Clintonville Car Sales

(4.0) 15 reviews

Call This Dealer

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.0
15 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Great Dealer!
    June 17, 2015

    This dealership is awesome. All of the cars are very nice and clean. We've bought 2 cars from them and will definitely consider them with our next pur...chase. The employees are very nice and the buying process was quick and easy! I would recommend this dealer to everyone who asks!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • NEVER GO HERE
    February 15, 2018

    NEVER GO HERE. THEY HAVE NO CONCEPT OF WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AND DO NOT FOLLOW DIRECTIONS AT ALL FOR PAYMENTS. THEY SAY THEY CANNOT FOLLOW BEC...AUSE “THEY HAVE TOO MANY OTHER CUSTOMERS”. THEY SUCK!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tina, Each customer has a due date and they must either pay their car payment on or before that date. Customers are encouraged to set up automatic p...ayments so that their payment can be run automatically by our payment system. This conveniently eliminates the need to mail, call in or stop by the office with payments. If no automatic payment is set up, it is up to you, the customer, to make your payments on time.


  • Great experience!
    November 18, 2017

    Sarah at Clintonville was great to work with. I was buying a car for my 17 year old son. She worked with us and was honest and made the entire proce...ss easy.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Deborah, We are pleased to know that Sarah was able to assist you in finding the right car at the right price! Thank you for sharing your experience.


  • Great cars with warranty!
    September 8, 2017

    I think is a family owned business and they go out of their way to be helpful and sell quality vehicles.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Worst place in Columbus
    May 8, 2017

    Worst customer service. Have had vehicle from them for a few months and already multiple times in the shop and me without a vehicle. Stay away!!!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Great car buying experience, very professional,!!
    February 28, 2017

    I've never had a car dealership deal with me so fast !! It was a smooth buy . I liked a car it was in great shape , great price , and they worked with... me on my down payment, "awesome " thank you clintonvillecars , I look forward to doing more business with you. ¿

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Great deals
    May 17, 2016

    Ask for Ti...he's a super nice guy and even met me after hours to let me test drive. Car buying process quick and easy.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • A very positive and productive experience for me.
    May 6, 2016

    Clintonville Car Sales Inc. has been a very positive and productive experience for me. The inventory of automobiles that they offer are quality forms ...of transportation that has proven to be great investments. This was my first “Bye Here, Pay Here” endeavor and I was initially very apprehensive. I think I was fortunate that Larisa was my first form of contact. She was very patient, honest and most of all fair with my first purchase. My payments were very manageable, so I quickly paid the car off. I was impressed that they offered a 12 month warranty on the engine at no extra charge. That kind of interaction enabled me to seriously consider her suggestion to upgrade and use the purchase car as a trade in {I received a GREAT trade in value}, which meant I did not require a down payment. I have been more than satisfied with doing business with them, which is why I have purchased two cars from them. I typically do not do reviews, endorsements or share business outcomes; however, in these economically challenging times I felt the need to share my positive experience. C. Gordon of Columbus, Ohio 2016

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • A very positive and productive experience for me.
    May 6, 2016

    Clintonville Car Sales Inc. has been a very positive and productive experience for me. The inventory of automobiles that they offer are quality forms ...of transportation that has proven to be great investments. This was my first “Bye Here, Pay Here” endeavor and I was initially very apprehensive. I think I was fortunate that Larisa was my first form of contact. She was very patient, honest and most of all fair with my first purchase. My payments were very manageable, so I quickly paid the car off. I was impressed that they offered a 12 month warranty on the engine at no extra charge. That kind of interaction enabled me to seriously consider her suggestion to upgrade and use the purchase car as a trade in {I received a GREAT trade in value}, which meant I did not require a down payment. I have been more than satisfied with doing business with them, which is why I have purchased two cars from them. I typically do not do reviews, endorsements or share business outcomes; however, in these economically challenging times I felt the need to share my positive experience. C. Gordon of Columbus, Ohio 2016

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Good deal's
    April 5, 2016

    This dealership has a lot of good prices for the quality you're paying for. Recommend this dealership to friends and family. Love the jeep liberty

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Clintonville Car Sales
2938 N High Street Columbus, OH 43202
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.