Mercedes-Benz of Owings Mills

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1355 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1355 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Owings Mills from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2009

    We had decided that our 15 year old Volvo was in desperate need of replacement and began looking at the car we've wanted- Mercedes. We did some online... research and headed for Carmax, but before we left Sharon Smith called us and with no pressure told me what was available at R&H in their used cars. (Sharon had gotten our phone number from some online research we had done) She was so pleasant on the phone, that her name stuck with me. We went to the Carmax dealer and found out that the car we THOUGHT we wanted probably was not what we wanted, but the salesperson was clueless about Mercedes. We decided to stop by R&H (hoping that was where Sharon was, but not totally convinced). She was! She gave us to Lakisha Jones who totally knew her stuff! She explained everything we ever wanted to know about the 230's and the 300's. We ended up getting a year "younger" car for not too much more than the one we were looking at at Carmax. EVERYONE at this dealership was super friendly and just plain NICE! We will return for service and we are hoping our experiences there are just as happy as the buying experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 11, 2009

    I was very pleased with my experience at R&H Motors. I purchased a 2006 MB from Carmax on 12/3. I was not looking for a MB because I thought that I could... not afford one. Nevertheless, after looking at several cars, I purchased the car. It was a nice car; however, I did not feel confident with the purchase. I brought the car home on 12/3. I was told at Carmax that I had five days to return the car. My brother suggested that I visit a MB dealership before I finalize the purchase. I was apprehensive thinking that a car at the dealership would be more expensive. I called R&H on 12/5, and was connected to Lakisha Jones. I told her what I wanted and she gave me a choice of three cars. I reviewed the cars on-line while we were on the phone. I liked what I saw! At this point I asked Ms Jones to work my numbers to stay within my payment range. Ms Jones did exactly that. She gave me a great price on the car. I went to the dealership within two hours of speaking with Ms Jones and purchased the car once I returned the car to Carmax. The 2006 car that was purchased from R&H had 25,000 less miles than the other car and more features. I was also very very pleased with the warranty. Even the staff at Carmax admitted that I got a great deal. I am very pleased with my overall experience at this dealership. I spent about $20,000.00 on my car. That's not a lot of money for a MB. Even though I did not have a lot of money to spend, the staff still treated with kindness and respect. Ms Jones was very personable and available to answer all my questions. I feel that she went above and beyond to meet my needs. Sometimes sales people do not like to spend a lot of time with you if you're not spending a lot of money. Even the sales manager, Sam, and finance manager, Lori, worked with me to keep my payment affordable. I think that the atmosphere of the entire place was excellent. I love the car and my experience with the staff. I will definately return to R&H in the future to make another purchase. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2009

    We were initially drawn to R&H Mercedes because their prices for USAA members were substantially lower than others in our area. After completing the transaction,... their price advantage seemed insubstantial compared to the superior service we received. We had been working with a number of dealerships and the folks at R&H were by far the best. Even though we had to drive a considerable distance to do business, it was well worth it. Sharon and Mac were both on the ball about finding cars that might meet our needs. Dealing primarily with Sharon at this point, as we went through the process of selecting options and refining searches it was clear to me that she knew what she was doing. This level of expertise simply wasn't witnessed at the other dealerships we had dealt with. Elsewhere, we'd been shifted from one person to another in order to search existing and incoming vehicles, so having Sharon adjust searches on the fly was great. She had a clear understanding of what options were commonly available and why some options might cause delays if we selected them. Once we arrived at the dealership we worked primarily with George. He took the time to demo and explain many features on the car, including, but not limited to, TeleAid, Navigation, and COMAND system in general. He also went through all the paperwork with us - it was very easy. He, along with the others, seemed very enthusiastic about the job and were genuinely willing to help us. Mac, who had initially helped us with our search, also covered the financing aspects. She explained clearly all the options we had for financing, any optional coverage we might want, and the details of the financial agreement. She helped us make adjustments to the down payment to make sure our monthly payments were what we desired. We were purchasing across state lines so the registration and titling issues were different, but it was handled with ease. We were initially wary about purchasing a car from a distant dealership, but with George, Sharon, and Mac the process really was a breeze. We really couldn't have been happier.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 28, 2009

