1and 2 Automotive Hours
1and2 Automotive is located in North Dallas on Reeder Road right next to I-35 and Royal Lane. We are a well known and re
cognized pre-owned dealership that settles for nothing less than absolute customer satisfaction in every aspect of our business including sales, finance and service. As a family owned company, we offer a knowledgeable staff of managers and employees who are always on hand to provide our customers with the kind of personalized service and care they have come to expect. Not only do we offer a large inventory and selection, but we are also the best valued source for pre-owned vehicles around!
"Sell or Trade Your Vehicle for More Guaranteed!"
Read reviews that mention:
if you respect your self don’t even bother coming here , waste of time and money they might have great prices but trust me they’re cheap for a reason dj... was horrible he scammed me , paid for a car in CASH did i get the car ? no did i get my money back ? no all he said was there’s nothing he can do about it
Following up from my previous review and the dealer reply of "Sometimes customers fall through the cracks". No, I didn't fall through the cracks. I actually... called again after I posted the review in an attempt to see if it was just maybe a communication mishap or something. Because I actually wanted to buy the car and it was still available. I called and informed your salesman the car i was interested in and it was like when he learned i was paying cash he got upset and hung the phone up. That was the first time and I thought maybe it was a mistake. I called back and was hung up on again as soon as I said my name. Then I called back and asked to be transferred to a manager and was hung up on again. So no I don't think this was just a one off or a customer that slipped through the cracks. Im pretty sure this is typical of your establishment and I would never recommend anyone i know to do business with you.
Do not be intimidated when thinking of buying a car. Just go to 1and2 Automotive. After listening to what I wanted in a car, CJ helped guide me to a... vehicle that was absolutely perfect for my needs. I would be happy to work with them again. Overall great experience.
Thank you for writing a review! We are very glad that we made your experience a good one! Please do come back the next time you need a car! Best of... luck to you!
When the quarantine started they went in my friends account and took 3000.00 just because. She was not even behind on her payments. The owner said he had... to cover his merchandise since we were under quarantine. Luckily her bank returned the funds to her.. Go to Neighborhood Auto.. Better cars and good deals
Hi Unhappy. It is difficult to respond to your feedback as there are no identifiers for you or your friend. Please have your friend reach out to us ...so that we may get to the bottom of this. Thank you!
They over price there cars, we got a 2010 challenger from them and it was about $8,000, and they pay off is $23,000, and we’ve been paying $700 a month,... and had a $3,000 down payment. Worst dealer ship ever
Hi Joseph! We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback. Every loan is different and has interest and fees all based on creditworthiness.... We would be happy to go over your specific agreement in detail if that would help. Please reach out to us at 214-771-8888. Thanks so much!
Worst place ever had none of the cars online. I called before I went they said they had them bought this horrible SUV up show.
Hi MsMeMe. We do go through inventory fairly quickly but try our best to keep the online inventory accurate. We certainly apologize if this isn't tr...ue from your visit. Please call us at 214-771-8888 so we can talk about what has you upset with your SUV. Thank you!
We were looking for a car for our daughter. We had a certain amount saved and had plotted out three dealerships to visit. This was our last one for the... day. The showroom was the nicest we visited that day and the friendliest staff. We did not end up making a purchase with them, but it was just that the car we were looking at just wasn’t exactly what we were wanting. They did go ahead and run a search to see if they could find what we were looking for. Over the top friendly service.
Thank you, Lweet! We appreciate your kind feedback and hope you were able to find a car that suited your needs! Good luck to you!
I was emailing with this dealer back and forth on a Mitsubishi Lancer they had for sale. Repeatedly avoiding my questions by trying to get me to come up... and fill out a credit application before I even got a direct answer about the price. I had read reviews about this place saying their listed prices are cash only, and when I asked if the price would be similar after financing, I was told that it changes depending on credit?? Credit scores have never dictated the cost of a vehicle. Screwing people over that need a new vehicle and have had a rough life JUST because you can get away with it is the most scummy thing you can do. These people should be shut down.
Hi Cameron and thank you for your feedback. Financing absolutely changes the total price of a vehicle when interest and fees are figured in. This is ...true in any financing situation. We would be happy to go over this with you any time. We apologize if you weren't treated with the utmost respect in your communications with us, but would be happy to go into detail with you about any questions you may have if you call 214-771-8888. Thank you!
We called about 2 cars that they had listed on their website before driving 2.5 hours to the dealership. We were told both cars were available and they... would have them ready. When we arrived at the dealership they took us to an office then the waiting game began. They cars were not there, but at the other location. It took them over 30 minutes to get one of the cars there. It was dirty and in rough shape. The pictures on the listing were not indicative of the car they brought us. We told the salesman that we weren’t interested in this car and he started to question me as to why. I told him the car was rough, dirty and the interior smelled. We asked about the second car we wanted to see and he said he had to check with a manager. After an additional 20 minutes we were told the other car was not available to sell yet...it had been on their website for over a week. This dealership seems very shady. I hope to save others the trouble we went through. Save your time and go somewhere else.
Hi Aggie mom. Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your visit. We really appreciate it. We always strive to meet 100 percent customer sa...tisfaction and we are sorry that we fell short with your visit. We do try very hard to make sure that everyone is updated as to what inventory is available, but occasionally there is miscommunication and we whole heartedly apologize. We thank you for taking the time to visit our dealership and wish you the best with your car search.
I was looking at a car they had on the internet. They did respond within 24 hours and when the asked what day. i left a message and said what time and... date i would be there. When i walked in there was no salesman anywhere. Waited a good ten mins and then i walked out to the back lot where i found someone jump-starting a car and i asked if i could look at some of the cars and the answer was no you have to wait on a salesman. Another 10 or 15 mins later finally someone asked if they could help. told me he has to pull the car around cant look at it 1st. so another 10 to 15 mins later finally brought the car around and it was so filthy. i didn't even want to look at it anymore.
Hi Greg. Thank you for leaving feedback. Certainly this is not the image we strive to achieve and would like to apologize for your experience. Plea...se call us at 214-771-8888 so that we may have the chance to do better!