Vroom (Grand Prairie)

2.9 out of 5 2.9
201 reviews

Average Rating

2.9 out of 52.9
201 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • June 15, 2016

    Sold the car to Vroom! The experience could not have been better. Really they DO NOT lowballing you with prices. I got a much better offer compared to... Carmax and local dealer. Try it and you will never regret. Sold my 2012 Mercedes CLS550 to them last week.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    8 people out of 9 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 16, 2018

    Decided to purchase my tahoe from vroom... first they lost application after all was approved then asked for the 500 deposit again to hold it and had not... returned the first 500. finaly purchased vehicle arrived with front windshield shattered and the interior filthy and battery continued to die. I had to hire someone to replace windshield detail and purchase a new battery. weeks later I received an email i had to go do a smog pay for it myself and go to dmv which I do not have time to do all this and was not aware I had to do it. You figure you purchase a vehicle and dealer will do all the paperwork required. well months later I begin receiving letters in the mail for a suspended registration fee for the vehicle i traded in WOW now I have to call vroom again and see what is going on why my trade is still in my name and I am still liable and I have no paperwork showing proof.... just a nightmare if I could return this vehicle I would with all this b.s

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Sonia - thank you for the feedback. We apologize for this experience and are escalating your comments to our team to address. The Vroom team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 10, 2018

    I paid for the car in advance, got a bunch of e-mails about the car being delivered and when the date came for the car to be delivered they said the delivery... vehicle broke down and not sure when the car will come. After waiting a few weeks, I had to ask for my money back. The company simply said sure, no apologizing or nothing. Personally the feeling of having given Vroom a bunch of money and not getting the car is scary.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi - thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your situation and the issue with delivery. If there's anything we can do at this point..., please let us know. The Vroom team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2018

    I should have listened to the reviews online... BUT my husband found a car online that he fell in love with. I called and spoke with Joyce and let her... know that we were interested in buying the car. She informed me that they had to run our credit before they could put the car on hold. NO... we have perfect credit and Im not taking the chance of us running our credit and the car being gone. She said no problem and put the car on hold before she ran our credit. That was very helpful. She then tells me on Thursday that they will be overnighting our contract. Doesn't show up Friday, doesnt show up Saturday. I call to tell her that we are going out of town Sunday through Friday and ask that she sends them to the hotel. Doesn't show up Sunday, Monday, and call Tuesday to track the package. The man told me that that it was just delivered. Mind you... we are on vacation trying our hardest to comply with their rules. I pick it up from the front desk Wednesday morning and it says that I have to send in the title for our trade in. No one told me this. So I call and ask if I should send in the contract without the title or wait until Saturday when I have both. I was advised to wait until I have both but as long as I stayed in constant contact our car will be waiting for us. We get home on Saturday and call to let them know that we are sending the check and title for them to inform me that they sold the car to someone else! Their word means nothing and they are liars. I am still waiting on my $500 deposit to be returned (its been 10 days). When I ask how this problem can be fixed they don't respond to my calls and Kathy, the "manager" has the worst customer service skills Ive ever come accross. Not sure how she has a job. I guess they only use their "recorded line" when it benefits them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi - thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to look into this for you. If you can message us here or at f...eedback@vroom.com, we can escalate this situation and investigate the return of your deposit. Again, we apologize for this experience as this is not at all how we intend our buying process to go. Thanks, The Vroom team

  • 2.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2018

    These guys get it wrong more often than they get it right. If you need any iota of service after the sale, you'll be out of luck. In fact, when... asking about the status of a payoff, they said it's handled by another department but they warned me that they never pick up or return a call. The concept of buying a car this way is catching on but I'm confident that Vroom will be left in the dust. Just so frustrating...

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi - thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience and have shared your comments with our team i...n an effort to improve our service. If there's anything we can do for you, please let us know. The Vroom team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2018

    Great Customer service until you sign contract after that good luck. I ignored reviews and had an awful experience with these guys. They can't meet... any deadline. Don't recommend to anybody

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Fernando - we're sorry to hear about your experience. If there's anything specifically we can help you with, please let us know. The Vr...oom team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 22, 2018

    Car buying online can NOT be this easy anywhere else. Submitted credit app, followed up on the app on Monday 6/11/18, got approved, received contracts... on Wednesday 6/13/18, returned them back at a FedEx drop-off box, Vroom recevied them on Thursday 6/14/18, paid my deposit as well, Vroom Rep called me on Friday 6/15/18 and said my car had been moved to the shipping department to be inspected and prepared for shipment. On Monday 6/18/18, I received an email saying that estimated delivery day would be 6/20/18. At this point I'm over the top anxious and super excited for 6/20/18. On 6/20/18 evening, around 5:50 p.m., Vroom Rep calls and tells delivery guy won't make the delivery time so it'll be 6/21/18 when he delivers. I received my car on 6/21/18 at 6:00 p.m. at a Wal-Mart super center parking lot. Signed the bill of lading and received my keys. Oh, and there must had been miscommunication between the delivery guy and Vroom, because before he handed me my keys he asked who was going to pay him, and I told him my shipping fees and all were included in my financing. So he said they are probably just going to send him a check. Other than that everything went extremely smooth. I did not run into any problems other than the day delayed delivery. I am completely satisfied. I received my paperwork and my car all in ONE week!!! ONE week!! It does not get any better or easier than that. The car is freaking awesome, l LOVE it!! It's just like brand new on the inside and almost on the outside, I take that back, it is pratically brand new on the outside with just minor scratches and paint chips. Minor normal wear and tear. I love my car!!! I would highly recommend Vroom to family and friends and to anyone looking to purchase great vehicles at reasonable costs. In the future, I plan to purchase again from Vroom. Thanks Vroom!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Gabby - thanks for the detailed feedback. We're happy you got an amazing ride and found the experience easy. We've shared your feedback o...n the delivery with our team to make sure it's corrected. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Enjoy your ride! The Vroom team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 20, 2018

