The Denver Collection Hours
The Denver Collection is located at 4930 Colorado Blvd Denver, CO 80216. The Denver Collection was founded on the belie
f that purchasing a vehicle should be an enjoyable experience. We offer an honest, simple, straightforward customer experience with no hidden agendas. We DO NOT charge a Dealer Handling Fee, we WILL NOT PRESSURE YOU and We DO NOT play games, that's our promise to you! Our team will handle every aspect of the purchase process for you as if you were a member of our family(and we like our family) We know your time is valuable, and you don't want to waste it sitting through a painful, time consuming vehicle-buying process.
""Revolutionizing The Car Buying Experience""
Charlie and Staci were so helpful from the beginning of the process all the way to the end. They made sure I got the car I wanted, were helpful with any... questions/requests I had, and made sure that I was happy with the car/deal afterwards. Thank you guys! What a great car buying experience!
Thank you for providing us with a positive review and for recommending our dealership to others. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to assisti...ng you with future vehicle purchasing/service needs. Charlie & Chris
I would not recommend the Denver Collection to purchase a car or have a car serviced. I purchased a truck from them on May 31st. I called about the truck... I was interested in and spoke with Josh. When I came in to look at it, the truck looks nice and drove well, so I decided to purchase it. After getting it home and driving it for a couple of days the brakes started to make noise. I called the dealer and spoke to the owner, Charlie, he said I could bring it back in and have them look at it. I set my appointment for June 3rd. Charlie told me it would take about an hour to look at it and replace the pads if needed. I was running late from work that day so I sent a text to the sales men that sold me the truck to let him know that. No response from him. (Maybe he was with a customer.) After the service was done, it was two hours later not an hour like I was told. I asked the technician that drove my truck after the work was done if it was just the pad. His response was “essentially yes, but you are all good to go.” This was a red flag for me. As soon as I left the lot I heard the brakes still. I decided it might be the coating that’s from the pad manufacturer, but after getting it home I noticed that there was no change in the noise that the brakes were making. I called the dealer that night and left a message with an employee (name unknown, said he was in the back) he said someone would call me in the morning (June 4th). I waited until 11am, and no one called me, so I called them. Charlie answered the phone and said the pads were changed but to bring it back in. I told him that I wasn’t happy about having to bring it back, and that I still had not completed a review on his company. For some reason he felt that was a threat, even though I told him, in his office that I would leave him a review. After some arguing and debating he (Charlie) said he would call me Monday to set an appointment. I immediately remembered the contract I signed as well as Charlie, stating that I could return the vehicle within 7 days of purchase. Which is probably why Charlie wanted to wait until Monday to make the appointment. 3 days after I could return the vehicle. I set an appointment with Charlie (who never called me, I called him) for June 10th to have the brakes looked at AGAIN. The time that I set was earlier than the first and I was going to have to leave work early to have it taken care of. I work construction so time gets lost a lot when working on a project. I missed my appointment and not a single person from the Denver collection called to see if I was still going to bring my truck in. Because of this I realized the dealer didn’t really care about the safety of the vehicle and was only looking for a sale. The night of June 10th I set an appointment with a different shop, they got me in the next day. Told me the brake rotors were glazed over and needed to be resurfaced or replaced. I asked their tech if a dealership would have known the rotors were glazed and he said of course. Unless they don’t have a certified mechanic. Maybe that’s what the denvecollections tech meant when he said “essentially yes” when I asked him if it was just the pads. He was aware there were more problems but didn’t want to fix it or wasn’t allowed to do the proper fox. The mechanic that I took the truck to also told me that there was a gsp tracking device under the dash from a company that owned the truck before me, he also told me that the plug in for the trailer was not working either. I truly wonder if Charlie has these cars and trucks inspected before sale or if he considers the inspection that the auction house does (if they even do that) as they pre sale inspection. Be very careful with this dealer if you do decide to purchase a car or truck from them.
Thank you so very much for this well thought-out review Tyler. We wish you all the very best in life and may God bless you!
My son and I were looking for his first vehicle and came across a truck that was available at this dealership. Due to past experiences, with dealership... salespeople, I have always preferred purchasing from private owners and was apprehensive about going to a dealership. My experience at The Denver Collection was one that I have not encountered at any other dealership. Charlie and Dan made it a chilled and easy going experience for the both of us. There was absolutely no pressure, they were very knowledgeable, they eagerly answered all of our questions, they were easy to get along with, and they treated my young son with the utmost respect. There was also a mechanic who provided us with information and enhanced the laid back experience. Thanks for the truck and for providing a nice mellow atmosphere.
