D'Arcy Hyundai

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 772 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
772 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of D'Arcy Hyundai from DealerRater.com
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
5.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Excellent service. Professional
    May 23, 2016

    I would highly recommend D'Arcy Hyundai to anyone, everyone is very professional, ready and eager to help you, any way that they can be of service.. T...he buying process isn't a lengthy procedure. The facility is clean and nice.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Frankie, We appreciate you taking some time to share your story with our online community. Congratulations on your new vehicle. We're happy everythin...g went as well as you expected. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you and once again we thank you for your review. D'Arcy Hyundai


  • 4.8 out of 5
    Great shopping experience
    April 16, 2018

    No pressure, a very relaxed atmosphere, and my salesperson made the whole time enjoyable.the whole staff were very professional Can't say enough. I wo...uld, and have, recommend Lauren to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Actually, I'd refer anyone to any D'Arcy dealership. All are professional people.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    D'Arcy Hyundai

    Mr. Bromley, Thank you so much for taking the time to stop into our dealership and allowing us the privilege of earning your business. We can't thank... you enough for your feedback and your business. We are glad everything went as well as expected if not better than expected while you worked with our entire Sales team here at D'Arcy Hyundai. We are happy you were able to experience the D'Arcy Difference. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you may anything whether it is Service or Sales. Thank you, D'Arcy Hyundai


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Andy Reilly
    April 3, 2018

    Darcy fixed my santa fe.great people to do business with.they do a great job very clean service department .definitely do more business in future than...ks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    D'Arcy Hyundai

    Mr. Reilly, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your D'Arcy Service experience with our online community. We are glad everything went wel...l if not better than expected. Here at D'Arcy Hyundai we do our very best to ensure everyone feels right at home, from Coffee and Cookies to the maintenance on their vehicle. We are glad J. Mesich was able to fix your Hyundai Santa Fe. Please do not hesitate to reach out if ever you may need anything more whether it'd be for Sales or Service. Thank you once again as your feedback is always appreciated. Isa Romero-Public Relation Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725.5200


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Discover the Darcy Difference
    February 2, 2018

    Mike C. and Frankie B went above and beyond to help me out once again! This is my 4th Hyundai I purchased from Darcy Hyundai in Joliet. From the Porte...rs all the way up to Management they really make you feel like you are family! The Finance team lead by Bill P. absolutely looks out for your best interest on how to completely protect your vehicle the right way! Great experience all around and definitely saw first hand what happens when you Discover the Darcy Difference!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    D'Arcy Hyundai

    Thank you so much for taking the time to stop into our dealership and allowing us to work with you. We are glad that everything went as well as expect...ed while you were here. Our main priority here with D'Arcy Hyundai is always to ensure you feel right at home, and we look after your needs just like own. We work as a team to ensure you have a great experience. We are glad we were able to accomplish this for you. Thank you once again! Congratulations on your new vehicle, please do not hesitate to let us know if you may need anything else. D'Arcy Hyundai


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome sales Experience
    January 1, 2018

    Great service as always! We have been buying cares here since 2000 and the sales Experience keeps getting better! Lauren Gall is the SUPER STAR of the... sales team!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    D'Arcy Hyundai

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your D'Arcy Hyundai experience with our online community. We are glad that both Lauren and our sales te...am was able to help you with your vehicle shopping experience. Thank you for your loyalty. Congratulations for your new vehicle and thank you once again. D'Arcy Hyundai


    Employees Worked With
  • 3.2 out of 5
    Check With Other Hyundai Dealerships on Questions of Service
    December 30, 2017

