Chevrolet of Spartanburg

4.0 out of 5 4.0
22 reviews

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
22 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2019

    Customer service was great, as I deal directly with Brian Anderson. He arranged for my vehicle to be towed in and got me a new set of tires the next day.... I do not like to call the dealership/service number--I prefer to speak to someone who knows me and my vehicle from years of working together. The only thing that I was dissatisfied with this time was there were dirty/black finger and handprints on the inside of the driver's door and dirty/black footprints on the driver's side floor mat.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 21, 2019

    I was notified by my Hum and Onstar of a recall,,,I was called by my Chevy dealer in Charleston to set up an appt. I mentioned that I had moved and... was now working with a dealership in Spartanburg, SC. I called for an appt. in Spartanburg and mentioned my fabulous representative there, Fred Parish, was in charge and please make an appointment for the recall service. The appointment was prompt. When I arrived, I was greeted by Fred....He had arranged for my visit and set everything up for me....I was in and out in no time. I also mentioned another concern to him....he is on top of it and will follow-up on my next oil change visit...at which point he will check my tires and let me know what needs to be done at that time....EXTREMELY PLEASED !!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2018

    The service department has always been very knowledgeable and helpful. I have had my car serviced the whole time I have had the car. UNTIL...……..I was... told that my car needed brake pads, front and back, and the rotors turned. The quote was $500.00. I found a brake and alignment specialist who will do it for $235.00, therefore I feel that your prices are very high.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2018

    Always a pleasure dealing with Brian. He is courteous, knowledgeable and just a great guy. He does a good job for you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    February 28, 2018

    bought a used truck..from spartanburg ..Cheverlot ..paid almost 30 thousand ..it only had one key..i bought a extra key and key fob..they wanted 60.00... dollars to program it..Really.. also they were to transfer tag from old truck..too new truck,,they were almost 30 days late in doing this..if i had been stopped i would have gotten a ticket

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2017

    Awesome. Great . We were excited to walk out purchasing a new vehicle

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 23, 2016

    They treated me great I was looking for a new corvette I traded my 2013 grand sport 4lt in on a new 2016 Z06 3lz

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 22, 2016

    Everyone was nice. Great customer service. Only thing I didn't like was that I had def fluid apparently spilled over when it was added and wasn't cleaned... up. Was all over the battery and cables and on things around the fill cap

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2016

    Everyone was very friendly. Quick service with a smile

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 31, 2016

    I found them to be very helpful and great place to purchase. They tie me up for hours. I found what I wanted and what out in an hour.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Preston, Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate it! Please let us know how we can assist you in the future, and please don't f...orget about the GM Survey. Sincerely, Joey Jackson Internet Sales Manager