Mercedes-Benz of Owings Mills

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1364 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1364 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Owings Mills from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 24, 2009

    I recently purchased a vehicle from R&H Mercedes (C280) and it was the best purchase experience, ever. I've purchased seven vehicles in 23 years from... numerous dealers and this was easily the smoothest transaction of the seven. My sales consultant, George Johnson, was the most candid, helpful, honest, and straight-shooter I've ever worked with. George nailed the transaction in only two conversations, and there was no undue pressure to close the deal before I was ready. George's follow-up has always been relevant and helpful and I don't hesitate to call him with additional vehicle-related questions. I'm over-the-top satisfied with my Mercedes and my service experience with R&H. I'm definitely hooked and trust my next purchase with R&H will run this smoothly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2009

    My wife and I recently purchased a new Mercedes-Benz C300 Sport sedan from R&H Motor Cars LTD. We also tested BMW and Lexus models before deciding on... the C300. Our salesman Michael Boesenberg was quite knowledgeable, helpful and supportive. He was never aggressive in pushing for a sale. He worked with us to get the best combination of price, colors and options that met our requirements. The car was delivered without any problems and so far none have developed. My wife loves the car. At the time of delivery we met and talked with the service manager Judy Sutton and our assigned service advisor Lori Ludwig. We also worked with Lori Brown the financial services manager who clearly explained the financing of the car and all the related paperwork. In the past we had purchased three Mercedes from a different dealer in the area and would not go back due to poor servicing and customer relations related to the final vehicle purchased. Before going shopping for a new car, we checked out a number of dealers with the Better Business Bureau and the Attorney Generals Office for their customer complaint histories. The dealers we chose to go to, including R&H, had relatively good to excellent recent records. While we have yet to have any servicing of the new car done, over the years we have used R&H for occasional servicing of our older cars and found them to range from fair to good depending on the service advisor used. Overall our experience so far with R&H on the new car has been very good.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2009

    My experience at R&H Motors was a very pleasant one because of Mr Bosenberg. He made me feel at ease as soon as he introduced himself to me. He was very... professional and courteous. He made it posssible for me to get a car of my dreams and I am loving it!Mr Bosenberg was very fair and up front with me regarding financing and he worked with me to make it possible to get a dream car. Many thanks and gratitude to you Michael Bosenberg.I would recommend My friends and collegues to Mr Michael Bosenberg at R&H Motors........Thank you Michael!:)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 18, 2009

    My overall experience with R&H was excellent.Starting with the lot, the variety was unbelievable, I wanted them all. Everyone on the grounds was so friendly...At... that point...I made up my mind to go in I was offered coffee and Mrs. Jones was ready to help me purchase "my baby" at a nice price.Since then all of my service experiences have been a charm as well. Where else could you go and get fresh hot cookies and a nice loaner vehicle, when your car is dropped off for service. I will always send my friends and associates to Mrs.Jones at R&H Motors.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 16, 2009

    I have a longstanding purchasing history with R&H Motor Cars. I have purchased six cars from R&H five of them i have purchased from Mrs. Lakeisha Jones.... Each and every time I walk away very pleased. I have a great customer relationship with LaKeisha as well as Rick and that will keep me coming back each and every time.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2009

    Will always buy from R@H as long as George Johnson is there, what a class act he is, and the service that I recieved, he (Mr Johnson) told me it was be... a joy and he was telling the truth,I have told my Pastor and other's, and they where happy to hear that I felt I got a fair deal, Thank You George Johnson. Lillie Hyde

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2009

    I brought my Mercedes E320 to R&H for service and decided instead to purchase another car since my current car had over 100K miles on it. Both Lisa and... Andre' have always provided me with outstanding and exceptional customer service on the the service and repair of my Mercedes and I am sure that they will continue to do so on my new (used) E350. I purchased my current Mercedes E350 from Steve Kil with the assistance of Cedrich since Steve was new to R&H at the time. Both provided me with the same outstanding and professional customer service. Steve was friendly and knowldegeable and quickly helped me determine which car would best fit my needs. More important than this is the fact that Steve is honest and conducts himself with the highest level of integrity and stands behind his word. Since it was dark by the time everything was finalized with my new/used car and I was tired, I didn't really check the car as throughly as I should have. In the light of day the next morning I found some things that needed to be addressed with the car so I called Steve who told me not to worry as everything would be taken care of. We scheduled an appointment that was convenient for me to bring the car back. I have to admit that I was a little concerned since everything had already been finalzied and it was, after all, a used car. I cannot express enough just how wonderful Steve was in taking care of all of my concerns. When I brought the car in for my scheduled appointment not only did Steve take care of virtually all of my concerns but he had a new Mercedes available for me to use while they were doing so. This is the second Mercedes E class that I have purchased from R&H and I will most definately request that Steve Kil assist me with the purchase of my third when the time comes!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2009

    I have given this dealership and Mrs Jones all 5's because this is my 3rd Mercedes and Mrs. Jones have sold me all three card partly due to her excellent... customer services skills. This dealership is always neat and clean and the employees are always eager to assist. As stated previous Mrs Jones is the best salesperson I have met thus far. It is because of her friendly, kind, caring and compassionate personality that I have recommended my cousin who has also purchased 2 mercedes from Mrs. Jones but she has also recommended three other people who have also purchased cars from Mrs. Jones. She have made follow up calls to ensure that everything is going well with my purchase and to offer her assistance if needed at anytime. She is very knowledgeable of Mercedes products and the operation of their vehicles. She keeps the customer in mind throughout the sale and does not try to place you in a vehicle that you do not truly want and a payment that you would feel at ease with paying. Every time I visit this location even if it is for service only, I look for her. She is the shinning star at Mercedes that brightens my day. Mrs Jones is an outstanding employe. She even remembers my birthday and takes time to send me a card with her personal signature on it. I have visited other Mercedes dealerships and this location is by far the best. When I look at the Mercedes emblem on my car I picture Likisha Jones with her charming smile and personality. My dream car was a S class mercedes and In july 06 I purchased an C class from Mrs. jones and in February 07 I traded it for an E class and last month I traded it for an S class. I would like to thank Likisha for for being the beautiul, friendly, kind, caring and courteous person that keeps me coming back to purchase Mercedes. Thanks to her I will continue to recommend others to visit this dealer and purchase cars from Mrs. Jones.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 11, 2009

    I have been a customer of R and H since 1993 and have never had a bad experience in either sales or service. I had to bring my car in for a quick repair... and the parts were expedited by Rob and Tim. John who runs service made sure either Lisa or April was available to write the order and oversee the repair. They were both there to help not only schedule the car but set up a free loaner. Zack did the repair with his usual expertise and the car runs great. My car is an AMG and I have high expectations for it and will only allow R and H to work on it. I know there are AMG Centers around my State, but I have no need to go out of my way when Zack and Rob can handle any issue that arises.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2009

    The salesperson was very knowledgable about the car and very friendly. He demonstrated a willingness to look for vehicles from other dealers and discussed... a number of options that were available to me. The actual process of purchasing the vehicle was the smoothest that I have ever experienced.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?