Reviews

Average Ratings

4.1
25 lifetime reviews.
  • Buying a used car

    Came in Saturday and Tyler was very helpful finding my car I needed for work. Did a great job and went out of his way to make the deal happen. Tha...

    Dealer Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Jason! We really appreciate it! We are glad that Tyler was able to help out. He is a great new additi...


    Show Full Review

    Came in Saturday and Tyler was very helpful finding my car I needed for work. Did a great job and went out of his way to make the deal happen. Thank u so much!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Jason! We really appreciate it! We are glad that Tyler was able to help out. He is a great new addition to the team.


    Hide Full Review
  • Corvallis Experience

    Meghan was prompt, courteous and informative via e-mail and on the phone. She set the ball in motion. Jacob was kind enough to fetch me from the a...


    Show Full Review

    Meghan was prompt, courteous and informative via e-mail and on the phone. She set the ball in motion. Jacob was kind enough to fetch me from the airport (45 minutes away), get me to the dealership and follow through to the end of the transaction. A+ rating!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Beware buying cars from Toyota of Corvallis

    My wife and I bought a 2016 Subaru Forrester from Toyota of Corvallis in May of 2017. The vehicle had 5000 miles. We were told the vehicle was us...

    Dealer Response

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We apologize for the miscommunication between on the origin of the vehicle. It is ...


    Show Full Review

    My wife and I bought a 2016 Subaru Forrester from Toyota of Corvallis in May of 2017. The vehicle had 5000 miles. We were told the vehicle was used by their service department as a loaner car. We later found out that this was false. The car came from Montana and was used as a rental prior to coming to Corvallis. A few weeks later I noticed that the fender and front bumper did not match up properly. Inspecting more closely, I noticed the paint on the front bumper did not match the cars paint color. We found that the rear of the car had been repaired as well. Carfax showed no accident/damage reported. We took the car back to the dealership to find out why we were not told the car had been wrecked and to get it properly repaired. The manager essentially said they would not help with any repairs to the car. We are very disappointed in how this matter was handled by the dealer. We will not be purchasing from this dealer in the future.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We apologize for the miscommunication between on the origin of the vehicle. It is unfortunate that the CarFax did not show an accident if it appears that there was one. We cannot control what appears on the CarFax from previous owners and try to trust in what the report says, as Carfax is usually an accurate source. Again, we do apologize that your experience was not positive.


    Hide Full Review
  • Such a great experience!

    Truly such a great experience all the way around. From the first call to driving (happily) away. Everyone was so courteous and professional. The p...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words! We are very happy that you had such a great experience.


    Show Full Review

    Truly such a great experience all the way around. From the first call to driving (happily) away. Everyone was so courteous and professional. The process was quick and streamlined. I would highly recommend them to friends and family, and I would definitely come back again. Thank you for such great service.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words! We are very happy that you had such a great experience.


    Hide Full Review
  • Finally, a good new car shopping experience!

    I was dreading the fact that it was time for a new car. Thanks to Toyota of Corvallis and sales person Amir Kaholi, I made it through the process...

    Dealer Response

    We are glad that you had such a pleasant experience! Hopefully we will see you again!


    Show Full Review

    I was dreading the fact that it was time for a new car. Thanks to Toyota of Corvallis and sales person Amir Kaholi, I made it through the process. Amir's knowledge and sense of humor made it an easy and enjoyable shopping experience.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are glad that you had such a pleasant experience! Hopefully we will see you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • Excelent care from their Customer Care Specialist!

    I contacted this dealer to inquire about a used truck in their inventory and on their web site. I received a response from their customer care spe...

    Dealer Response

    We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't favorable all around. Allison is an asset to our team and we hope to have more people like her go...


    Show Full Review

    I contacted this dealer to inquire about a used truck in their inventory and on their web site. I received a response from their customer care specialist Allison David's and have nothing but positive things to say about the way I was treated and she was very helpful in getting me the information that I needed to make the decision to schedule a test drive. Unfortunately that is where her job ends as she has to refer the customer to a "Sales consultant" Unfortunately that is where the excellent customer service ended! Do to issues in dealing with the dealership and their sales consultant I was unable to purchase the truck from them. In my opinion they need to look at how ALL customers are treated after they are referred to sales consultants! What was a very pleasant interaction to start with went bad and I can't say if I'd refer some one to this dealership! Allison keep up the good work and maybe in the future I can send a customer your way!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't favorable all around. Allison is an asset to our team and we hope to have more people like her going forward. Unfortunately the vehicle you were interested in had a salvaged title and we cannot sell vehicles in that condition.


