Chevrolet of Spartanburg

4.0 out of 5 4.0
22 reviews

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
22 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2020

    I love the service my sales person was awesome, and I love my vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a seamless purchase experience working with the Chevrolet of Spartanbur...g team. Safe travels, and we hope to see you back for your first oil change!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2020

    Thomas Dowdle is awesome and all the staff is great as well

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review, Pamela! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Thomas here at Chevrolet of Spartanburg, and we look forward to w...orking with you again sometime!

  • February 11, 2017

    My experiences was great. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 4, 2020

    Jeff Cowan gave me good honest information when I called about a out of state purchase. I highly recommend Jeff for any new or used vehicle purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Trisha, thank you for the review! We are so glad Jeff provided the friendly and informative service we strive for at Chevrolet of Spartanburg. We will... be sure to let him know that you appreciate his help!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2020

    My car has been in the shop for a transmission for two weeks they told me that it would be here on Tuesday February 11,2020 and I’m stuck in a rental nobody... trying to accommodate me and my car should have been ready.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Delachia, I'm sorry to hear that your vehicle's repairs are taking longer than expected. If you would please consider giving me a call, I would like t...o see what I can do to help here. Brian Anderson - Service Manager - 864-582-9090

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 8, 2019

    Purchasing was wonderful however everything after has been horrible. Took car in for brake recall repair, brakes were worse after. Took in back a week... later as this was earliest they could “get to it”. Repairs needed are under warranty but no parts on hand. We had plans to go out of town for the weekend...They refused to loan us a car, to pay for a rental But offered to drive us to a location we could rent one.. spoke with service manager and up but the poor customer service continued. Do not buy from this dealer ship or use it as a repair location.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I'm so sorry that you had to return for additional repairs. It is never our intention to inconvenience our guests and I apologize that we let you down.... I would like to check on the status of your vehicle but can't locate your contact information based on this review. Would you please give me a call? Thank you, Ken Duneske - General Manager - 864-582-9090

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 19, 2019

    Chad was a great person to deal with. He got everything done quickly with no problems. I have bought new cars in the past and Chevrolet had me approved... in no time at all. I really like that because my time is valuable also. I am very much enjoying my Chevy Spark. Thanks to your team for all that they did to get me in it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Angela! Thank you for your review of Chevrolet of Spartanburg. Congratulations on your new Chevy Spark! I hope you are enjoying it. It is also gre...at to read your positive feedback about Chad on our team. Thank you for your business, and I hope we can work together again soon.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 4, 2019

    100 percent satisfied and job well done. The service department never lets me down when it comes to taking care of my Chevy Spark.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Heidi! I'm so glad you received great care while having your Chevy Spark serviced. We strive for excellent customer service every day and I appreci...ate your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2019

    I had a great experience. I would recommend buying a truck here.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2019

    Appointment and service were handled on time and very professional.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?