ReviewsWrite a review
Honest, Straightforward, Great Value
Purchased a Jeep Wrangler from The Denver Collection. Very happy with the way I was treated by the entire staff. Never felt pressured, all my questions were answered. Highly recommend if you want to be treated as a part of the family. They were very respectful of my time. They didn't play the typical used car games, everyone was straightforward and honest without the pressure you get at most other car dealerships. Don't waste your time going anywhere else to buy your next vehicle.
Thank you CJ for the positive review of your recent vehicle purchasing experience here @ The Denver Collection. We are here for all your vehicle sales and service needs. Thank you!
Steer clear of Charlie L. the owner!!!
The Denver Collection has terrible customer service and business ethics. Charlie the owner is the primary problem and concern. When there is a toxic owner/manager of a business there is no good to come from the business as a whole. Charlie lacks the ability to be truthful about the vehicle he sold, plays games, and is down right rude. My husband purchased a truck in May 2020. Please see his review below. We have had many issues from glazed rotators on the truck(we paid and replaced them within 10 days), dead bird in the grill (Charlie said they replaced the grill), blown fuses, then posted my husbands phone number on a public platform, as well as proceeded to threaten him via phone saying if the truck payments was so much as 24 hours late he would repo it... The repossessing comment from Charlie was definitely threatening and a very uncouth conversation as a whole. The newest development is Charlie did not release the title of the vehicle until 8/31 (3 months after purchase) to the lean holder so we are not able to register the vehicle in a timely manner so we subsequently had to extend the temp tags. Long story short this in one of the MANY on going issues and games we have had to deal with. I encourage you to look at other review platforms like yelp, google, cars.com, and other places as you will see reviews that are consistent with our complaints and concerns. I will continue to tell people to steer clear of Charlie and The Denver Collection for as long as live. I hope this review and other bad reviews save someone else from having to deal with the issues we have experienced while working with Charlie and The Denver Collection!!!!
Thank you for taking all that time to write this review Amy. Sorry we couldn't meet your expectations. We wish you all the very best.
Interesting sales approach
How sad I went to look at a car on Friday and really liked it. They said they hadn't inspected it yet, too busy. It's Wednesday no one has even called me back. It's like they don't want to sell me a car how is that possible?
Sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations. All the best to you.
Really nice staff
Everyone at The Denver Collection was really nice and took the time to explain things and not push us. They do treat you like family. They price their inventory really well and do not negotiate on price. That being said they don’t add on any extra fees. They have gained a customer in us.
Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience Ann. We strive to treat all of our customers with respect and like members of our family so we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here @ The Denver Collection. We look forward to helping you in any way we can with all your vehicle sales and service needs. Take Care and Thank you!
Great buying experience!
We purchased a used auto from The Denver Collection in June 2020. We worked with Josh and had a great experience. The dealership does not charge a dealer handling fee and there were no games with the price. As we purchased during COVID; we had a total no-contact experience. Josh brought the car to our home for us to test drive and delivered the car to us upon completion of the sales process. We had a warning sensor light come on during the first week. Josh came to our home, took the car back to the dealership, and resolved it within a day; then brought the car back to us. Super friendly, would buy from them again.
Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience. We appreciate you and your business. All the very best to you. Thank you!
