CARite of Windsor Locks

4.7 out of 5 4.7
153 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
153 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 12, 2019

    Anita was great it too me a long time to find what i wanted but she was very helpful willing to go the extra mile. Thank you Anita for all your help. I... would recommend Carite to others. G. Wilson

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear G., We are happy to hear that Anita was able to help you find and purchase the right vehicle. Thanks also for the 5-star rating and alsofor recom...mending us to others. We wish you safe travels in your new Honda and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 6, 2019

    I've definitely had a couple of bad experiences buying used cars so I came hoping for the best but expecting the worse. Anita was friendly, personable... and knowledgeable. I felt like I was visiting with an old friend that just happened to sell me a car in the process. I came looking for a specific vehicle but unfortunately, that vehicle was available. Anita gave me several comparable options. Told me to take my time and let me test drive a couple of vehicles. There was absolutely no pressure to buy that I have felt in my previous experiences. I chose. There was a small ding in the car and Anita told me not to worry it would be taken care of. I already had a loan set up and I was offered an extended warranty. I didn't plan on purchasing one but it was such a good deal (includes gap insurance) that I couldn't say no. They registered my vehicle in MA and had it ready to drive home in two days. I was super satisfied with the entire process and everyone I dealt with. I recommend Carite CT to everyone I know looking to purchase a car and I will definitely be back!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Rowan ,Thank you for writing such a marvelous review about your experience with CARite. Our number one goal is to have everyone walk away 100 pe...rcent satisfied and your feedback is key in helping us achieve this goal. We're thrilled to hear that Anita and our Team helped make your car buying experience so positive. We try our best to stand out from other dealerships in terms of excellence. Thank you for your business and thank you again for the great review. Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 17, 2019

    Anita Howard great personality She walked me through the steps and was great at showing me what I needed to do to get the process going. She's a one... of a kind make sure you hire more like her

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Shaun, We agree! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We wish you many happy miles in your new car and look forward to... seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2019

    Everyone at Carite was such a pleasure to work with; especially Anita who went above and beyond to help us with our car purchase. This is our second time... buying a car at Carite and thank to people like Anita every experience gets better and we always recommend Carite to our friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your loyalty and repeat business. We are grateful for the great review and pleased to hear that Anita ensured you ...had another positive experience with CARite of CT. Please drive safely and enjoy many miles in your new car! Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 13, 2019

    Great place to do business......neat and clean ........these folks have honor which is a very rare thing in the used car market today as we all know. Dave... the Manager and Anita a sales rep went above and beyond to make me happy. I say buy with confidence.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Gary, for taking the time to write us such a great review. We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear about your positive experien...ce with Dave and Anita. Please come back and see us again! Until then, enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 9, 2019

    Anita did a wonderful job helping me, with her help I was able to easily find the car I wanted and got it within the day!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Michael, We are happy to hear that Anita was able to help you find and purchase the right vehicle. Thanks also for the 5-star rating. We wish yo...u safe travels in your new ride! Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 28, 2019

    awesome place to purchase a car. there are no pushy sales people and all of the stock numbers are listed on the windshields of the cars. they have inventory... lists with all of the information on the cars with the corresponding stock numbers. my second car purchased from here and will continue to purchase from here. Thank you to John, John Jr and Lorraine for all of the help in finding my new car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2019

    Love the Corrola we purchased. Spiro made it all happen. From start to finish he was professional and honest. We will not hesitate to come back again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Steve, We appreciate you taking the time to share details of your positive experience with us. Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2019

    I was recommended by a friend, and the experience was worth it, as soon you walk in the dealer you received a great customer service, the buying process... was quick and easy and the car was in excellent condition as described and page.. really recommend this place. Thank you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Francis, Happy customers make our day. Thank you for making our day! Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2019

    My experience with Carite has been nothing but positive and memorable. I had been looking for a used car for several months and after recognizing that... a couple people I worked with purchased cars from Carite I decided to check it out for myself. Upon arrival I was introduced to Anita. She walked over with a smile and a warm voice and the process began. No pressure , no sales people just good customer service. Anita walked me through how things worked and it was simple. First look at the list of cars , see where they are located on the site map. Go out and look at / sit in the cars and find the one you like. They pull it up and you go for a test drive. No sales rep with you just you. Drive as many as you like until you find the one. It’s as simple as that. No haggling! And another one of the positive things is that most of the cars I looked at were $1,000 to $2,000 lower then anyone one else. That include dealerships and Carmax. This is the way car buying should be.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear John, Thank you so much for the incredible review. The description of your satisfaction addresses every goal we have for our customers car buyin...g experience with us. Wishing you many happy miles in your new vehicle! Sincerely, Your CARite of CT Team