Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

1.0
12 lifetime reviews.
  • My First Car

    South Bay Autos helped make buying my first car easy and pleasant. I did not have to wait for service and they were more than happy to repair the ...


    Show Full Review

    South Bay Autos helped make buying my first car easy and pleasant. I did not have to wait for service and they were more than happy to repair the minor problems on the car. I got a good price on my car and if there's a problem they cant fix, they refer you to the best and give you a special on it.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Time is money.

    I emailed about a truck because I live a hundred miles away. They never got back to me. The truck is still for sale. The price seems very low for ...


    Show Full Review

    I emailed about a truck because I live a hundred miles away. They never got back to me. The truck is still for sale. The price seems very low for such a low mile vehicle so maybe my suspicions about it are true? I had asked for more details about the truck in my email. (I saw the dealer response about emails in other reviews -if 50 emails a day is a lot maybe they should hire someone to actually read them?)

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Great experience

    Great experience. Both sales men made my family feel comfortable. Worked out a great deal. Love the Tahoe..


    Show Full Review

    Great experience. Both sales men made my family feel comfortable. Worked out a great deal. Love the Tahoe..

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • great deal but poor customer service

    I bought a 2006 nissan titan on Aug 24th 2014. I paid cash and now its Nov 7th and i still havent received my title/plates and tags. Ive called a ...


    Show Full Review

    I bought a 2006 nissan titan on Aug 24th 2014. I paid cash and now its Nov 7th and i still havent received my title/plates and tags. Ive called a few times to ask on what the status is and a very rude lady named Kim is suppose to be responsible for the paperwork but everytime i talk to her she tells me that she Will call back later (which she never does). She is always rude and has bad people skills it seems like im dealing with "first time job teanager". She has not told me what the status is. Last time i called she rudely told me her boss needs her and she cant talk right now. I need my plates and title. my permit is about to expire and i will no longer be able to drive the vehicle.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Very poor & unprofessional service by JC.

    I bought a 2002 Chrysler Concord for my son payed cash directly from my bank account. The check engine light keeps coming on after calling & arran...


    Show Full Review

    I bought a 2002 Chrysler Concord for my son payed cash directly from my bank account. The check engine light keeps coming on after calling & arranging a time to bring it in on 3 separate occasions failed to remedy the situation causing my son unnessesary time & gas traveling back & forth from his home in Torrance. JC failed to return phone calls to my son with information regarding a remedy. He totally ignored the situation. JC has been very unprofessional in dealing with the sale of this car from the very beginning. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP. I FOUND JC TO BE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Very Happy with my New Car

    My younger brother bought a beautiful BMW from here and referred me. I'm so glad that he did, as soon as i walked in the door Yolanda and CJ made ...


    Show Full Review

    My younger brother bought a beautiful BMW from here and referred me. I'm so glad that he did, as soon as i walked in the door Yolanda and CJ made me feel at home. It was a very simple process to get approved and the website made it easy because i had pre-determined which vehicle i wanted online. The whole experience was fun and exciting. I love my new Car! Thanks

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Very Disappointed and Angry

    DO NOT BUY FROM OR DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALER!!!! They sold my 19 year old son a used truck with "interior cosmetic issues" and assured him ...


    Show Full Review

    DO NOT BUY FROM OR DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALER!!!! They sold my 19 year old son a used truck with "interior cosmetic issues" and assured him that this was a sound vehicle. They would have charged us 3% extra to pay by credit card so I wrote a check. Very bad move. At least I would have had recourse with the credit card company. It has been more than 100 days and he still does not have title to the truck. After repeated calls we were told that they were working with the auction company to "restructure" the title and they could not tell me what else needed to be done or how long it would take. They have never returned one phone when they promise to and hours have been spent in trying to get this resolved. In the meantime it turns out the truck is basically a piece of junk and one thing after another is breaking or leaking. I am not sure it is even drive-able without major repairs even though we have already put several hundred dollars on it. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!!! THEY ARE DISHONEST and are worse than your worst nightmare about used car salesman. Shame on them for taking advantage of a young man buying his first vehicle.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • never again!!!

    Thought it was good but no was I wrong. The never have a mechanic on weekend you know people have work. I dont understand when they have a car in ...

    Dealer Response

    Hey, madgirl. Our mechanic's only days off are Wednesday and Sunday. Fixing your car must be in our time because most times we have other appointm...


    Show Full Review

    Thought it was good but no was I wrong. The never have a mechanic on weekend you know people have work. I dont understand when they have a car in need of repair and they dont fix unless on their time is ridiculous. You call for a guy and he is always busy and never there and never calls back what is the deal.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hey, madgirl. Our mechanic's only days off are Wednesday and Sunday. Fixing your car must be in our time because most times we have other appointments set up for their cars to be fixed.


    Hide Full Review
  • No response from dealer.

    Emailed twice about availability, never got a response after two weeks. Was interested in two vehicles but with service(or no service) like this n...

    Dealer Response

    We get up to 50 emails a day. Sorry we could not get back to you. If you call (562) 402-0422 a salesperson or one of our managers will get to you ...


    Show Full Review

    Emailed twice about availability, never got a response after two weeks. Was interested in two vehicles but with service(or no service) like this now staying away.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We get up to 50 emails a day. Sorry we could not get back to you. If you call (562) 402-0422 a salesperson or one of our managers will get to you right away.


    Hide Full Review
  • Bad Attitude From JC the Manager

    Jc is very rude and was rushing me to buy a car. All the cars has some kind of problem broken this broken that I wouldnt buy from hear Owner Marti...

    Dealer Response

    Sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the way you were treated on your visit to South Bay Autos #3. We have hired a new manager. And also all of ...


    Show Full Review

    Jc is very rude and was rushing me to buy a car. All the cars has some kind of problem broken this broken that I wouldnt buy from hear Owner Martial Tagni.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the way you were treated on your visit to South Bay Autos #3. We have hired a new manager. And also all of our cars with a warranty for engine and transmission.


    Hide Full Review