LaFontaine Volvo Cars of Farmington Hills

4.5 out of 5 4.5
54 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
54 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 26, 2018

    Everyone is always helpful easy to deal with in the service department. They go out of their way to make sure I understand what was repaired on my vehicle... and explain the repairs in plain English.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2018

    I would strongly discourage anyone from doing business with LaFontaine Volvo of Farmington Hills. We worked with Ted Kress, salesman, and Chris Chambers,... the used car sales manager, to come to an agreement on purchasing a used car. We called on a Saturday morning at 10:30am, were assured that the car was still available and accepted their price on an Infinity G37 which we had recently test driven. We clearly communicated our agreement to purchase it and immediately went to our bank, had a cashier’s check cut for the total price of the vehicle and then headed up I-75 to pick up the car, a two hour drive as we live south of Toledo. Half way there, we received a call telling us that they were had just sold the car that Chris Chambers had sold us two hours earlier. I thought he was kidding at first as it was incredible that any business, especially a Volvo dealership, would do that to a customer. However, this is apparently common practice at this dealership as evidenced by reviews I’ve since read. In hindsight, we may well have dodged a bullet as customer reviews also included comments about extremely poor customer service after the sale, particularly with used cars, and shoddy “reconditioning work” which was Mr. Chambers’ main sales pitch.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • March 21, 2017

    I bring my Volvo in to laFountain for maintenance and repairs...I am always impressed with the customer service...right now I gave a 2 on the quality of... facilities because of the renovations....can't wait until the renovations are finished..I know it will be beautiful

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lori, thank you for choosing LaFontaine Volvo Cars of Farmington Hills! We truly value you as our customer and appreciate that you've taken the time t...o share your experience with us. The LaFontaine Family Deal; it's not just what you get, it's how you feel.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2018

    The work performed was professional and met my expectations. I would definitely use this dealership again. I will probably buy more Volvo vechiles as... a result.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2018

    I have dealt with Dwyer and Sons Volvo (now LaFontaine) since 1997. They are HANDS DOWN, the best car dealer/service center that I have EVER encountered.... I had a Volvo dealer within one mile of my house and I CHOOSE to drive 40 miles to give my business to Frank and his team.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 23, 2018

    My salesperson, Kyle Wusenich, was just fantastic. He was extremely knowledgeable and attentive. Quickly responding to my inquires and extremely sensitive... during the negotiating process. Kim Harbaugh, New Car Sales Manager, couldn't have been nicer to me or more professional. Can't say enough about the wonderful service I received from both of these individuals.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 3, 2018

    Tom was A very friendly and efficient sales person was easy to work with and took time with me I Would recommend him and the dealer to friends and family

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 11, 2017

    I felt unimportant don’t ant to go there again and the dealer was pushy I believe knowing the truck wasn’t a good buy

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Melissa, I am sorry to hear your experience was less then satisfactory. At LaFontaine we strive to exceed each customers expectations through persona...lizing the automotive experience. I would love the opportunity to hear more on what took place on your experience that made it less then satisfactory. If you could please e-mail me the best way and time to reach you, I would appreciate it! Warm regards, Barbara Dominick Corporate Experience Manager bdominick@lafontaine.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2017

    The work was done by appointment and on time. I was offered a loaner vehicle, but did not want one. They called me when the work was done and I picked... up the vehicle which had been washed and vacuumed. I felt like they were concerned about me and my time, and appreciated their efforts to assure I was satisfied with the work done and with the whole process. Overall, well done.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Al, Thank you for your business and your feedback! We love the opportunity to recognize our teams! At LaFontaine we strive to exceed each customers... expectations through personalizing the automotive experience, I am happy to hear we accomplished that for you! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Warm regards, Barbara Dominick Corporate Experience Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2017

    Staff was very responsive and the service items performed were completed in a very timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Todd, Thank you for your business and your feedback! We love the opportunity to recognize our teams! At LaFontaine we strive to exceed each custome...rs expectations through personalizing the automotive experience, I am happy to hear we accomplished that for you! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Warm regards, Barbara Dominick Corporate Experience Manager