    Let me start by saying I am a bit obsessive with my research so over the past month I had been to more than a dozen dealerships looking at Audi, BMW, Mercedes,... Lexus, Infiniti, Acura, some at multiple places. This was by far the best experience. I went to test drive an E- Coupe and also look at E- Sedans. The sales person was not pushy at all and had a new car waiting for test drive for me (and my brother in law) every time we got back from last test drive. Ended up buying an E550 sedan. Price was outstanding (again as an obsessive researcher I can attest to that since it was way below Edmund's TMV). For those looking to buy, check out the Zag.com prices from either Amex or Overstock. That was much cheaper than anything I could negotiate with anyone over the internet. And R&H was guaranteed to be lowest prices in Maryland by Amex. Anyway, would definitely buy again. This morning got a call from Insurance company saying they already got a call from Steven giving them my Vin# etc. to help expedite adding the car to my policy. The whole process was very smooth and the staff was really on top of things making sure I had to do the least amount of paperwork that could be done by them. Overall, great experience. Would definitely buy again from them and my brother in law (a big BMW guy) also took their card because he was so impressed with their service he decided if he ever switched to benz, he would buy from them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 17, 2009

    After extensive research and visiting several Mercedes Benz dealers in the area, I found quality service at R & H Motor Cars, Ltd while working with your... Sales Representative, Likisha Pearmon-Jones. Ms. Jones took the time to understand my preference in selecting a vehicle and was most helpful in assisting with all the features that I expressed interest in. She was professional and knowledgeable in providing information and did a wonderful job ensuring that I was completely satisfied with my new car. I just wanted to commend Likisha on a job well done and let her know how much I appreciated her help! Tom Francis

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 7, 2009

    I enjoyed my car buying experience with R & H Motor Cars, Ltd. and especially, the sales consultant Likisha Pearmon-Jones. I was in hurry as I wanted to... surprise my parents on their visit to us and we concluded the deal in 72 hours. I can say for sure...they are GOOD people!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2009

    I started my journey for a Certified Pre-owned Mercedes shortly after being involved in a car accident that totaled my car. My search began online where... I searched the certified inventory for dealerships in Maryland. My search led me to R & H Motor Cars, which is less than 10 miles away from my home. Although I was injured and unable to come into the dealership, I was able to start the financing process from my home utilizing my fax machine and email. Initially I worked with Mac to review current models in stock and later completed the sale with Steven Kil. Both were sensitive and understanding of my situation and worked to ensure that I received the model, financing, and warranties that I desired. After receiving a phone call from Steven informing me that my car was available and ready for pick-up, I was dropped off at the dealership and impressed with the quality and appearance of the vehicle. Based on Steven's and Mac's friendliness, professionalism and kindness I will continue to refer the dealership and will remember them when purchasing my next vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 13, 2009

    The team there at R&H is first class group. Let me start by saying I am not a rich man, but they made me feel like one,even though I was buying a used... Benz. George and his team gave me $1000.00 more on trade then CARMAX and was in and out of the dealership in about 2 hours with financing.I have purchased many cars and this is the best experience by far. I forget about the snobby image other Mercedes dealerships left on me after 5 minutes with this friendly down to earth staff. The internet staff was great and George Johnson in sales is a true and honest gentleman.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 13, 2009

    I came into the dealership without any expectations because I had never had a good experience with the purchase of a used vehicle. I was met at the door... by a courteous Mr. Johnson who proceeded to query what I was looking for in a vehicle and the price. Still not sure what to expect he showed me several models of cars and explained the difference in certified use, gas mileage and the smooth ride to be expected. While the color was not what I wanted, I am extremely pleased with the purchase of my vehicle. As I am getting adjusted to the vehicle, Mr. Johnson has been very courteous and knowledgeable. He has extended himself over and above that as a saleman in explaining how to keep my purchase looking its best for a long time. When I requsted a GPS system be installed, he made sure it was being installed in a timely manner. He also ensured that I was able to purchase the auto butler to protect my investmet. Mr. Johnson deserves a thank you both from me and the leadership for a job well done. I will certainly recommend your dealership to anyone wishing to take the next step in car ownership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2009

    A++ Service...I got the vehicle I wanted and at the price I wanted. I would highly recommend this dealership to any USAA members. I went in there with... a quote and at no time did R&H Motor Cars deviate from the price, as a matter of fact, they went out of their way to ensure my trade-in, which has some issues, work with my target price range. Thx R&H and thx Sharon/Tom.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?