    Hide Full Review
  • 2016 Corolla Toyota -THANK YOU NICOLE

    Thank you so much! Nicole made my car shopping so easy when my granddaughter (Shyanne) needed a car. She is an Oregon St. Univ. student. I feel...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review! Hopefully we will be able to assist in the future.


    Show Full Review

    Thank you so much! Nicole made my car shopping so easy when my granddaughter (Shyanne) needed a car. She is an Oregon St. Univ. student. I feel so lucky that Nicole answered the phone when I called the Corvallis Toyota dealership (I am located in Sacramento, CA). Nicole was so warm and pleasant on the phone and we were shopping "together" (like family-for she cared). Nicole gave me great advice, answered all my questions besides knowing so much about Toyotas, and made me so comfortable buying the new 2016 Toyota Corolla over the phone. Because Nicole was so good, helpful, and went beyond what most salespersons do that I never thought of checking out another dealership. Nicole was great! I would highly recommend her and your dealership without hesitation. Best car shopping experience I ever had. Thank you.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review! Hopefully we will be able to assist in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Customers care

    Your new facility is amazing! I appreciate your care for the environment and what your dealership is doing to contribute to the environment. I've ...

    Dealer Response

    Simon, My name is Brian Carter and I am the new Service Director here at Toyota of Corvallis. I wanted to thank you for your feedback on Cars.com ...


    Show Full Review

    Your new facility is amazing! I appreciate your care for the environment and what your dealership is doing to contribute to the environment. I've been a long time customer over the years In your service and sales department. I recently had my Prius serviced and found it frustrating to have to explain my needs over and over. The oil change took almost two hours! I've noticed the constant change in service staff over two years and it seems each visit to your dealership gets longer and longer. The staff gets less and less attentive to customer needs but our bills get bigger! I live in Philomath and don't want to take my car else where but lately the whole process to make and have an appointment are to exhausting.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Simon, My name is Brian Carter and I am the new Service Director here at Toyota of Corvallis. I wanted to thank you for your feedback on Cars.com and couldn't agree with you more. We have a long way to go here but I assure you with the caring team we have at our store we will implement changes to improve our processes, appointments, and guest satisfaction moving forward. Together as a team we will begin and continue to strive to make all improvements we need to so our guests don't feel the way you did on your last visit. I hope we earn another chance to service your vehicle and I would like to speak with you via email or on the phone this week if that is possible for you. You can reach me at (541) 754-1515 or at brianc@toyotaofcorvallis.com Thank you so much in helping us improve, Brian Carter Service Director


    Hide Full Review
  • Thanks for troubleshooting.

    Brought our 2013 Tacoma in for routine oil change and service. All went smoothly, in and out in 40 minutes. Heard an episodic yet persistent low...


    Show Full Review

    Brought our 2013 Tacoma in for routine oil change and service. All went smoothly, in and out in 40 minutes. Heard an episodic yet persistent low vibratory rumble, usually after stopping for a while. Headed on back and Alex was the excellent diagnostician who wasn't satisfied until a solution was found...simply a loose connection that was tightened and off we were able to go. Thank you Alex. Our first time at this dealer after moving from Michigan was reassuring as they stood by their work and made things right.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Best experience ever!!

    Kyran Pope with Corvallis Toyota was absolutely wonderful!! Kyran went the extra mile to make the transaction seemless and pleasurable. She also g...


    Show Full Review

    Kyran Pope with Corvallis Toyota was absolutely wonderful!! Kyran went the extra mile to make the transaction seemless and pleasurable. She also gave me an absolutely awesome deal on the Camry! No other dealer was able to come close to the deal she gave me. I was in the hospital in Portland and unable to make the trip to Corvallis to make the deal and pickup the car. Kyran brought everything to me. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you Kyran!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review