Hertz Car Sales Salt Lake City

4.1 out of 5 (4.1) 17 reviews

Call This Dealer

Used

Average Rating

4.1 out of 54.1
17 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.4 out of 5
Customer Service
3.4 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.1 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.1 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • August 7, 2014

    Daniel Martinez at Hertz was awesome. All of the salespeople I worked with were laid back and very low pressure. We drove several cars and felt no pre...ssure to rush our decision. I love knowing the car I bought has been taken care of and has a clean title. If you want an amazing experience buying a fantastic car at a great price, stop by and check them out.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2018

    The sales guy was nice and buying process was fairly easy but I have had so many problems with my car including the transmission going out shortly aft...er buying it. I will not buy from them again and I tell everyone I can to stay away from here when looking for a car.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 16, 2018

    We worked almost exclusively with a very friendly Claudia Hasslock who helped narrow down our decision. She didn't push or make unannounced calls/ema...ils unlike EVERY other dealership we went to. The moment you enter the facility you notice a calmness instead of the chaotic nature of dealerships that try to get you to purchase a vehicle by any means possible. The reason being their model of volume sales vs. commission sales. They don't need to be aggressive while still offering some of the best deals we've encountered. Highly recommended alternative than dealing with more commonplace dealerships!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're so glad to hear about positive experiences like this, and that you received the customer service you deserve. Thank you for your 5-star review.


  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2018

    To cut to the end of this story, I purchased elsewhere. Both the cars I went to look at had cosmetic damage (including a dent over the wheel well on ...one side. This damage was undisclosed both in the written information and in my interaction with the sales associate. I simply found it on my own after taking the car for a test drive. The asking price did NOT reflect these conditions. You can find better elsewhere in the same city.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2017

    When I am ready to purchase a used car I will return there. Just was not quite ready.Very nice, sales person, good follow up. Thank you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 25, 2017

    Everyone was so helpful and friendly! This was my first time buying a vehicle, and they answered all of my questions and really helped me. Hertz also ...found a bank that gave me a better deal for a loan! Everyone seemed to genuinely care about my experience, and they made everything really easy. It's also a good area to go get some food while you're waiting! I would HIGHLY recommend checking out Hertz if you're buying a new/used vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 25, 2017

    Amy was very helpful. Just didn't have what I wanted for the right price.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2017

    Satisfied with inventory, prices and overall customer service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 25, 2017

    Friendly staff whom were upfront and honest from the beginning.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2016

    I had no idea when I agreed to let Hertz run my credit that they "shop" around for interest rates with other companies...each of those companies shows... up on my credit report as an inquiry which lowered my credit score. I have found out it is common with car dealerships so it isn't only Hertz. However it would have been nice to know this upfront. Other than that the sales person I dealt with was very nice.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Hertz Car Sales Salt Lake City
3681 S State St Suite B Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Used (877) 727-4937
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.