Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.8
377 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of VROOM (Grand Prairie) from DealerRater.com
  • Quick and intuitive!

    Sold the car to Vroom! The experience could not have been better. Really they DO NOT lowballing you with prices. I got a much better offer compare...


    Show Full Review

    Sold the car to Vroom! The experience could not have been better. Really they DO NOT lowballing you with prices. I got a much better offer compared to Carmax and local dealer. Try it and you will never regret. Sold my 2012 Mercedes CLS550 to them last week.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    7 people out of 7 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Most painful car buying experience in 40 years

    The entire process is brutalizing. I had USAA financing in place ready to buy. Any other dealer the process is completed the same day I walk into ...


    Show Full Review

    The entire process is brutalizing. I had USAA financing in place ready to buy. Any other dealer the process is completed the same day I walk into the dealership. Vroom took 3 weeks to finalize the process. Communication is so hard, no one returns calls or emails. You have to use their chat system to get any response. So 3 weeks vs 1 day at a normal dealer. Truck had photographed two key fobs and owners manual. Got none of it included. Contacted my sales person Amanda Sterns twice and heard no replies. Had to go to the local Ford dealer to get keys made for the truck. Cedric Smith is incompetent as a finance manager. USAA makes things easy for vets with everything (funding) ready before you even step foot on a lot. Cedric came up with every excuse for why it took so long. THREE DAYS after funds had been wired and cleared the Vroom bank account he said my purchase was still pending??? I called USAA and told them I suspected fraud and within an hour I got a call from Cedric saying everything was done and my car was shipping out. I will not recommend this dealer to anyone ever, I will actually post reviews on Facebook, Google, Cars.com, everywhere I can to let people know, especially vets using USAA to stay away from these guys! Go to your local dealer it is only a headache for the day, where as Vroom tortures you for weeks.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Not So Honest

    Truecare search in Chicago leads to a Vroom car in Texas! REALLY? Who does that? They do! When asked, the online rep says, they are like Amazon, ...

    Dealer Response

    Hey Keith, we know it sounds a little different-but that's because Vroom is a different kind of company. We've delivered cars all over the country...


    Show Full Review

    Truecare search in Chicago leads to a Vroom car in Texas! REALLY? Who does that? They do! When asked, the online rep says, they are like Amazon, an 'online retailer.' Who buys a car online? Sight unseen?

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hey Keith, we know it sounds a little different-but that's because Vroom is a different kind of company. We've delivered cars all over the country every day for the last 15 years. Customers do buy sight-unseen, but they get a whole week to try the car out-if it's not the right one, Vroom will take it back and refund your money, no questions asked. We provide a free warranty, a year of roadside assistance, and a whole lot more. We hope you'll consider giving us a chance. - Vroom Team


    Hide Full Review
  • Horrible customer service
    June 7, 2017

    While they were one of the very few online vehicle advertisers not using bate-and-switch, and the vehicle I eventually received was mostly adequat...

    VROOM

    Hi Scott, I'm very sorry to hear you've experience less than great customer service. We definitely want to address and help resolve the issues you...


    Show Full Review

    While they were one of the very few online vehicle advertisers not using bate-and-switch, and the vehicle I eventually received was mostly adequate (these being the reasons why I give them two stars rather than one), after their sales people told me their delivery window was 2-10 days, they ended up taking nearly a month to deliver my vehicle (requiring me to call several times and to ask what was taking so long). In addition, to add insult to their incompetence, they also failed to complete the transfer of ownership paperwork properly to satisfy the DMV. When I called their title department to get them to do their job properly, I never once got anything other than an answering machine, and never once did a single phone call of mine ever get returned. They simply left me to fend for myself, which, now nearly two months later after sending them my money, I am still trying to clear up their botched title transfer without any kind of support from VROOM. Overall, my experience has been a throughly frustrating and exhausting one, and I would never use their service again, nor ever recommend them to anyone. Their sales people seem fine, but once you have given them your money, the whole rest of this company is an utter train wreck.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    VROOM

    Hi Scott, I'm very sorry to hear you've experience less than great customer service. We definitely want to address and help resolve the issues you mentioned about your title. Please email our Support team at support@vroom.com so they can follow up with you directly. Looking forward to helping get this resolved. -Vroom Team


    Hide Full Review
  • Horrible customer service

    They lack follow up and don't have straight answers. It takes days for someone to call you.

    Dealer Response

    Hi Mike, I'm very sorry to hear there was a lack of communication. We are definitely interested in hearing more about your specific experience. Pl...


    Show Full Review

    They lack follow up and don't have straight answers. It takes days for someone to call you.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Mike, I'm very sorry to hear there was a lack of communication. We are definitely interested in hearing more about your specific experience. Please feel free to email our Support team at support@vroom.com with any feedback. Thank you. -Vroom Team


    Hide Full Review
  • They sold me an unsafe vehicle for $56,000
    May 31, 2017

    I will never buy another vehicle over the internet again much less from Vroom. I attempted to have a third party perform a prepurchase inspection ...

    VROOM

    Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with the vehicle you brought from Vroom. The state of the vehicle you des...


