Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.5
102 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Five Star Ford Stone Mountain from DealerRater.com
  • Drew Ferguson

    Drew Ferguson This review is all about Drew. He is an awesome young man with a great future in car sales. He know the product and is a great pitch...

    Dealer Response

    Thanks for letting us know about your experience with Drew, Qeteria! Delivering a great experience is our passion, and we're delighted that Drew ...


    Show Full Review

    Drew Ferguson This review is all about Drew. He is an awesome young man with a great future in car sales. He know the product and is a great pitcher. Kudos Ford you guys have a great employee that has potential for future endeavors. I brought a Ford Focus Titanium and am over the moon in love with this car! Thanks to Drew!!!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for letting us know about your experience with Drew, Qeteria! Delivering a great experience is our passion, and we're delighted that Drew did so for you. Thanks for writing your feedback! Let us know if we can be of further service in the future!


    Hide Full Review
  • Micheal & Caroline

    Warren Peek assisted us in purchasing our first new car. We were very satisfied. Mr. Peek exhibited a great knowledge about the ends and outs of p...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad to hear that Warren provided you with such excellent service. We'll let him know to keep up the gr...


    Show Full Review

    Warren Peek assisted us in purchasing our first new car. We were very satisfied. Mr. Peek exhibited a great knowledge about the ends and outs of purchasing a car. He made the process move smoothly. Due to M r. Peek' s vast knowledge and professionalism, we will definitely refer anyone to Mr. Peek that's interested in purchasing a car or receiving advice about the process of purchasing a car.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad to hear that Warren provided you with such excellent service. We'll let him know to keep up the great work. We hope to see you again, we appreciate your business and your recommendation!


    Hide Full Review
  • Very helpful and very fast!
    May 11, 2017

    Called ahead for appointment, met Rev., on time! He had my vehicle already outside the front door for me! We discussed my trade, went for a test...

    Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

    Hi, Drew! We're happy to see that Rev was able to attend to your needs and provide you with a five-star experience. Congratulations on your purcha...


    Show Full Review

    Called ahead for appointment, met Rev., on time! He had my vehicle already outside the front door for me! We discussed my trade, went for a test drive and I bought it. Took longer to detail and fuel (not complaining about that either)! The 2017 F-150 Lariat I bought is perfect! Thanks Rev. and Five Star team for all your help!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

    Hi, Drew! We're happy to see that Rev was able to attend to your needs and provide you with a five-star experience. Congratulations on your purchase!


    Hide Full Review
  • Noah White Is A Wonderful Employee
    May 11, 2017

    I recently had back surgery and after sitting idle for a couple of months I started my 2002 Lincoln LS and it started smoking. Being new to this ...

    Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

    Thank you for the review, Dee! We're happy to see that you felt welcome and respected at our dealership with Noah and that he was able to answer y...


    Show Full Review

    I recently had back surgery and after sitting idle for a couple of months I started my 2002 Lincoln LS and it started smoking. Being new to this area I searched for a dealership and Noah answered my call and obtained a fax and spoke to my Ford dealership in Virginia about my cars history. I decided to have my car towed to Five Star. Noah took charge as if I were right there. After my car was diagnosed he patiently explained to not only me, but my son after speaking to me. Unfortunately I decided not to repair my car, the needs were too extensive. But, again Noah helped me by returning my car to my home after I'd authorized to have a tow truck pick it up. What a gem Noah White is and your company is blessed to have such a wonderful dedicated employee. Thank you Noah! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👍🏾

    Does recommend this dealer
    Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

    Thank you for the review, Dee! We're happy to see that you felt welcome and respected at our dealership with Noah and that he was able to answer your questions. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Scheduled maintenance
    May 10, 2017

    Tim Sikes and crew did a fantastic job yesterday during my regular maintenance on my 2016 Fusion. I like that the people are friendly and they don...

    Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

    Pamela, thanks for sharing your review! We're happy to hear that Tim provided you with such great service. We appreciate your business, please l...


    Show Full Review

    Tim Sikes and crew did a fantastic job yesterday during my regular maintenance on my 2016 Fusion. I like that the people are friendly and they don't over price your service.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

    Pamela, thanks for sharing your review! We're happy to hear that Tim provided you with such great service. We appreciate your business, please let us know if we can be of help again!


    Hide Full Review
  • New Car

    There is one salesman, Mike B, being very rude, arrogant, and unprofessional. I am looking at a brand new Ford on the lot when I arrive, he keeps ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We always want to provide our customers with excellent service; we regret to hear that you didn't e...


