We bought a new Nissan Altima here and the service was...

We bought a new Nissan Altima here and the service was excellent. Our salesman Chris Quinn was very professional and helped us to get a great deal on a new car.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for your praise and kind comments about our sales consultant, Chris! We are very proud to have him on our team! Thank you again for letting us know how we did!

Show full review
See all 572 reviews