Faulkner Subaru of Mechanicsburg

4.5 out of 5 4.5
288 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
288 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2017

    I have purchased Subaru's at 3 different dealerships over the past 15 years. Faulkner's, by far, was the best. Not only was the sales experience enjoyable... but the service after the sale was and still is phenomenal. I had a very terrifying experience this week in which my 3 year old grandson was accidentally locked in my car with the keys laying on the front seat. He was already locked into his car seat. Within a half an hour, the service department was there to help. When I called, the woman that answered immediately got someone to the phone to reassure me that they would come quickly. I am sorry to say that I didn't get anybody's name to give individual recognition. I am so thankful for the excellent way this situation was handled. My grandson was fine throughout the whole time, we were playing peek-a-boo and making funny faces at each other. Faulkner's Subaru, you are the best!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Debra, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, F...aulkner Subaru Mechanicsburg

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 26, 2017

    I arrived for my scheduled appointment to have my car serviced. I was greeted with stares and raised eyebrows. I was trying to explain the issues my car... was having and the suggestion my mechanic gave for a filter and fuel change for my transmission. More stares and blank faces. I was told they could do a diagnostic which is an additional $100 to the already $150 dollar job. I wasn't interested in having the diagnostic done. The staff was rude and unfriendly, specifically the two women, and especially the dark haired one. I should not be treated like an idiot because I do not know about cars. That's not my job, that's theirs to help me. I ended up leaving to go somewhere else because i refuse to give business to a company that cannot hire desk people who are warm and appreciative of their customers. Sorry faulkner, there's no way I'd come back after that humiliating experience.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 20, 2017

    I bought a 2014 Nissan Juke from Andy Czirok, he was very friendly and knowledgeable. I also dealt with Alan Riddle, He help me with my loan, he also... was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Karen, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Faulkner Subaru Mechanicsburg! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have e...arned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 7, 2017

    I love the way the car displays when a checkup is due and what needs to be done. It is also so easy to use the website to schedule the appointment. Everyone... is so friendly and helpful at the dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ruth, thank you so much for the positive review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 6, 2017

    first time leasing a vehicle. Danielle and ALL the staff at Faulkner Subaru met and exceeded my expectations. Thank You Faulkner Subaru on the Carlisle... Pike.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the positive review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 4, 2017

    Excellent service department. For my 12,000 mile check, no appointment was necessary. I went in on Friday afternoon of Memorial Day weekend and they took... care of it in no time.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We sincerely thank you for the positive feedback, and we hope to... see you again soon!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2017

    As always it was a great and enjoyable experience !!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    George, thank you so much for the positive review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

  • 3.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2017

    I loved this dealership until they added the express oil & lube. Like other Faulkner dealerships every time I go for an oil change they're trying to sell... me something or trying to tell me my car needs something. Last time head caskets on a 2010. Took it too a reliable subaru mechanic. I don't need head caskets. My car is fine. I thought I got away from the lies bringing my car there!

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2017

    Faulkner Subaru has always treated me and my wife very good.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Paul, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2017

    Very pleased with Faulkner Subaru I will continue to go to them for service and purchases.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Frank, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Faulkner Subaru Mechanicsburg. Please let us know... if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!