Mercedes-Benz of Owings Mills

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1278 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1278 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Owings Mills from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 27, 2019

    The service was outstanding and the people are excellent at Mercedes Benz of OwingsMills. I really appreciate the courteous and knowledgeable personal.... The entire dealership is clean and beautiful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a...n awesome day!


    Worked with:
    Christian Gutierrez

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 10 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 26, 2019

    I don't live in Maryland, however I came across the Owings Mills dealership, went to their website recently and left a message about interest in purchasing... a GLS. Reza Ghane contacted me, understood my needs, and built a compelling price point to meet my needs. Since I live more than 80 miles away, Reza Ghane was proactive in keeping me updated about progress, ensuring all my queries are answered and presented pictures of the vehicle from every possible angle to increase my comfort level. I was able to discuss my trade-in by sending the VIN number and pictures. Once we tentatively agreed, I provided the documents needed to close the deal. I traveled to the dealership which is around 80 miles away and within 2 hours I was out of there with a brand new vehicle. Reza had the vehicle ready for delivery and most paperwork was already in place. His diligence, willingness to help and providing a comfortable dealership experience was exemplary. Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. If you have any additional questions abou...t your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!


    Worked with:
    Reza Ghane

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 112 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 26, 2019

    Oliver helped me purchase the car of my dreams and completed the sale from 1000 miles away. He detailed the car adding new tires, brake pads and an oil... change and then arranged delivery from Maryland to Colorado in short order in time for my annual trip to New Mexico. He is truly a magician and he worked his magic for me. Honest, thorough and a pleasure to deal with. I would do it again in a heartbeat.👍 Thank you Oliver !??????????

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, we're happy to hear that Oliver provided you with a positive car buying experience. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be m...ore than happy to assist you! Safe travels!


    Worked with:
    Oliver Lippman

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 26 reviews

    Fran M King

    F&I Manager

    (4.9) 197 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 24, 2019

    Dylan was very helpful throughout this process this was my first car and he helped my mom and I find a great choice. Thank you so much for your help.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Safe travels!


    Worked with:
    Dylan Jones

    Mercedes Benz Master Certified Sales and Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 127 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2019

    I just came from getting my car wash at this location. One of the valet guys working there just threatened me and calling me all kinds of names, including... the B--- word So I reported him and they told me the manager Tim would give me a call back. He never did; which explains why the employees feel it's ok to be rude, lazy and abusive towards women. This place has gone down hill. WORST SERVICE EVER!!! Do NOT TRUST THEM with your car. No one brought my car back until I inquired about it. When they brought my car back, it was on a different station. I haven't had a good experience in a while. xxxx shame. I have complained before but apparently the manager doesn't seem to care. I will try to reach out to someone higher up... It is unacceptable that in 2019 I as a woman still has to feel abused and disrespected at a car dealership.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for speaking to our General Manager, Mike Fastman. No visitor to our dealership should ever be made to feel disrespected or unwelcomed in ...any way. Any such behavior by any member of our team would not be tolerated and would result in immediate dismissal. We take all concerns very seriously. We?ve investigated this matter by reviewing security video and interviewing everyone in the area at the time. We agree the greeting was not as warm as it should have been, however, the video shows the employee in question was with another customer when you arrived. The video also shows he did acknowledge your presence and doesn?t seem to show any confrontation. The video shows our service manager greeted you very shortly thereafter and no inappropriate behavior was reported to him at that time. Lastly, the video shows your car being returned to you in less than 30 minutes after the Courtesy Car Wash was completed as you requested. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact Mike at 410-753-8287 or mike.fastman@mileone.com.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2019

    Kyle always makes my routine services a pleasure and he keeps me informed of progress to work within my schedule. He's definitely an asset to the MB of... Owings Mills Service staff.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe t...ravels!


    Worked with:
    Kyle Harris

    Service Writer

    (4.8) 28 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2019

    I just came from getting my car wash at this location. One of the valet guys working there just threatened me and calling me all kinds of names, including... the B---, just because I demanded courtesy and good service... It's a shame that you can't go anywhere without being threatened. This place has gone down hill. WORST SERVICE EVER!!! Do NOT TRUST THEM with your car. When they return my friend's car, it came back with a scratch!!! I haven't gotten a good experience in a while. xxxx shame. I have complained before but apparently the manager doesn't seem to care... I'm trying to reach the area manager for my complaints.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for speaking to our General Manager, Mike Fastman. No visitor to our dealership should ever be made to feel disrespected or unwelcomed in ...any way. Any such behavior by any member of our team would not be tolerated and would result in immediate dismissal. We take all concerns very seriously. We¿¿¿ve investigated this matter by reviewing security video and interviewing everyone in the area at the time. We agree the greeting was not as warm as it should have been, however, the video shows the employee in question was with another customer when you arrived. The video also shows he did acknowledge your presence and doesn¿¿¿t seem to show any confrontation. The video shows our service manager greeted you very shortly thereafter and no inappropriate behavior was reported to him at that time. Lastly, the video shows your car being returned to you in less than 30 minutes after the Courtesy Car Wash was completed as you requested. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact Mike at 410-753-8287 or mike.fastman@mileone.com.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 22, 2019

    Shawn Baker made me walk out of that place feeling very happy and as always looking forward to meet Shawn when I take my 350 ml to be serviced again because... he goes out of his way to help you making sure by the time the service is done your car is clean and ready on time. Mercedes of owingsmills you guys rock keep up the good work Shawn Baker.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Valentine, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue t...o choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 22, 2019

    Leased a car from Oliver and he was more than helpful. Took longer than ideal but not entirely dealer's fault. Would definitely use again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Please let us know if you hav...e any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Owings Mills!


    Worked with:
    Oliver Lippman

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 26 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 22, 2019

    Dennis was extremely knowledgeable about the car I was interested in. Fair price and didn't have to wait around the dealer for hours waiting on paperwork.... This is my first Benz...it probably won't be my last based off of my experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank y...ou again for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Owings Mills!


    Worked with:
    Dennis Epps

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 77 reviews