Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Share 
Sales 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Mon 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun Closed
Mon 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun Closed
{{currentIndex + 1}} of 9 Video

Reviews

4.8
399 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor from DealerRater.com
  • GREAT EXPERIENCE, THANK YOU!

    Great experience. You cant go wrong at AA Mercedes. Thank you to our MVP Sales Gal Christianna Armstrong, and many thanks to the Ann Arbor Mercede...


    Show Full Review

    Great experience. You cant go wrong at AA Mercedes. Thank you to our MVP Sales Gal Christianna Armstrong, and many thanks to the Ann Arbor Mercedes Dealership. Youve earned our business for life!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Overall great experience with Mercedes Benz of Ann Arbor
    June 6, 2017

    The dealership did a great job listening and meeting my needs! I was treated very fairly, and I look forward to working closely with Mercedes Ben...

    Mercedes Benz of Ann Arbor

    Mike, thanks for the feedback! We hope to serve you again in the future!


    Show Full Review

    The dealership did a great job listening and meeting my needs! I was treated very fairly, and I look forward to working closely with Mercedes Benz of Ann Arbor in the future.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Mercedes Benz of Ann Arbor

    Mike, thanks for the feedback! We hope to serve you again in the future!


    Hide Full Review
  • They need to train their mechanics & Stand behind their work
    May 26, 2017

    First I want to tell you that I am not a dummy by any means. I am a mechanical engineer, have a Masters degree in criminology, and am completing m...

    RHKashani

    Thank you for your response. You contacted me on Friday, 5-26-2017 by bphone and requested for a chance to fix the problem. To be fair, I understa...


    Show Full Review

    First I want to tell you that I am not a dummy by any means. I am a mechanical engineer, have a Masters degree in criminology, and am completing my PhD in Criminal Psychology. My Smart car Air conditioning was cutting on and off when I was at idle. First I thought it was the air conditioning, but one day the high engine temperature light came on when I was stuck in traffic. Since I have not heard the radiator fan to come on for a while, I suspected that be the cause of all the problems. I looked up the issue online and confirmed my diagnosis. I also learned that to replace the radiator fan, the air conditioning, radiator, and numerous other components have to be removed first. I was also due for my scheduled maintenance. I drove my 2009 smart car to the dealer and explained the problem to them. they gave me a courtesy Smart car to drive, which was nice of them. Later I received a call from the service adviser telling me that I needed a fan, motor mounts, and of-course the schedule maintenance. He gave me an estimate of a little over $ 2000.00 dollars. I asked him if he could keep it under $ 2000.00 I will be grateful. On Wednesday 5/24/2017 I received a call back from the service adviser telling me that my car is ready. So I drove from my home in Livonia to the dealer to pick up my vehicle. The service adviser told me that my car is in excellent condition since I keep up with the maintenance.. He also told me that the mechanic had to trake the whole front of the vehicle apart to get to the bad fan and if he knew how much labor was going to be involved he would have given me much higher estimate. My invoice with the number of SCC53757 totaled to $ 1895.34. I paid the bill, took my vehicle, went to work and then drove home on that day. On Thursday morning 5/25/2017 as I was entering telegraph road going north from 8 mile road I noticed my temperature light was on again. So I turned off the air conditioning and the light went off. few miles later, the temperature light came on again. this time I turned on the heater and the light went off again. But soon I noticed the air from the heather was cold and not hot. I started smelling a faint burning smell, so I was going to stop the vehicle at the first chance i could get. Before I could have a chance to do that, smoke filled up the inside of the vehicle. I could not see anything. Luckily there was no car on my side and i pulled into a strip mall on the south east corner of the telegraph road and maple road. I checked and found out that there was no coolant in the reservoir of my car, which explained why the air coming out of the heater was cold. I called the service adviser and told him what happened. He said bring your car back and we give you a loaner while we look at it. I told him the car can no longer be driven and I have to have it towed to them. I asked him if they pay for the tow. He said the problem with the car may have nothing to do with what they have done to it. even though the previous day he was telling me they had to take most of the engine apart to get to the fan and that is why the cost of the replacing this fan is so high. So his answer was no and that I had to pay for it. I also told him that they just did the most comprehensive scheduled maintenance, so combined with the the significant amount of work that they had to do how can it be not something they touched. Needless to say, they did not pay for the tow and I am still waiting to see how they will try not to take responsibility for their work and try to charge me again. Unfortunately Smart USA has assigned this dealership for all Smart owners as the one and only service center. I had to let you know about my experience in detail so no one at the dealer can dispute it, as they may try. You make your own decision, but you can make the right one for you if you know about other people's experiences.. Thank you.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    RHKashani

    Thank you for your response. You contacted me on Friday, 5-26-2017 by bphone and requested for a chance to fix the problem. To be fair, I understand mistakes can happen and often times people make efforts to remedy their mistakes.. this is the chance you asked for. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review
Read All Reviews

Service & Repair

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since August 2014

There are a number of reasons why so many drivers go to the Mercedes-Benz of Ann Arbor showroom, so we're going to do our best to outline them all for you.
First and foremost, we're renowned in the greater Ann Arbor, Westland, Novi, Detroit and Canton MI areas for our superb selection of new Mercedes-Benz models, plain and simple. Of course, our love for these cars often brings them back to our showroom in a number of ways.

"Make the Choice!"