    Show Full Review

    There is one salesman, Mike B, being very rude, arrogant, and unprofessional. I am looking at a brand new Ford on the lot when I arrive, he keeps saying how high the mkt price is and kept pushing me by asking do you have the money in your bag now, do you buy or not?! That's only been 1min since I talked with him, even before any conversation and test drive at all! He just said I must trust him, otherwise, it would be my problem. Then I insist to go inside, sit down, and talk over. While opening the door, he told me he is the "Best" salesperson in the entire dealership and said being humble a little is not the culture in the States, not him. He quickly added some number on his phone and told me no other sales person would take out their personal phones out their pocket to add numbers for customer so that makes him so kind. I don't see why he thinks this way, it is unreasonable. After I sit down, he is super impatient and told me I have to buy the car only from him because he picked up my driver's license that I just dropped on the lot accidentally. I have already thanked many times about this right after he picked it up on the lot. More outrageously, when I ask what are those fees and Taxes since this is the first time I am buying a car. He said very perfunctorily and I quote:" I am not here to educate" and then started playing with his phone! I am extremely upset. He made me cry. I feel like because I am young, inexperience, just move to GA, and shop without parents, this sales person either don't think I have the money to pay immediately or he just want to bully me with the highest price possible so he gets commission. I really felt being bullied hard and I have never seen such an attitude by a sales who are supposed to help and make happy customers. This is totally Unacceptable and a paying customer should never ever being treated like this! I am extremely disappointed that I have to deal with this! I am sad and I can't forget this worst feeling until now. Any sincere customer should be treated respectfully and equally, regardless of age, race, gender, and wealth as well. That is the basics to provide service, obviously that sales person failed significantly. I know he would change face, play nice, and switch attitude if I look like a mature wealthy male who has personal lawyer. That is Wrong, certainly Wrong. I had enough with tears in my eyes when he is watching his phone, so I went out of his office and find the front manger to request another salesman. I don't know if it's helpful all all for me to write down this review or if anyone cares one single customer since they seem like a big business, but I do hope there is actual supervisor or people in customer service can actually see this. It would be a pleasant and excited process to get your very first car in life but a snobbish can ruin everything. Please don't treat people only according to their social positions or what you think you can get from them, sincere and honest salesman are supposed to respect everyone at all times. Money talks at most of the dealerships but work ethics are important. Anyway, paying customer who had such negative experience should receive sincere apology. Anyway, the car is okay and I value salesman's time so I bought it without finance. The financial person who in charge of the payment and the customer service manager are both nice and friendly. I am glad they respect customer.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We always want to provide our customers with excellent service; we regret to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We would appreciate a chance to make things right, your satisfaction is important to us! Please contact me so I can address any concerns you have. -Brett Huntsinger, BHuntsinger@fivestaronline.net


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Experience

    I recently went to the dealership, just to look. I met two different salespeople and one went above and beyond to assist me with the car buying pr...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the five-star review, Kimberly! We're glad that Rev helped you have an enjoyable purchasing experience. We look forward to serving y...


    Show Full Review

    I recently went to the dealership, just to look. I met two different salespeople and one went above and beyond to assist me with the car buying process. I was leary to buy a car from anyone other than a friend in Michigan. But Rev's tenacity and great service made me decide to purchase locally. Thank you for the exceptional service Rev. I hope to return at the end of the year to purchase two cars for my daughters who are graduating from college. Keep up the great service.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the five-star review, Kimberly! We're glad that Rev helped you have an enjoyable purchasing experience. We look forward to serving you and your daughters soon!


    Hide Full Review
  • Get it checked out somewhere else before you buy here.
    April 15, 2017

    Bought a 2009 F350 Lariat here. They said they ran it through their service department. Either their service department is incompetent or they do ...

    Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

    Thank you for giving us this feedback. We are concerned that your time with our service department did not fit our normal five-star work. We pride...


    Show Full Review

    Bought a 2009 F350 Lariat here. They said they ran it through their service department. Either their service department is incompetent or they do not tell their customers the condition of their used vehicles. My truck needs $4,500.00 worth of engine work. The head studs are stretched. They said they were going to see what they could do to help me, but they wont call me back or return my calls.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Five Star Ford Stone Mountain

    Thank you for giving us this feedback. We are concerned that your time with our service department did not fit our normal five-star work. We pride ourselves on keeping customers in on the loop and getting their car into top shape with no hassle. We are sorry that this has not been your experience. Please send us your contact information and we will reach out to you on working to rectify this issue. Brett Huntsinger, BHuntsinger@fivestaronline.net


    Hide Full Review
  • Used car? Get it checked out somewhere else!

    Bought a 2009 F350 less than a month ago. They ran it through their service department and said everything checked out OK. I just found out the h...

    Dealer Response

    Burton, we are concerned that not all of your experience with us has illustrated the friendly and welcoming atmosphere we value. We hope all our c...


    Show Full Review

    Bought a 2009 F350 less than a month ago. They ran it through their service department and said everything checked out OK. I just found out the head bolts are stretched. $4,500.00 worth of repairs and they wont return my calls. I just wanted to know if they would help me with it or meet me halfway on the repair.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Burton, we are concerned that not all of your experience with us has illustrated the friendly and welcoming atmosphere we value. We hope all our customers feel at home in our dealership, including beyond the purchasing stage. Please send us your contact information so that we can reach out to you on working to solve this problem. Brett Huntsinger, BHuntsinger@fivestaronline.net


    Hide Full Review
  • Horrible Buying Experience

    Since moving to Ga, I have purchased vehicles from one dealership until recently. I went to Five Star because they advertised the lowest prices. ...

    Dealer Response

    Juanita, we're concerned to hear about this situation and want to make things right. Buying a car from our dealership should be an enjoyable, has...


    Show Full Review

    Since moving to Ga, I have purchased vehicles from one dealership until recently. I went to Five Star because they advertised the lowest prices. However, the salesperson did not listen and his supervisor did not do his job properly because they listed the wrong payoff for my lease turn in. Therefore, they were short $2K and despite me telling them they were incorrect they proceed with the wrong numbers. However, after the deal was closed they caught their mistake and attempted to redo contract, I refused. They stated they would cover the difference. My current issue is that I was informed yesterday after waiting the allotted two weeks for my rebate check, that my check was used to cover their mistake and I would have to wait another week or two for my rebate. I find this unacceptable, first I was not contacted me and informed there would be a delay in receiving my rebate and I made financial decisions upon the two week window that was given by the finance representative. Second, it is not my responsibility to cover the dealerships mistake! I would not recommend this dealership and will not shop there again.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Juanita, we're concerned to hear about this situation and want to make things right. Buying a car from our dealership should be an enjoyable, hassle-free experience. Please contact me so I can work on fixing anything that went wrong. I look forward to hearing from you. -Brett Huntsinger, BHuntsinger@fivestaronline.net


    Hide Full Review