Audi Morton Grove

2.8 out of 5 2.8
277 reviews

Average Rating

2.8 out of 52.8
277 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Audi Morton Grove from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 15, 2020

    Steven was very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions or concerns I had. He made the process of buying my new car as simple as possible.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! Glad to hear that you had a great experience with us!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 15, 2020

    The sales rep Chris and the manager Omar were very helpful when it came to working out a deal. There Finance Manager Tomas was very helpful as well. Overall... great experience.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business!


    Worked with:
    Chris L

    Audi Brand Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • 2.0 out of 5
    February 11, 2020

    The only positive thing about this place is that the used car prices are very good. When you compare prices with similar vehicles, you can see they are... ready to sell them. 1) However, with the listed prices on the used vehicles, including prices on the internet, you must pay the $300 "Nitro" fee. This fee is not listed with listed prices. This seems like a unethical thing to do. The nitro fees are nitrogen they put in the tires to make more money. You will get the diagram and speech about how this gives you better gas mileage, you loose less tire pressure, etc. I was given the impression this was a standard free bonus which everyone receives- until you go to sign the bill of sale. I was able to get them to waive this fee after I complained. 2) For financing, I would recommend you come with your own financing. The rates they give you are not good in comparison with rates you can get elsewhere. 3) Be prepared to spend a very looooong time there. Despite it not being busy and having a scheduled appointment it took 3 hours to complete paperwork! This is after you have agreed on a price! 4) They insist they must issue registration there. So, if you wish to get personalized registration you would have to pay for all new registration to do this or wait one year until this registration expires. So again, remember the nitro tactic, crappy financing, and length of sale process. If you are prepared for this, you can likely get a very good price on a used

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    23 people out of 23 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    February 11, 2020

    The only positive thing about this place is that the used car prices are very good. When you compare prices with similar vehicles, you can see they are... ready to sell them. 1) However, with the listed prices on the used vehicles, including prices on the internet, you must pay the $300 "Nitro" fee. This fee is not listed with listed prices. This seems like a unethical thing to do. The nitro fees are nitrogen they put in the tires to make more money. You will get the diagram and speech about how this gives you better gas mileage, you loose less tire pressure, etc. I was given the impression this was a standard free bonus which everyone receives- until you go to sign the bill of sale. I was able to get them to waive this fee after I complained. 2) For financing, I would recommend you come with your own financing. The rates they give you are not good in comparison with rates you can get elsewhere. 3) Be prepared to spend a very looooong time there. Despite it not being busy and having a scheduled appointment it took 3 hours to complete paperwork! This is after you have agreed on a price! 4) They insist they must issue registration there. So, if you wish to get personalized registration you would have to pay for all new registration to do this or wait one year until this registration expires. So again, remember the nitro tactic, crappy financing, and length of sale process. If you are prepared for this, you can likely get a very good price on a used

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 8, 2020

    Very helpful and excellent customer service. Answered all my questions and made sighing paperwork very easy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone... looking to purchase a vehicle

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! Glad to hear that Steven took great care of you!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 7, 2020

    Steven provided the most exceptional service with high levels of products knowledge and a personable character. I would definitely recommend If you're... in the market for a car, go see Steven at Audi Morton Grove.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! Glad to hear that you had a great experience and Steven took great care of you!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 6, 2020

    Helpful and friendly the people helped me out with everything. Staff was good at meeting mu needs and friendly I would recommend them to all my friends... and family

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 4, 2020

    Helpful and Informative, excellent experience and car buying service, I would definitely recommend! We were able to identify my needs for a car and get... the deal done! Thank you.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business!


    Worked with:
    Chris L

    Audi Brand Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 4, 2020

    and i also get the highest recommendation with the salesman over here. His name is Scott Okamura and Christopher Pops . They are very good in customer... service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! Glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and Scott/ Chris took great care of you !

  • 2.0 out of 5
    February 1, 2020

    I’ve had a very bad experience with the customer service team at Audi Morton Grove this week and would recommend avoiding this dealership. I purchased... a car from McGrath Audi this past Saturday and worked with Steve and Jasmine. It was a pre-owned, off-lease and was really excited about the car. After finishing up the paperwork, and paying all-cash for the car, we were finally given the key (not keys) and told congrats. Not even a spare key! Yay, right? Wrong. This was where the headache begins, we asked about the 2nd key and Steve told us he’d look for it around the dealership. We followed back up on Monday (with Steve) and was told the 2nd key could not be located. Steve and Jasmine’s proposed solution would be to sell us a new key at the wonderful price of $200. Let me ask you this, if you were a McGrath customer would you ever assume a car should NOT come with 2 keys; or would you believe McGrath being a reputable Audi dealer selling an off-lease Audi should disclose this information to the valued consumer? Now the dealership is completely ignoring our calls and emails to discuss the resolution. Here’s the rub, the fact that the car only had one key was never disclosed during the entire sales process or price negotiations. This was only shared with us upon handing the keys over and after writing a ~$21,000 check!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    6 people out of 8 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jasmin, Thank you for your feedback! This is certainly not the way we do business, and apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. Your c...oncerns are important to us, please feel free to give us a call or direct email (844 971 2273 / customercare@mcgrathag.com)