AutoFair Volkswagen of Nashua

4.5 out of 5 4.5
199 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
199 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 1, 2020

    wish I could give 0 stars. I was on the hunt for a VERY specific 4Runner. This dealership had a fresh trade-in with the EXACT 4Runner I wanted. I called... and was told to come in that weekend because they were offering higher than normal trade-in values (I had an Acura MDX to trade-in). I normally would never go to a VW dealership to buy a used Toyota, but like I said, it was exactly what I wanted. I made the 1 hour trek to the dealership. While there, I was told my MDX was worth $2,000 which is a joke because I visited MULTIPLE other dealerships and was offered $4,000-$4,500 at every single dealership. This dealership told me I would get a higher value for that "weekend only", but they offered me half of what it's worth? I should have walked out then. What a bunch of clowns. Since the 4Runner was a new trade-in, it wasn't cleaned (which was understandable). It also needed brakes. I had my husband and two young kids with me who were getting very antsy. I think that's part of the reason I was taken advantage of (they saw parents desperate to get out of there). I agreed to purchase the 4Runner and while signing the finance documents, I noticed over $3,000 extra. I asked what the xxxx that was for and the finance person, Francine, told me it was an extended warranty that I apparently agreed to with the salesperson. WRONG, I never discussed and extended warranty and I certainly wouldn't have agreed to add another $3,000 to my final cost. Sneaky Sneaky. Good thing I read before I sign. At the end of the day, I agreed to take a rental car home so that the 4Runner could be cleaned, detailed, new brakes (which they were very hesitant to do even though it clearly needed new brakes) and to fix some cosmetic damage. I was told the 4Runner would go to a body shop that they use. I was told it would take about a week. Two weeks later, it was finally ready. I had the dealership bring the car to me since it took way longer than anticipated and I work during the week. Well, the 4Runner was NOT detailed (it was in the same condition as when the previous owner traded it in), the cosmetic work looked like garbage. The body shop couldn't even match the paint, and it's black paint! It was a xxxx job so why did it take so long? My husband was furious at this point and called the GM of the dealership. He pleaded to have them fix it (because we stated we were going to take it to a Toyota dealership to be fixed correctly and that they would have to pay for it). So, I'm out of a car once again even though I had another rental through the dealership which is BS because it should have been done correctly the first time so now I'm getting screwed because they did a xxxx job. We gave them another chance and were told they were going to use a different body shop. At least a week later, my husband make the trek to the dealership again to exchange vehicles. He wanted to look it over with the GM to make sure it was done properly. Once again, it was not detailed all, but the paint job was better. The hardware didn't match and a fender was glued to the body which is a cheap way of doing things. At this point, we were done. We weren't going to contact anyone else at the dealership because if the GM can't guarantee a good fix, then nobody can. It was defeating, but a good lesson. This dealership is WORSE than a random used car dealership. I would have never expected the cheap and sneaky ways they do things. They are a VW dealer so I expected employees to be more professional and not so xxxxxxx-ish.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 11, 2019

    Quick and easy, came in, signed paperwork, was in and out, best experience I've had!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • February 28, 2016

    I went in just for the heck of it and if I wanted to move forward with a purchase I had very low expectations that I would even qualify for any type of... financing. I was pleasantly surprised with my experience. Hanna went above and beyond to work with me - not only did she get financing but treated me with the utmost respect. Her professionalism and upbeat attitude made all the difference in the world. The finance department and managers were equally amazing. They put in 100% and more working to approving me with a great loan- A big thanks to all of you; I love my new ride!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Welcome to the Autofair family! Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your experience working with Hanaa. I'm happy to hear th...at we were able to change your perception of "typical" car sale experiences. I will be sure to pass along the great feedback. Congratulations on your new vehicle! - Caitlyn Shafer/ Business Development Director

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2019

    Stay AWAY. These guys make other car dealers look good. I drove from Maine for a car they told me they put aside for me. I was searching for a specific... color combo, manual trans, and awd. After getting there, I found that it was not the right car they told me it was. They told me it was a Golf Sportwagen with black interior. It was a tan interior. Despite the initial frustration the salesman Bob was great, friendly and nice. he wasn’t the salesman that told me he pulled he car for me. He did inform me, however, that they weren’t allowed to set a car aside without a deposit. So the first salesman lied to me. Then they tried to get me to sign saying that I’d buy the car if they gave me what I wanted for my trade-in. However no financing was discussed. I said I wasn’t going to sign that I was buying a car without seeing all of the terms. The first salesman Nick assured me that they are the biggest Sprortwagen dealer in New England and they had multiple Sportwagen and Alltracks with manuals and AWD. They had 1 - the one they told me was black on black and it wasn’t. Then came the trade-in quote. They offered me $2k less than other dealers had for my car, insisting that the market wasn’t there for it. However, their used lot had the same brand as mine and were WAY overcharging for it. They also told me the facility cost them $5.1m. No wonder they were trying to get $2k out of my trade in. They have a ton of overhead.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 19, 2018

    First off, they Tryed to offer me 2k trade in on a 09 Mint Audi A3 with 70XXX Then when I said fine I’ll pay cash NO financing They would not honor... the price they had listed on cars.com I’m the End they got me for a few hundred Over the pice listed on cars.com And wasted 6 hours of my day!!! Very unprofessional

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2018

    EXCEPTIONAL Dealership, Management, Salespeople & Service Dept. I just bought my SECOND Volkswagen in just over a year! First was a 2017 Alltrack and... now a 2018 Tiguan R-Line!!! Both times my visits was very welcoming, stress free and everyone there was very friendly and personal! I highly recommend AutoFair Volkswagen of Nashua.....no doubt!!! Kevin Lafleur (Sales Executive) was my Salesperson for BOTH of my cars! What an outstanding Salesperson!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 14, 2017

    I had a great experience purchasing my new car. Ken Perron was extremely helpful and easy to work with. He was very informative and made sure I was happy... and getting the right car for me. He also was sure to stay within my budget!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 8, 2017

    I came in for a car I found with True Car with my Fiance but did not like it in person. After hearing what I was looking for, Ken and Josh presented me... with a better option for a great price. Then my Fiance was able to get a lease buyout and we drove off the lot with 2 Great New Cars! Very satisfied with the personal service we received. Josh was awesome with our 3 year old who was a little cranky after being there for hours. At the end of the day, extremely pleased with how the whole car buying experience went down. We would recommend this place for anyone looking to get into a new or CPO vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2017

    Joshua was very professional, not too pushy, and super personable! Although we didn't wind up buying a car, he remained courteous and friendly throughout... our time at the dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2017

    I helped my father pick out a new vehicle today. Our sales rep was a young man named Toby Pena . Toby was very professional and very patient going over... the features on my fathers new Jetta. He answered all our questions and made sure my father understood everything and was a 100% happy throughout the whole process. We didn't feel pressured into buying a vehicle from him (like you normally would be by a sales rep) and that was probably the most important thing to us. No complaints about any of the staff members. Would definitely recommend these guys to my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?