I would not recommend the Denver Collection to purchase a car or have a car serviced. I purchased a truck from them on May 31st. I called about the truck I was interested in and spoke with Josh. When I came in to look at it, the truck looks nice and drove well, so I decided to purchase it. After getting it home and driving it for a couple of days the brakes started to make noise. I called the dealer and spoke to the owner, Charlie, he said I could bring it back in and have them look at it. I set my appointment for June 3rd. Charlie told me it would take about an hour to look at it and replace the pads if needed. I was running late from work that day so I sent a text to the sales men that sold me the truck to let him know that. No response from him. (Maybe he was with a customer.) After the service was done, it was two hours later not an hour like I was told. I asked the technician that drove my truck after the work was done if it was just the pad. His response was “essentially yes, but you are all good to go.” This was a red flag for me. As soon as I left the lot I heard the brakes still. I decided it might be the coating that’s from the pad manufacturer, but after getting it home I noticed that there was no change in the noise that the brakes were making. I called the dealer that night and left a message with an employee (name unknown, said he was in the back) he said someone would call me in the morning (June 4th). I waited until 11am, and no one called me, so I called them. Charlie answered the phone and said the pads were changed but to bring it back in. I told him that I wasn’t happy about having to bring it back, and that I still had not completed a review on his company. For some reason he felt that was a threat, even though I told him, in his office that I would leave him a review. After some arguing and debating he (Charlie) said he would call me Monday to set an appointment. I immediately remembered the contract I signed as well as Charlie, stating that I could return the vehicle within 7 days of purchase. Which is probably why Charlie wanted to wait until Monday to make the appointment. 3 days after I could return the vehicle. I set an appointment with Charlie (who never called me, I called him) for June 10th to have the brakes looked at AGAIN. The time that I set was earlier than the first and I was going to have to leave work early to have it taken care of. I work construction so time gets lost a lot when working on a project. I missed my appointment and not a single person from the Denver collection called to see if I was still going to bring my truck in. Because of this I realized the dealer didn’t really care about the safety of the vehicle and was only looking for a sale. The night of June 10th I set an appointment with a different shop, they got me in the next day. Told me the brake rotors were glazed over and needed to be resurfaced or replaced. I asked their tech if a dealership would have known the rotors were glazed and he said of course. Unless they don’t have a certified mechanic. Maybe that’s what the denvecollections tech meant when he said “essentially yes” when I asked him if it was just the pads. He was aware there were more problems but didn’t want to fix it or wasn’t allowed to do the proper fox. The mechanic that I took the truck to also told me that there was a gsp tracking device under the dash from a company that owned the truck before me, he also told me that the plug in for the trailer was not working either. I truly wonder if Charlie has these cars and trucks inspected before sale or if he considers the inspection that the auction house does (if they even do that) as they pre sale inspection. Be very careful with this dealer if you do decide to purchase a car or truck from them.
Thank you so very much for this well thought-out review Tyler. We wish you all the very best in life and may God bless you!
I took my car for service and it was a horrible experience they didn't even top off all fluids didn't even put a oil change sticker on the windshield for the next service and Charlie the owner war really short with me I will never go back and I will not recommend
Sorry to hear that Carlos. We don't show any service records under your name. Are you sure it was our shop that you brought your vehicle in for service? What type of vehicle was it? We would be more than happy to attempt to solve any issues if you contact us. Take Care
Wasted Trip, Ad was a LIE!
Made 7 hr (one way) trip based on talking to Charlie, seeing pics, and READING THE AD. He also pushed for $2,000 to hold until Friday (typically $500 is plenty). Ad says "SLIGHT HAIL DAMAGE"...truck looked like it was on a golf driving range as a target! Also, entire undercarrriage was PACKED in dried mud. We paid $500 last night and made the long trip today, cash in hand, in lieu of paying $2-3,000 just to hold til Friday morning. Finance offer was good, ONLY good thing I can say. I recommend dealing with the many other dealers in the area that offer some type of guarantee. No idea how they could do the "120 point inspection" with mud packed in so bad...
All the very best to you Terry. God Bless
Easy and stress free......
Looked at a VW Bettle.....It took literally less than 1 hour to process the loan, and take the car home...This will be my first stop when looking for a vehicle next time.
Thank you Lori. We are so very happy you enjoyed your experience and purchase here @ The Denver Collection. We look forward to assisting you with any/all future vehicle sales/service needs you may have. Take Care!
Purchased a used vehicle from this dealership in Jan. We were assured by Charlie, the owner, that the vehicle had been thoroughly inspected by his mechanics, stating that the vehicle only needed a new set of tires (which he stated was causing balance issues) and center console cover which he wrote into the contract that he would replace. Once we got the vehicle home we found that the vehicle had a bad waterpump which needed replaced. After many attempts to contact the owner he covered the cost of repair. After a month of waiting and several unanswered calls we were finally able to contact Charlie about the new set of tires, which were not sent correct address. When the tires were mounted the technician noticed that it was not unbalanced tires causing issues, rather two bent rims. Again, Charlie stated that he would send two new replacement rims, stating that after questioning his mechanic it was never inspected. It has been over a month with no rims and no response to repeated phone calls. As far as the center console, it has never been replaced either.
Thank you for the outstanding review. We really appreciate you and your business