McLarty Mazda Volkswagen

3.0 out of 5 3.0
38 reviews

Average Rating

3.0 out of 53.0
38 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 20, 2019

    Great place to do business! Everyone is very nice and friendly. Smiles on everyone's face. Honest pricing and the sales staff went above my expectations.... Very nice intro to the service department!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 20, 2019

    Best Dealership ever. Every employee makes you feel important and valued. Just bought our 3rd car from them. Have sent several friends and they also say... the same thing.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • August 17, 2016

    I went in hoping to get aq good used car, but thanks to the staff at McClarty VW, I was able to buy a brand new Golf Sort Wagon. All the staff were great... and helped me get the price, financing, warranties, etc. This morning I noticed that I had pass 100 in mileage!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 13, 2019

    This is a very unprofessional dealership, avoid at all cost if you’re in the serious market for a vehicle. I’ve received much better treatment at other... places!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We will send your review to our management team to investigate the situation further. We do s...trive for quality customer service and appreciate your honest feedback, as it will help us improve in the future. Again, we sincerely apologize for your experience.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2018

    Sales staff refused to tell me my interest rate after asking numerous times. Manager came over and offered all these “ discounts” then finally after waiting... and waiting I was given an interest rate above the national average. I asked what about the apr of 0% advertised in Mazda promotionals I was told you can either have a good interest rate or give back all those discounts. What a scam and lousy way to do business. I would have walked and wish I had. I was not the only one in my family involved in the decision.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jim, we sincerely apologize for your car-buying experience with us. We do strive for quality customer service and will alert our management team of yo...ur review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are very sorry to know you had a less than exceptional experience.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2018

    Held captive for 5 hours. Asked for my keys back several times. They just applied more pressure. Would never buy from them again. Go elsewhere!!!! ... Run....

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We will send your review to our management team to investigate the situation further. We do s...trive for quality customer service and appreciate your honest feedback, as it will help us improve in the future. Again, we sincerely apologize for your experience.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2018

    Buying experience was good. Service department is horrible always behind you will wait over an hour for a oil change even if you have a appointment Mike... keaton in particular is very unhelpful and unprofessional. If my car didnt have a recall i would never go there again

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We sincerely apologize for your service experience with us. We are sending your review to our management team to look into further. We are very sorry ...to hear about your wait and the inconvenience this has caused. We strive for quality customer service and do appreciate your honest feedback, as it helps us grow in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 2, 2017

    Great deal on a Golf GTI. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Just made the experience easy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 27, 2017

    We came from Louisiana to purchase a car and they worked with us over the phone and made the process easy and once we arrived we completed the process... very quickly. Our salesperson Josh was very straightforward and helpful and gave us a great deal. I definitely recommend going here!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2017

    I took my car in that had been flooded. I needed an interior detail to get the mold out. I paid $160 and when I got it back, the dash had not been cleaned,... the rug still smelt like mildew and my windshield had not been cleaned. I paid for my carpets to be shampooed so my rug should not still stink. I should have gotten into a spotless car after paying that much but I didn't.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?