Skip to main content

Waldorf Chevrolet Cadillac

3.5
(379 reviews)
Visit Waldorf Chevrolet Cadillac
Sales hours: 9:00am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 7:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Friday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–4:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (301) 861-3626 (301) 861-3626
Used (301) 710-5578 (301) 710-5578
Service (301) 710-0445 (301) 710-0445

Reviews

3.5
(379 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
2.0

Mr. Crumpler

I was very disappointed with the service and the way I was treated when I was there. I had to get other associates involved to get the ball rolling for myself

Dealer response

Brandon, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to our Service Manager at (301) 645-7000 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

1.0

Service has gone down completely.

Service has gone down completely. Do not have your car serviced here. Drop my car off on Sunday night for an oil change on Monday. Didn’t hear anything from the dealership. Called around 1:30 to get a status and couldn’t reach anyone. Left a message for service advisor . Called back about 3 pm still not able to just get a status. At this point i wanted to reach anyone to just say don’t work on the vehicle at this point . I will pick up and take elsewhere. One member of their team said she would walk back and check and never called back. I finally get a service director who insist she will fix the communication issue and the oil change will be comp. I ask will she contact me when it’s ready before closing . She says yes. 6 pm no call. I call and I’m told can i call back tomorrow she has left for the day. I say no i need to speak to someone . Finally Philip says I’m on the phone with her now and your car is ready . Yet no call. I get there. See my car . It wasn’t washed as requested and the comp charges weren’t applied. Had to find Philip to fix it. At least 6 people sitting around looking like they are in high school as employees. I had been a customer it was Ken Dixon . Horrible customer service . I’ll take my car to Virginia for service now. — at Waldorf Chevrolet Cadillac.

Dealer response

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our dealership. We take communication with our customers seriously and we have spoken to all members of our team to ensure this does not happen again. We are also looking into the reason why your car was not washed as requested.. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and we hope to have the opportunity to earn back your trust in the future

1.0

Terrible service dept.

I had an appointment. Dropped vehicle off the day before the appointment. Vehicle was not looked at until 10 days later.

Dealer response

Dear Maurice Benson, I am very sorry to hear about your experience at Waldorf Chevrolet Cadillac. We strive to provide the highest level of service and it is disheartening to know that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the delay in looking at your vehicle and understand how frustrating it must have been to wait 10 days for an appointment that was scheduled in advance. Our team is currently looking into this issue and taking necessary steps to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We value you as a customer and hope you will give us another opportunity to make things right. Please feel free to reach out if there is anything we can do for you. Sincerely, The Waldorf Chevrolet Cadillac Team

5.0

After a daunting experience at Chevy of Bowie, I was

After a daunting experience at Chevy of Bowie, I was pissed & felt like I was being ROBBED from the service advisor there $265 for an oil change on my 2019 Corvette. I immediately called my original service team at Chevy of Waldorf to check if I had paid anything close to that price which I know that I hadn’t , when Victoria told me to come down there immediately so that they can handle the exact same Mobile 1 synthetic oil change for $120 it was explained to me that they don’t know what or who they get the same oil from but that was an OUTRAGEOUS price for that & I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE GOING TO CHEVY OF BOWIE!!!

5.0

I called Ms.

I called Ms. Lewis and told her what i wanted and she said on down we have what you want. hassle-free Transaction unlike bowie orisman 😞 no request to put additional money down or wait til they find what i want. Waldorf gave me what i asked for.

5.0

I purchased a brand new Silverado and was assisted by Mr.

I purchased a brand new Silverado and was assisted by Mr. Kevin Jones. He was awesome, professional, friendly and made it pretty easy for me. Finance department was super friendly and seamless. Had an amazing experience at Waldorf Chevy!!

1.0

Do not go there!

terrible service. We bought the car from this store, and they messed up our paperwork. We are not able to get license plates now and temporary tags have expired - so we can’t use the car. We worked with David Medley, Sales Manager Eric and Brandon Turner I escalated it to GM and now hopefully i will receive some response.

Dealer response

Bojana, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like an opportunity to make this up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to our General Manager, Brandon Turner, at 301-645-7000 or bturner@waldorfchevy.com so we can work towards a resolution.

1.0

Purchased a 2020 Chevrolet Silverado from this dealer in

Purchased a 2020 Chevrolet Silverado from this dealer in 2020. I have been getting the service work done at Lexington Park Chevy because it’s much closer to my home. The truck has an intermittent “shudder” when very light acceleration such as after a turn. Because it is intermittent, it took a while for Lexington Park to verify it. They said that they thought it was a transmission issue and I should take it to Waldorf because they have a transmission mechanic.I dropped it off on Sept 5 and I gathered some personal items. I explained to the service advisor the problem and left with my ride(wife). About a mile down the road she asked me if I got her sunglasses ($200 Costas) and I said no I forgot but they were in the glove box and no one should be going in there. After 2 weeks during which time I was conveying symptoms as well as the Lexington Park service advisor that said to have them call him and he could help with verification (I can provide screen shots of the conversation with Waldorf), I went to pick up the truck understanding that the problem is intermittent was willing to try again later, but then they hit me with a bill for $200 diagnostic fee even though the truck was still under warranty. One said “ well I have to pay the technicians. As I was leaving, one of the technicians (?) saw that I was very upset and he apologized and seemed to care, but no one else did. Then the next day my wife got in the truck with me and reached for her sunglasses and they were gone. So, in the end we are out $400 with absolutely nothing to show for it. Had all our service work done there on our 2016 Escalade , oil changes , tire rotations, etc until it was out of warranty , but I don’t think I will ever go back there.

5.0

Professional and friendly service.

Mt Robert Dent, Jr. was extremely knowledgeable about the cars I looked at. He was patient while waiting for the details to be worked out. I felt my needs were addressed and nervousness was one. Robert was assuring while we waited. I appreciated the service by him.and his manager Chris. Thanks to both. I would recommend this dealership to others. Ask for Robert Dent, Jr.

Dealer response

Rita, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Waldorf Chevrolet-Cadillac. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1.0

I purchased a leather bed cover for my truck with an

I purchased a leather bed cover for my truck with an assurance of warranty that covers damage and promised replacement at no additional charge. Unfortunately, the cover has since been damaged, but my attempts to avail the warranty have been unjustly denied, citing reasons that contradict the assurances given at the point of sale. Furthermore, I discovered an unethical and fraudulent charge of $500 for a bed liner that not only was never discussed with me but also was never installed. This charge only came to light recently, and I am deeply frustrated and disappointed by this deceptive practice. Imagine paying interest for 3 years on a product that I have never purchased but charged for… So far I’m filing an official complaint to -Maryland Department of Transportation Motor Vehicle Administration -Maryland Attorney General (Fraudulent Practice Department) -Chevrolet Customer Service Complaints Department -Better Business Bureau Will see what’s the outcome but what’s important is stop these thieves from continuing their fraudulent practices so we all live in a safer environment!!!

Dealer response

Mr. Gritli, We understand how frustrating this must be and understand that our management team has been working with you to rectify these issues. We take these matters very seriously, and I sincerely regret any frustration or disappointment caused by this experience.