MINI of Ann Arbor

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 100 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
100 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of MINI of Ann Arbor from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
4.8 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • March 3, 2018

    A very smooth transaction, that exceeded my expectations. The entire staff including Kristen and Thad were very pleasant and professional. The vehicle... was as advertised and I am very happy with it

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your complete satisfaction is our #1 priority, we are thrilled we exceeded your expectations. Enjoy your new car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Ma...nager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2018

    Very good and no pressure, collaborative experience with Kristin and her colleague CJ. I regret that I have but one car to purchase for my wife

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Kristin and CJ. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 23, 2018

    I got a great deal on a 4 year old Countryman last year, which included an extended warranty and a service plan to keep my car in great shape for year...s. But a week ago, my indicators stopped working. The next day, no indicators, no windows - and of course, discovered during very rainy foggy weather. I suspected an electronics/computer problem, and when I brought it in the next day, Joe in service got me the diagnosis - a bad "foot module". And it was wet. He said he'd have to check with the warranty company, as that wouldn't be covered by the service plan. My first thought which I related to Joe was "Why did they put that down by your feet where it can get wet? Joe told me that the sunroof drain lines also can get plugged, and then the water runs down the interior f the roof throuhg the front console - and onto that module. Again, I thought and said, "So that's another design defect." Joe did not disagree. He said he'd get with the warranty people, but told me it's an expensive part - $850! - and a lot of labor. He said he'd see what they could do, and I got a nice loaner to use for free. The next day, Joe called late in the day to tell me he was working on it and had to talk with his manager. The next day, Friday, he updated me late in the day, and said, "Still working on it," On Monday, I called and one of Joe's colleagues said he'd been on the phone for quite a while with the warranty company. On Tuesday, Joe called late n the day, to tell me the part was on order, it would take a few days, and..."I think we can get it covered." Today, Joe called at 5:30 to tell me they had almost completed the work and it was being taken care of. Not by the warranty company. By MINI. Never ever have I had such an experience of a dealer going to bat for me. They recognized the problem, lobbied for me, and got the job done. I did have to pay about $30 for a busted rear lamp. Dang!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    MINI of Ann Arbor

    All of us here at MINI of Ann Arbor thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review of your experience with Joe. We are pleased to know tha...t you are completely satisfied with the level of service you received. Enjoy the road in your MINI and thank you for choosing MINI of Ann Arbor. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 16, 2018

    Thanks Jonathan for a great car and great experience! Flew in from Texas, cars was detailed and ready to go with a full tank of fuel.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Our team is honored that you chose to allow us the opportunity to earn your business. Thank you! Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 26, 2018

    We had an excellent experience buying a Mini Cooper Clubman at Mini of Ann Arbor. Jonathan made sure the used car was in top shape before he released ...it and Thad provided us with his knowledge of the vehicle???s service history. We highly recommend Mini of Ann Arbor and particularly recommend the Mini Clubman as a fun and stylish car to drive. Both of us are long legged and find the Clubman extremely comfortable when driving long distance. The back is as spacious as station wagons we???ve had in the past. Thank you Ann Arbor Mini for doing such a wonderful job getting our new (to us) Cooper looking so beautiful and running so well. This 2011 feels and drives like a brand new car ~ Rob and Patty Hoffman

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    MINI of Ann Arbor

    Congratulations on the purchase of your previously loved MINI. We know you are going to continue to love your new Clubman and thank you for your busin...ess and kind recommendation. If there is anything further we may do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know. Motor On! Jim Farkas General Manager


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 25, 2018

    John, joe and mike do a great job in communicating the status of my vehicle and scheduling apts. Great trio of guys to work with

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    MINI of Ann Arbor

    We appreciate your business and the kind shout out for our team. We look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, Jim... Farkas General Manager


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 24, 2018

    I needed tires on my Honda and they had great prices and exceptional customer service. I was in and out in 20 mins and I left with a smile.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    MINI of Ann Arbor

    Thank you for your business and for letting us know of the exceptional service Michael provided. Best Regards,, Jim Farkas General Manager


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 24, 2018

    The staff here are always very customer oriented and provide a complete diagnostic of your car without pressure to pay for unnecessary service. I will... return here for additional service; Mike Delaney has been superb!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    MINI of Ann Arbor

    We are happy to know that you have been pleased with your service and look forward to continuing to provide you with top-notch service throughout your... ownership. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 20, 2018

    This is our 3rd Mini...we love them. We are new to the A2 Mini dealership but would absolutely go back & most definitely refer to Ms. CJ ...Non-pres...suring, great personality, quick at getting the business side fo buying a car finished...Thank you to everyone that was involved in selling us "JACK". K & M Klemmer

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    MINI of Ann Arbor

    Thank you for your business as well as the kind recommendation of CJ. We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience and look forward to assisting y...ou again. Motor On, Jim Farkas General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 16, 2018

    I came into the Ann Arbor Mini dealership, I knew what I wanted, I was on the road with my new car in record time. I have never had such a fast and e...asy experience at any other car dealership. I didn't have to meet with a bunch of people, Jonathon took care of everything. I couldn't be happier.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    MINI of Ann Arbor

    A positive, quick and quality experience is what we are all about. Thank you for sharing yours. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager


    Employees Worked With