Steve thank you for taking a moment to share your positive experience purchasing a vehicle from us. We certainly strive to create a no pressure/posit...ive customer experience here @ The Denver Collection. We appreciate your business and kind words about your experience working with us. Hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Thank you!
I took my car for service and it was a horrible experience they didn't even top off all fluids didn't even put a oil change sticker on the windshield for... the next service and Charlie the owner war really short with me I will never go back and I will not recommend
Sorry to hear that Carlos. We don't show any service records under your name. Are you sure it was our shop that you brought your vehicle in for serv...ice? What type of vehicle was it? We would be more than happy to attempt to solve any issues if you contact us. Take Care
Made 7 hr (one way) trip based on talking to Charlie, seeing pics, and READING THE AD. He also pushed for $2,000 to hold until Friday (typically $500 is... plenty). Ad says "SLIGHT HAIL DAMAGE"...truck looked like it was on a golf driving range as a target! Also, entire undercarrriage was PACKED in dried mud. We paid $500 last night and made the long trip today, cash in hand, in lieu of paying $2-3,000 just to hold til Friday morning. Finance offer was good, ONLY good thing I can say. I recommend dealing with the many other dealers in the area that offer some type of guarantee. No idea how they could do the "120 point inspection" with mud packed in so bad...
All the very best to you Terry. God Bless
Looked at a VW Bettle.....It took literally less than 1 hour to process the loan, and take the car home...This will be my first stop when looking for a... vehicle next time.
Thank you Lori. We are so very happy you enjoyed your experience and purchase here @ The Denver Collection. We look forward to assisting you with an...y/all future vehicle sales/service needs you may have. Take Care!
Purchased a used vehicle from this dealership in Jan. We were assured by Charlie, the owner, that the vehicle had been thoroughly inspected by his mechanics,... stating that the vehicle only needed a new set of tires (which he stated was causing balance issues) and center console cover which he wrote into the contract that he would replace. Once we got the vehicle home we found that the vehicle had a bad waterpump which needed replaced. After many attempts to contact the owner he covered the cost of repair. After a month of waiting and several unanswered calls we were finally able to contact Charlie about the new set of tires, which were not sent correct address. When the tires were mounted the technician noticed that it was not unbalanced tires causing issues, rather two bent rims. Again, Charlie stated that he would send two new replacement rims, stating that after questioning his mechanic it was never inspected. It has been over a month with no rims and no response to repeated phone calls. As far as the center console, it has never been replaced either.
Thank you for the outstanding review. We really appreciate you and your business
Great experience, Charlie works hard to provide a quote vehicle. Any issue which came up, even after accepting delivery, it was taken care of. The Denver... collection will be the first place to start my next car search.
Thanks Chris. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks for choosing The Denver Collection for a...ll of your vehicle sales and service needs.
I was looking to Buy a Lincoln navigator from them. I'm from out of town so we where doing everything over the phone.We got the bank to give us a lone... got everything in place but "BONES" would not go down on the price. After he told us he would make it work. It was Blue booked at 11.7 and his asking price was $12,500 so we told him all we could put down was $800 he told us we need $1,200 down. We wasted are time i'm a full-time student,have four children and he wasted my time. I could've been looking for another car the whole time. It's hard to find a babysitter for four children very unprofessional making me waste my time. I would have liked to know from the start he would not go down on the price.
Amanda while we apologize for any inconvenience we did attempt to work with you several times and you continued to refuse our calls or hang up on us. ... Our prices as advertised are upfront, no haggle and we do not add additional fees like the majority of dealerships out there. You knew this before you came down to our dealership. We price our vehicles to sell and don't play any games. Your financing options are based on your credit and have nothing to do with our prices. We had additional options for you to review but you declined our assistance. Best of luck to you in your vehicle search.
Staci and Charlie were very helpful during our process of buying a car. They were very knowledgeable and gave us great feedback information! Super friendly... and made it so easy to walk away with the car I wanted! I definitely recommend going to them!
We appreciate your positive feedback about our dealership. We take pride in ensuring our customers expectations are met or exceeded with every vehicle... purchase. Thank you for trusting us with your business! Charlie & Chris