Maloy Automotive

4.9 out of 5 4.9

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 4.9
29 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 6, 2017

    Very professional. Answered all my questions and kept me updated on the status of the vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2017

    I emailed with the staff back and forth about a car I was interested in. They were very patient and not pushy. I was coming from out of town, so getting... close to a deal before making the drive was important. I ended up purchasing the car. It was in the condition they said it was in. I got a good deal and they are very polite and helpful. I'll definitely give them another look next time I'm car shopping. I am normally very comfortable negotiating, but one of my biggest pet peeves is the whole 3 day dance some dealers will make you do before finally coming down on a price you know you can get them to. These guys gave me a fair offer based on facts and worked from there. No big show or sob stories. I got a good car at a good price and the whole process took maybe 45 minutes to test drive, discuss, and get out the door.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 16, 2016

    A BIG THANK YOU TO ALLEN, CHRIS AND PETE for making our buying experience great!!!! They were very helpful and very professional. The car was just like... we saw on the web and like Allen told us over the phone. This was very important to us since our drive was around 3 hours from Maloy's. We had just had a very bad experience the same week,another 3 hour drive, and were very disappointed. At that dealer we were treated like a bother to them. So thankful we found Maloy Auto and the great crew they have. We got the car we wanted,a good price and the truth. We will recommend them to everyone, the drive was worth it!!! THANKS again guys!!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 29, 2016

    I have been everywhere from Birmingham to Florence and no one could get me in to a nice car at a fair price. I have had some credit problems in the past... and everyone just turned me away. My salesman Marcus was very nice and helpful and the manager Chris went above and beyond to help me with my financing. Tammie did my paperwork and she was the nicest person and explained all of the financing to me in a way that I could understand it. I will definitely be buying my next vehicle from Maloy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 27, 2016

    I came across a truck that really had my interest. Nice color, style, and low miles. I traveled from out of town, 3 hours one way trip. Had all my ducks... in a row, and was ready for purchase. Beleive to had thought I had current photos and information of the truck, boy was I mistaken. From the time it was posted till the time of my arrival, which was less then a week it had a busted bumper, scratches, dents, and body damage that was hidden and not brought into the light from the photos taken . Rough estimate easy $2500 or more to be repaired. Not only was the truck damaged, my trip and the time of others was wasted, the service was terrible, even after all this I was fought with resistance on receving my refund of the deposit I had made. Over all had to leave without the truck.It was damaged, but remained full price, an agreement could not be made. I recommend not shopping here, sorry but a no stars rating would be awarded to them if it was possible.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry you were disappointed with our truck when you arrived .The 2006 Chevrolet Truck was in the same near perfect condition when you arr...ived as the pictures showed. We show 32 pictures on all of our inventory and offer a free auto check as well. Even though we had held the Truck for you for 5 days taking it out of the market we still gave you a 100% compete refund on your deposit when you stated you were not satisfied with the Truck...I don't know what we could do different to make you happy ! Your father seemed very upset with your behavior and apologized to all of my staff stating your youth was to blame . Who knows? I do hope you are happy and I know the customer who bought the Truck was happy you turned it down...He could not believe you were not completely satisfied with our Truck. Love your DAD & wish you only the best !

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 21, 2015

    Marcus is the best sales representative I have ever worked with. He was kind, curtious and speedy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2015

    Everyone at Maloy Automotive was helpful, friendly and professional.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks again jstennis!! We hope you are enjoying your slk!!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 7, 2015

    Chris Bell went above and beyond to get us a car and financed. They returned call promptly, and was an outstanding experience. Chris was a great person.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2015

    Chris was an excellent salesperson-very professional, polite and great. Pete was also great!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 26, 2015

    I had a wonderful SECOND experience buying a car from Maloy Automotive. Chris and Pete were so helpful! Go See Them!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews