Automaniac Inc

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 49 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
49 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • GREAT CARS AT A GREAT PRICE !!!
    September 18, 2013

    My experience at Automaniac was excellent from start to finish. Chris and Paul were very helpful and knowledgeable about cars. If you enjoy buying a c...ar without any pressure whatsoever, then this is the place for you. The best advice I can give you is to go to a large dealership first and then visit AUTOMANIAC, and I promise that you will buy a car from AUTOMANIAC and you will never return to a large dealership again !!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    Update to my May 2016 review
    May 17, 2017

    The dealer insisted I complete my original review even before leaving the dealership, which I suspect they do with most customers which in turn explai...ns the overall positive reviews here. While the actual purchase experience was fine, the car developed an issue within a couple of months and the two mechanics I took it to said that it is something that would have been noticed by the seller with even a cursory inspection and that there was a cheap temporary fix applied, apparently shortly before I purchased it. My repeated calls to the dealer were always answered with some variation of "the person who can handle this is on vacation/out of the office/etc." and I never received a call back. Shame on me for not arranging an independent inspection, but being from out of state that would be difficult. I would advise going elsewhere.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome customer service!!!
    October 24, 2016

    Would recommend to anyone looking for a new or used car. Great crew, very friendly and very easy to deal with, no hidden cost and no playing game, fas...t transaction. The pricing is very fair.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Buying a Jetta
    October 12, 2016

    good experience, nice facility... will provide update shortly

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Buying Experience!
    October 6, 2016

    Purchased a Lexus from Mike, he was very helpful and made the buying process very easy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Good price
    September 20, 2016

    THIS DEALERSHIP ALL AROUND IS A GREAT PLACE! ALL THE EMPLOYEES ARE VERY POLITE AND VERY HELPFUL!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great cars and great service
    September 15, 2016

    I don't typically write reviews, but I'd like to thank Paul for his help in the buying process and customer service after the car was purchased. I re...cently bought a car from Paul and he was extremely helpful in getting some issues fixed after purchasing the vehicle. They took care of everything and I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again in the future. I had to have the car delivered to Denver and Paul even helped me get that arranged. Thanks for everything!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    Buying BMW
    September 12, 2016

    Customer service was good, i was pleased that the dealer took the time to explain and answer my questions throughly.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    absolute perfect experience
    September 9, 2016

    i had a great experience while here. the staff were very helpful in answering my questions. they were able to get me financing quickly. id recommend t...hem to anyone. they were great. after 5 other so so experiences at other dealers... i was glad i ended here.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Buying a Pathfinder
    August 30, 2016

    Great Experiance!!! friendly, would recomended this place.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Automaniac Inc
2296 N Rand Rd Palatine, IL 60074
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.