Elk Grove Audi

4.8 out of 5 4.8
357 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
357 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Elk Grove Audi from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 11, 2011

    Worked with Josh beginning of Sept 2010 while searching for a new car. Josh was very helpful while I tried to "pull the Trigger" on a new Q7 and answered... all my many questions. He stayed in contact will me all the while making sure I had what I needed to make a good decision. There was never any "High Pressure" sales. I finally made my decision in Jan 2011 then had to endure the pain of waiting 6 months for delivery because Audi cut back on production. Josh kept in contact with me all the way informing me of the steps my new car was in and when to expect it. I am now, as of July 8th the very proud owner of a Q7. When I went to pick it up Mike was there and walked my husband and I through the operations of the car and 2 1/2 hrs later our heads were spinning. Both Mike and Josh have been wonderful. I do have to say that the only bad experience or what I would call "high pressure" came from Ashaf in the finance department when we were signing all of the paperwork. There is obviously commission on signing up all the extras like a Service Contract; window tint (which I already had on my new car); Karr Track; Lojack; Clear Mask, etc. We are leary of these types of after market service contracts and made them aware of this because of a bad experience but the pressure continued. It became apparent why when we found out that Lasher is a part of this company Century Automotive Service Corp. I do not hesitate to recommend the dealership as well as Josh and Mike, just be prepared and stay firm in the extras you will be "offered".

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mike Fallis

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2011

    Josh was incredibly patient and answered all of my questions. He was personable and knowledgeable about the various Audis and their components. He made... himself available for my two test drives and stayed in contact with me regarding the car during a brief work related trip. I would definitely recommend Josh to someone interested in buying an Audi. The finance department was very helpful as well. He was nice and proceeded through the process at a good pace. Overall, the experience did not take long and it was fairly straightforward without any unnecessary haggling.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • June 25, 2011

    They went out of there way for me even driving 1 1/2 hours to bribg me home. Everyone was friendly as could be. All in all it was a good experience

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2011

    Matt McDougall, Service Consultant, went above and beyond, in helping me to secure a factory wing-spoiler for my 2010 Audi TT. His follow through and... attention to detail was exemplary, and above what would traditionally be expected, for a service request of this type. Matt is the reason that I continue to have my Audi serviced at Elk Grove,CA Audi, and will purchase my next new Audi from this dealership - I am currently on my 3rd Audi!! Thank you again Matt, for your excellent customer service!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Matt McDougall

    Service Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2011

    Met Mike Fallis on one particular evening while considering a new audi and knew that he would have my business. He is a gentleman and you can talk to him... without feeling pressured. When the time to purchase finally came I thought a broker could negotiate a better deal than myself, that was not the case and ended up a mistake that could have cost me much more. These salesmen are human and will work with you. I am super picky and can't stand the feeling of paying too much for a vehicle. These audi employees made me very happy. Ran over after work and literally spent 30 min picking out my new car, signing the paperwork, and done. The process was super easy. Mike Nelson was a pleasure to deal with also while signing the paperwork. Josh made the pickup easy and is super helpful too. Give them a shot, I have tried every audi dealer from here to the bay and all I needed was right out my back door!I like the feeling of being able to have a conversation without the pressure/

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mike Fallis

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 23, 2008

    This review is the last resort after 6 weeks of grief from Elk Grove Audi/Lasher Auto. After buying a CERTIFIED vehicle, (which you pay dearly for) I... have found so many things wrong with this car. The certification claimed that it was perfect and met all Audi requirements when I bought it. Within a week, I had the realization that the car was most likely never checked over and the Certification issued by this dealer was bogus. Getting any satisfaction, from Elk Grove (not even answers and returned calls) has been a horrid experience. Having owned many "luxury" vehicles, the Audi is a delight... the dealership is a nightmare.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 17, 2005

    Brought my 01 S4 in for warranty repairs. Car had humming noise from rear, front brake vibration plus a few other minor problems. After 8 days of working... and diagnosing the problems they replaced front rotors and brake pads which fixed the vibration. The noise from rear was a bad wheel bearing which they replaced. I picked up the car after service hours so when I drove the car and noticed the steering wheel was not straight when driving in a straight line I called the next morning to let them know the problem. Jeff told me to bring it in and they'd take care of it. Once there they denied causing the problem and have since accepted no responsibility. BBB tried to mediate, no luck. Lasher will not stand behind their work or correct any problems they create.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?