CARite of Windsor Locks

4.7 out of 5 4.7
153 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
153 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 7, 2019

    My husband and I were very comfortable and Anita made us feel like we knew her for years but the best part no one was down our back when we were looking... at the cars and the test drive was awesome just my husband and I we had time to talk to ourselves to see if we wanted it.. best car shopping experience ever!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2019

    Service was excellent! Everyone was friendly and very capable of helping us thru the process of purchasing a car today!!! We would highly recommend this... sales team if you are in the market for a new or used car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 28, 2019

    Anita was more than friendly, and helpful. Whole process very easy go, no pressure in fact came back a week later to pick up my car and wound up buying... one for my wife! Very good experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 18, 2019

    I recently purchased a 2016 Honda CRV-EX from Carite in Windsor Locks, CT. I am grateful to Anita and Angelo for making the experience hassle free and... efficient. Great experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    September 10, 2019

    My fiance and I were referred to Anita from a cousin's friend. We walked the lot looking at the vehicles when we found one we liked. We went inside and... had asked if Anita H was working. We met with her and told her what we were looking for. She was very helpful, explained how the program worked, and let us take the vehicle for a test drive. I was undecided so I test drove a different one. I was pre approved for a different model but the same make. I absolutely loved the 3rd one and ended up purchasing it. It was a pleasure to work with them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    August 26, 2019

    I bought my car and it was great. People were helpful and friendly. However, I was told all maintenance would be done to my car before I picked it up... and it wasn't. They put on new brakes but left severely warped rotors. Panels of my car were wrapped without my knowledge. I called about this and they wouldn't even take the time to look up my car and tell me if there was work done that wasn't on the paper work given to me. And then the man on the phone laughed at me and told me the paint was chipping because I left my car outside. Overall, not pleased.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear DAR, We've discussed this review with our staff and can't find anyone that recalls any situation or conversation described in you review. We th...en tried to research our customer base to find you to discuss directly with you and were unsuccessful using "DAR". We would like to discuss this with you directly and make the situation right. Please call the store at 860-386-6714 nd ask for the manager or the owner. Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 21, 2019

    With such a positive experience I had buying a car I would never buy a car from any other dealership. Carite treats customers so well it was a pleasure... doing business with them. As always it's the people behind the success of a business and the one standout at Carite is ANITA. She is so friendly and hardworking that a promotion is a must for her,Carite cannot afford to lose her. The staff overall was very efficient with no pressure to buy. Carite should be a model dealership for a successful car business. Once again I salute Anita along with the rest of the staff. We will be back.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Wow! These are the reviews that we love to read. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience! We're also happy that you took the time to s...hare your experience online. Many thanks! Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2019

    Anita was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. She did a great job educating us on the dealership experience and process. Even though... it seemed nearly impossible to get the car the same day Anita went out of her way, even staying two hours past closing time to ensure that I was able to buy the vehicle the same day! Absolutely recommend visiting her if you have the opportunity, she will even let you charge your phone =) Thank you Anita! Gramoz

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Gramoz, Thank you for reviewing your time spent at CARite. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear... that your time spent with our team was overall positive! Anita is a dedicated member of our team who commits to exceptional service. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 30, 2019

    Wonderful car buying experience from start to finish.Ashley was great to work with. She is professional,friendly and really knows her stuff. Couldn’t be... more pleased with Carite!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Blondie, It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Ashley. Thank you for taking the drive to come see us. We appreciate your... business and willingness to recommend us to others. Please enjoy many safe miles in your new vehicle! Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 14, 2019

    Anita Howard helped us and was amazing. The process was easy and not stressful at all. Loved it! Was very happy! Great experience! Would recommend

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Mary - Thank you so much for your positive comments about CARite of Connecticut. We are happy you had such a positive experience with us. We hope ...you're enjoying your Nissan Rogue. Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team