    Overall very disappointed and believe me; I didn’t want it this way. Pros’: • VERY nice people on the phone • Car came with no... surprises, pics were accurate Con’s: • The phone salesman giveth, operations taketh away. • You never get the same person on the phone twice. • No one really understands the car biz, and they sound like they really don’t like to work there. • They’ll never give a manager’s name, (they don’t exist apparently) • No one is ever in charge to help with drama and I had nothing but. • Salesmen promised it was fully serviced – but no one could confirm or produce records. Service cost me $600 • Delivery driver tried to drop off at Midnight • You must do your own Smog and Vin Verify in CA (I didn’t know that, so my registration took 90 days, with me reaching out multiple times for help. Very little or No response from them.) • They still owe me $160 for that – we’ll see • No technology on their website, to track your purchase and they never reach out during the process; just dark the whole time. (Not even emails in 2018?!) This is not an online car company, I cannot see how they will still be operating by the end of the year.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Ray - thanks for the feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience. While we are proud to be delivering thousands of amazing cars to cus...tomers every month, we acknowledge we still have areas to improve - including many of those you mention - and we are actively working on them. If you want to email feedback@vroom.com with the name and phone # used to make your purchase, we can investigate the status of the $160 you mention. Again, thanks for giving us a try and for providing your feedback. The Vroom team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 31, 2018

    Before I decided to go with Vroom, I read reviews good and bad. They actually are pretty good. I used Texas Direct Auto for my first car and I will get... into that later. But, about Vroom, they aren't really going to answer you right away with emails; text and sometimes they aren't available on the phone because I assume they are busy. I actually didn't mind the experience. I was patient and understood. That's about the one of the two things I think they could work on because alot of people think that everything should happen right now because of technology. So, having IM chat support or something may assist with that. The only other thing I think they can work on is doing digital signings because having to return paperwork in 24 hours and finding a fedex location, especially in rural areas, can be a headache for the customer. But, it is what it is, you are buying a car sight unseen. Vroom reps were kind and attentive when i did talk to them. Thanks to LeeSandra the sales lady, to Jasmine Mazariegos the Doc specialist who answered my question and followed up with an email, to the Delivery Concierge people Syndney who left a very detailed delivery message, the lady i spoke with after her, and everyone who is just trying to do their job here. About the car: It was a great price. It came from Texas Direct Auto who I bought an 08 Cadillac xxx through in 2013. It was recently backended so this is why I bought a new/used car. The Cadillac had some body problems. The hood cracked down the center after someone sat on it -_- without my permission. My front bumper and some paint scratched after our first hard freeze. So, body work is possibly done on some of the cars. But, you should EXPECT this with used cars. As long as the damage is admitted in some form. My autocheck was clean though so I can't say it was TDA. NOW I just got a 2015 Dodge Challenger SXT at a great price, with lower mileage than my cadillac had and it's impeccable for a used car. Definitely didn't expect it to be so clean and beautiful, sound and smell good. Oh , and they left me a cleaning brush in there lol. Do yall want it back? It sounds good. But, do take your car to get checked it's your responsibility if it's used. And definitely research the car's depreciating values, left over warranties, and all. I also wish they would fill up but gas is high and, this time, I did have 98% oil life.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Tavia - thanks for the fair and honest feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to provide it. We are definitely working on the couple of areas ...you mentioned - communication and electronic signatures - to make our customers lives easier. Improvements coming soon! Enjoy your ride! The Vroom team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 27, 2018

    I purchased a Mercedes Benz CLS 550 from Vroom. Online it stated that the vehicle had an Aux cord, and when I recieved the vehicle there was NO AUXILIARY... cord! That should have been my sign to run away and not purchase the car, but I did anyway because I had already paid for it to be towed from Dallas, and there was only a 300 mile warranty. Dallas is 400 miles away from me so that wasn't an option. The car had an extremely noticeable bad odor coming from the AC. Once again being young and fairly new to car buying, I overlooked it thinking I could fix it myself. Vroom assured me that the car had been through multiple inspections and was in great condition. The first week I had the car the buttons that control the windows fell off. Then not even 30 days later the motor went out in the driver seat. I can not adjust it at all, but that's not it. To make a long story short, after 5 months the suspension went out on the right side of the vehicle. It cost me $1500 to have it repaired. Now 3 months later the suspension has gone out on the left side, and you guessed it....another $I500. Devastating. This car has been nothing but problems since week one. I would not recommend Vroom to anyone. Please don't give them your hard earned money.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Natasha - we're sorry to hear you've had trouble with the car you've purchased from us. Have you been in touch with our customer ser...vice team to see if they can help? If you can provide the full name and phone# you used to purchase the car, we can escalate your concerns for you. Thanks - the Vroom team