Honda Universe

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 600 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
600 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Honda Universe from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.6 out of 5
Friendliness
4.6 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Great dealership lookout for sean
    March 7, 2017

    It's a shame I can't give more than 5 stars. My sales person was Sean, he is the best friendliest salesman. The best part is, he really is trying to f...igure out what it is that I want and could afford and then providing just that. Never tried to get me to pay for stuff I don't need or want and the best is wtvr number they give u is the actual number NO SURPRISES. Very pleasant transaction, this is my second lease through Sean at Honda Universe and my 10nth car. Guys if u want all that 5 start service come looking for Sean at Honda Universe. Update to review: I needed some changes In the lease and Sean would just bend over to make sure I am 100% satisfied. Thank You

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and providing such great feedback! We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with our service. T...hank you for being a loyal customer, we look forward to serving you in the future! Best, Aimee Herbert Honda Universe


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Lease Turn in
    April 3, 2018

    I worked with Brian in Sales and John McGraw one of the managers. They were both extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I recommend Honda Universe to al...l of my friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great dealership
    April 3, 2018

    John McGraw and Brian Lipman helped us out. Our lease was up and we traded our Pilot for a CRV. Brian went over all of the new safety features and Joh...n was super friendly and knowledgeable. I definitely recommend Honda Universe to all of my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Honda Universe

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Brian and John were great to work with and we look forward to seeing you again in the f...uture.


  • 3.8 out of 5
    Overall good experience.
    April 2, 2018

    Overall good experience, my sales consultant Neil was very good , got the deal done quick. The only thing was the finance department was very slow too...k along time to finalize and sign for the vehicle.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Honda Universe

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Neil was helpful and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    My First Leased Car
    March 30, 2018

    Rahsaan and John were very helpful and patient with the process as I had no idea what I wanted/needed. I leased a 2018 Honda Civic and I love it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Comfortable & Friendly
    March 12, 2018

    Bob Bauer and John McGraw made my service experience at this dealership extremely comfortable and friendly. I recommend bringing your car into Honda ...Universe the next time you need service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Honda Universe

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Bob and John were helpful in getting your car serviced and we look forward to seeing yo...u again in the future.


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Kyle Crawley and the Honda experience.
    March 5, 2018

    Kyle Crawley is everything a buyer is looking for. He went above and beyond all expectations to make this an easy purchase. Kyle was knowledgeable, ...informative and courteous. After the process was completed he was, and still is, available to me and my needs. I asked him many questions and explained I did not read the owners Manuel yet and he replied I am your Manuel, feel free to call me or stop in anytime. I feel confident Kyle has my back and would help me anyway he could. When he didn???t know an answer to one of my questions he had no problem finding the correct answer. I would recommend Honda Universe to all potential buyers. Kyle got me through a process that was efficient and not painful. He was mindful of the buyers time and emotions . Thank you Kyle Crawley for a pleasant experience at Honda Universe. I will be back and recommend you to all I know. Annette Queck

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Honda Universe

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Kyle was helpful in the process of purchasing your new car by being knowledgeable and i...nformative. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great place to buy a car !
    February 20, 2018

    After visiting 4 other dealerships in the vicinity I would definitely rate Honda Universe far better than the competition ! Brian was great. Professio...nal, informative yet not pushy, as the case was at the other dealerships.We got a fair deal for a great car. For these reasons I rate this place excellent! Will definitely refer friends, family, and co-workers.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Honda Universe

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    I had a wonderful experience.
    February 19, 2018

    i have giving the rating i have based on being greeted at the door, and got helped right away. Everyone was great and professional. I am very gratef...ul for everything everyone did for me to get my new vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Honda Universe

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience.
    February 16, 2018

    I left the place more than happy. The sales representative was very helpful and went far to find me exactly what I want. I'm very pleased with the se...rvice I got

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Honda Universe

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Honda Universe
1085 Ocean Ave Lakewood Township, NJ 08701
New (888) 852-5308
Used (888) 859-1558
Service (888) 859-1891
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.