    Show Full Review

    I will never buy another vehicle over the internet again much less from Vroom. I attempted to have a third party perform a prepurchase inspection and Vroom did not allow it. I should have walked away from the deal at that exact moment. I bought a low mileage 2013 vehicle from them and they failed to disclose that it was in a rear end collision. This car also arrived without brake pads on the rear calipers. A good hard slam on the brakes would have caused the calipers to break which would have caused the brake fluid to leak out. Once that happened there would be no front brakes either. The car had new tires on it, so someone completely and negligently ignored the missing brake pads. My mechanic is storing the car for free while I return it because it is unsafe to drive. I learnt this after I had already driven my two year old daughter in the vehicle. There was also a hack paint job done to the rear bumper in an attempt to hide the accident. They did such a poor paint job that the spare tire underneath is half painted black. I almost forgot to mention, I had to have my clothing dry cleaned and eventually thrown in the trash because the car was delivered with black grease all over the leather seats. The thing that makes me the most upset is that I drove my two year old daughter in this vehicle the afternoon I received it. It makes me furious to know they sold me, presumably knowingly, such an unsafe vehicle. This is what you expect from the worst of the worst used car dealers.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    VROOM

    Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with the vehicle you brought from Vroom. The state of the vehicle you described is completely unacceptable and we would like to help resolve the issues you mentioned. If someone hasn't already reached out, can you email us your full name and contact info to support@vroom.com? Thank you. -Vroom Team


    Hide Full Review
  • Not Satisfied

    On 5/6/17, my wife and I placed a 500.00 dollar hold on a 2013 dodge durango, as the vehicle was at another location. During the time the vehicle...

    Dealer Response

    Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. The situation you described about being delayed on your refund is unacceptable. We absolut...


    Show Full Review

    On 5/6/17, my wife and I placed a 500.00 dollar hold on a 2013 dodge durango, as the vehicle was at another location. During the time the vehicle was being shipped we found a better vehicle at another dealership. The biggest reason we shopped around was this: Their finance department only received fico score from 1 of the bureaus. Based on this, the lowest APR he said we could qualify for was 6.4%. We were able to get pre approved from our credit union for 3.99%, as they pulled all 3 bureaus and chose the highest score. On 5/10, I physically went to the dealer (texas direct auto) to discuss them refunding the 500.00 back to my checking account. I was helped by a "manager" by the name of "melvin", who processed the refund request. He said it would probobly take 7-10 days to be credited to my account. 7-10 days later, no refund. I went on the online chat and chatted with mary docherty who apologized and said she processed the refund and would credit to my account in 2-3 days. 2-3 days later, no refund. By this time, i am very upset. I chatted again on 5/26 with "ashley" who said she would forward my request to the proper department. I received a confirmation email saying they received my request, but nothing further. At this point, I am considering legal action if this is not resolved soon. Very unsatisfied!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. The situation you described about being delayed on your refund is unacceptable. We absolutely want to make sure we get this deposit refunded to you. Can you please email your full name to our Support team at support@vroom.com? Looking forward to getting this resolved. Thank you. -Vroom Team


    Hide Full Review
  • Don't be fooled... anything but online!
    May 17, 2017

    I secured my own outside financing, put my hold on my perfect car, and tried to purchase online... it basically took my info, my $500 hold money, ...

    VROOM

    Hi Jason, I'm very sorry to hear that you experience less than great customer service and communication. The situation you described is unacceptab...


    Show Full Review

    I secured my own outside financing, put my hold on my perfect car, and tried to purchase online... it basically took my info, my $500 hold money, and send my contact info to a Sales guy. I called him immediately, he wasn't available. I talked with whomever answered, Sergio. He told me my financing wasn't approved, and I would have to finance with them. I asked how long this all takes... 2-5 business days, or more. Uh, what? I can go to Carvana and get it within 2 business days, and not miss a beat. Sergio informed me that they were a high volume dealership, they were very successful, and very busy... sorry. I said I guess I'll take my business elsewhere, and he said "Ok, take care." Didn't even try to save me. Oh well! Enjoy that success, I guess.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    VROOM

    Hi Jason, I'm very sorry to hear that you experience less than great customer service and communication. The situation you described is unacceptable and not how we like to interact with our customers no matter where they are in their purchase process. We take feedback like yours very seriously and will use it to work towards improving the buying experience here at Vroom for all customers. Feel free to reach out to us at support@vroom.com if you would like to share anything else about your experience. Thank you. -Vroom Team


    Hide Full Review
  • Horrible experience!

    Very disappointed, never returned 5 of my phone calls, kept apologizing and said they would get someone to call me.. Awful experience, go to a ...

    Dealer Response

    Hi PJ, thank you for taking to time to leave a review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the experience. We definitely strive...


    Show Full Review

    Very disappointed, never returned 5 of my phone calls, kept apologizing and said they would get someone to call me.. Awful experience, go to a dealership instead of being ignored! Must have too much business to care..

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi PJ, thank you for taking to time to leave a review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the experience. We definitely strive to provide great customer service but it seems we fell short in this situation. If you would like to provide anymore feedback, we would love to hear it. Feel free to email us at support@vroom.com. Thank you. -Vroom Team


    Hide Full Review
  • To HIgh

    Why to high didn't try to call back are work on price was very rude

    Dealer Response

    Hi Theron, I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. If you haven't already, can you email us at hello@vroom.com if you would lik...


    Show Full Review

    Why to high didn't try to call back are work on price was very rude

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Theron, I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. If you haven't already, can you email us at hello@vroom.com if you would like to provide any details about what happened? Thank you. -Vroom Team


    Hide Full Review