    When my Tucsson had the first 3000mi. required oil change, they listed the oil they used as "HYUNDAI OIL" on the statement. In early November 2017, I... called D'Arcy service and asked them what brand they were using since there is no such thing as "HYUNDAI OIL". The service person I spoke to could not name what brand the oil was and just told me that they use "a blend". He had no idea what brands were used in the blend. I asked if they ever used Full Synthetic oil, and his answer was Hyundai doesn't recommend Synthetic oil. I also asked him if they use Quaker State regular oil because the Hyundai Tuscson's Owner's manual recommends it. He said no, we use the blend. I THEN CALLED 4 OTHER LOCAL HYUNDAI DEALERS AND ASKED THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT THE EXACT SAME QUESTIONS. EVERY OTHER HYUNDAI DEALER SAID, YES, ABSOLUTELY YOU CAN USE FULL SYNTHETIC OIL, but not D'Arcy. EACH OF THOSE OTHER 4 DEALERS COULD TELL ME THE ACTUAL BRAND OF OIL THEY USED, but not D'Arcy. None of those other 4 dealers I called used Quaker State as the Hyundai Owner's manual suggests, but they did use top tier oil, like Penzoil, Valvoline, Castrol, etc. I called D'Arcy back a few weeks later and the service department gave me the same original answers. Then when I revealed to the service person at D'Arcy what those other dealers told me, he just kept repeating OK, OK, OK, OK. So, I took my car to one of those 4 other dealer's because D'Arcy's service is not up to speed with those dealers.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    D'Arcy Hyundai

    First and foremost, we do apologize for the negative experience you had with our service department. We understand it is important to know exactly wha...t brands are going into your vehicle for self and future reference. Our dealership uses Castrol Oil and for an additional charge we use Mobil Synthetic Oil if our customers request it. We do apologize if the specific service adviser was unable to provide you with such answers. We can assure you we do our very best to keep up to date with our customers standards as well as Hyundai standards. We have been rated #1 in Customer Sales and Service satisfaction, we care for your opinion as it will always be important to us to grow and better ourselves; something we try to constantly do. If you have any questions or concerns please reach out to our Service Manager John Wagner as he has already been made aware of your negative experience and would be more than happy to assist you and try to make it up to you. Thank you for your feedback as again we are always looking for ways to improve. Isa Romero--Public Relation Manager D'Arcy Hyundai--(815)725.5200


  • 4.4 out of 5
    Love My New Car
    December 29, 2017

    Lauren was awesome and super thorough about the car details. My family can be a handful and she was very patient with us. I didn't feel any pressure a...nd I walked away with a car I love! Leroy also assisted and he was great too!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    D'Arcy Hyundai

    Thank you so much for taking the time to stop into our dealership and allowing us the privilege of earning your business. We are glad everything went ...as well as expected while you were here and that both Leroy and Lauren were able to help you every step of the way. Congratulations on your new vehicle and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything more we can do for you now or later in the future. D'Arcy Hyundai


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    David's Review
    December 27, 2017

    My seller, Francisco was as professional as I would expect. Very helpful. Had a great experience and would tell my friends looking to purchase a vehi...cle to check out D'arcy Hyundai.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    D'Arcy Hyundai

    David, thank you so much for taking the time to stop into our dealership and allowing us to work with you and earning your business. We are glad every...thing went as well as expected while you were here and enjoyed your visit with Francisco. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you so much once again. D'Arcy Hyundai


    Employees Worked With
    Francisco Medina

    Sales Associate/Pre-Owned Specialist

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great customer service.
    December 26, 2017

    Everyone was friendly and professional. Negotiated most of the deal via emails, came in for test drive and financing was done with ease. Was never pre...ssured to buy extended warranty which was a huge plus! Would recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    D'Arcy Hyundai

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your D'Arcy Hyundai experience with our online community. Here at D'Arcy Hyundai we try to ensure you h...ave a smooth, easy transition from via email to person to person. We are glad you had a good visit and John Flynn as well as our General Sales manager Mike were able to accomplish this for you. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you once again. D'Arcy Hyundai


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Survey
    December 25, 2017

    We had a wonderful experience at D???Arcy with James Kociuba, he was very helpful with the decision we made and making sure we knew all the features o...n the car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    D'Arcy Hyundai

    We are glad you have a wonderful experience with Jimmy Kociuba. He is a great sales person, very thorough and ensures you understand your vehicle as w...ell as any document you are going over before taking you to speak with our finance department, in this case Zach. We are glad he was able to show you the D'Arcy difference. Congratulations on your new vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you now or later in the future. D'Arcy Hyundai


    Employees Worked With
D'Arcy Hyundai
2521 W Jefferson St Joliet, IL 60435
New (815) 676-5863
Used (815) 676-5864
Service (815) 676-5865
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.