Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.3
8 lifetime reviews.
  • Not my car dealer (Riteway)!

    OK, you wanted to know. The first time I visited Riteway was near Roseland. I pulled into the lot, parked, got out and walked up and down observin...


    Show Full Review

    OK, you wanted to know. The first time I visited Riteway was near Roseland. I pulled into the lot, parked, got out and walked up and down observing cars. It was pleasant, maybe 50 degrees. A salesman pulled up to the door, got out of car and went inside, not even ACKNOWLEDGING my presence! He then came back with a plate, put it on car and left. All this time I'm maybe within 10-15 feet, might as well have been a ghost as not a SINGLE SALESMAN came out that door to inquire about what I was looking for, how much was my budget, did I have a trade; you know, all the things you learn in school; Car Sales 101! So, I may or may not have found a car I wanted to check out, but I was NOT going to buy THREE! So, I got in my car and even looked back as I was leaving...nope, still not a soul darkened the door. Oh, then another day I saw a really good deal (or so I thought!) and it was also Riteway, but a different location. So I called and they said they WERE separate. Went to look at car over by KMART. Was given key by a good-old-boy type, found car, opened door and sat in seat. That is as far as I got. I did not even start it, as I couldn'the get past the STENCH! The car smelled like someone had CHAIN SMOKED CIGARS since the car was NEW! That is and will be the EXTENT of my business with Riteway Auto!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Awesome Car Buying Experience

    They were awesome didn't try to pressure me at all. They allowed me to browse and come to them when I saw something that I liked.


    Show Full Review

    They were awesome didn't try to pressure me at all. They allowed me to browse and come to them when I saw something that I liked.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Very clean cars

    I didn't find the car I was looking for. But the cars are kept very clean inside and out. You don't find that around here much. Great customer ser...


    Show Full Review

    I didn't find the car I was looking for. But the cars are kept very clean inside and out. You don't find that around here much. Great customer service also

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • GREAT!

    Jim Bollinger and Rich Krugh are VERY good at what they do!! I'm 62 and have never purchased a used car before but Jim and Rich put me at ease bec...


    Show Full Review

    Jim Bollinger and Rich Krugh are VERY good at what they do!! I'm 62 and have never purchased a used car before but Jim and Rich put me at ease because they actually listened to me the customer!! After finding the car I thought I may want on their website [which is EXCELLENT], Jim allowed me an unhindered walk around before the test drive. The car, a 2000 Grand Prix GT, isn't perfect BUT it is 16 years old and I didn't expect the perfection of a new car going in to the deal. The car looks remarkably good for it's age and I got what I wanted at the price I wanted! Top notch customer service - emails were responded to almost immediately, questions answered honestly, phone calls pleasant and I felt no pressure to buy something I didn't want. I noticed the temporary plate is in a plastic envelope fastened to the plate holder with a Riteway frame, I've never seen that before!! I hate dealer stickers on the backs of cars, they aren't helping me with payments so why should I advertise for them for free, and when I requested it be removed they did. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for an affordable vehicle!!!!!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Great cars and friendly staff

    Terrific buying experience. Friendly knowledgeable staff and just the car I was looking for. I drove 3.5 hours to do business with these folks and...


    Show Full Review

    Terrific buying experience. Friendly knowledgeable staff and just the car I was looking for. I drove 3.5 hours to do business with these folks and it was worth it.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Great service! !!!!

    Great service! !!! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Great prices , clean vehicles. They went above and beyond getting us the SUV we wanted for the...


    Show Full Review

    Great service! !!! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Great prices , clean vehicles. They went above and beyond getting us the SUV we wanted for the price we wanted to pay. They made my purchase fast and easy. Highly recommend! !! They are motivated to sell. The other car lots should take notes. Thank you Riteway My daughter absolutely loved her Mazda tribute and I loved the price.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • don't waste your time

    Wasted almost a two hour drive and didn't even test drive the car. Pictures were misleading and didn't show the cars damage. Car idled horribly an...

    Dealer Response

    As one of the managers here, I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our dealership. I would like to look into this, could you please...


    Show Full Review

    Wasted almost a two hour drive and didn't even test drive the car. Pictures were misleading and didn't show the cars damage. Car idled horribly and wasn't even hardly safe to drive on the road. Salesperson seemed nice but didn't disclose the problems this vehicle had.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    As one of the managers here, I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our dealership. I would like to look into this, could you please let me know which vehicle you were interested in and when you were here so I can take action.


    Hide Full Review
  • Do Yourself a Favor

    Have any car you're thinking of buying from these guys checked by your mechanic. They will not disclose the problems with the car and their prices...

    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to hear you feel this way. Please know we try very hard to offer a good car for a fair price. Our vehicles range in age from 199...


    Show Full Review

    Have any car you're thinking of buying from these guys checked by your mechanic. They will not disclose the problems with the car and their prices are not reflective of the actual car condition.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to hear you feel this way. Please know we try very hard to offer a good car for a fair price. Our vehicles range in age from 1994-2008, with most being under $5,000. This is why allow all of our vehicles to be inspected by your preferred mechanic, so as to verify not only what might be wrong with it, but also what is right with it. I know we were unable to find the car that you specifically wanted, in the condition you wanted, for the price you were hoping. We would love the opportunity to find a similar vehicle for you and even bring the vehicle to you for your inspection. We know you have invested a lot of time in the buying process, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out directly to me. Rich Krugh


    Hide Full Review