Capitol Motors

Reviews

This dealer has no recent reviews and is not rated.

10 lifetime reviews.

  • 2.0 out of 5
    September 21, 2016

    Tried for a week to get a returned call. Perhaps the car was too old or not expensive enough for them to care? Perhaps cause I was out of state? Who knows,... they were not very communicative.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 16, 2016

    I baught a car from them with trade-in. They gave me great trade-in price. The customer service Is flawless. I was in and out quick. The car I baught is... in great shape with a great price.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 8, 2016

    they approved me for a vehicle with springleaf financial, it was a great experience ,the gave me also a 3 months warranty and i was a great car.Thanks... moe for your help i will definetly buy an other car from you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2016

    Unfortunately this has been by far the worst experience I have ever had at an auto dealership. I say patiently inside for over 3 hours waiting to hear... a response on my credit, while previously waiting an hour prior to going to lunch while they settled the paperwork. While there I witnessed multiple employee scuffles, arguments, vulgar language, heated discussions on reposesing a clients vehicle. These are all things I would not expect a professional to do in the presence of their costomers nor can any healthy work environment thrive under these poor behaviors. Even more frustrating was my agents promise, on three occasions, that she would contact me, telling me that I was garuntee approval, and I was given a 30 minute timeframe each time. I waited 2-3 hours between promises of recieveing a call and never heard back either of the times (once prior to going to lunch, and secondly after leaving the dealership after my 3 hour wait). I have yet to hear back from her. Each time I talked with her I was given excuses in the atmosphere being poor because the two managers were out of town and more excuses to delays of lenders due to poor weather the previous Saturday (3 days ago). Due to my experience, with the lack of professionalism, I don't expect this message will pass beyond the original reader. My intent is to bring awareness to an environment that will ruin the reputation, if any, to that establishment of it continues business this way. I realize the customer base of this establishment is typically with lower income and poor credit clientele, who are often looked at as less than favorable, but they deserve the same professionalism and respect that anyone else receives at a larger dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    5 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    we apologize about this bad experience and the bad communication that happen that's why she's no longer working with us but also you gave us the wron...g information in the begining and you said you never had any repossessions that's why we sent it to some lenders that denied you and we sent it to springleaf but they don't work on saturday ,however, we waited for their response on the following monday and we found out that you had a previous repossession with them , we did our best to get you financed but unfortunately we can't be responsible for the customer's bad credit,also we gave you opttions to finance a different car but you refused , our specialty is to help any customer with bad or no credit if they give us the right information up front and we wish you gave the right story to the public , again sorry about the bad experience and we are glad that we did not sell you a bad car or lied about any purchase if you change your mind and you want us to help you to get you in a car please let us know.Thanks Moe

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 2, 2016

    Even though we didn't buy the truck that we looked at the dealer was very nice and welcoming.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 26, 2016

    Moe is great he got me financed on a 2007 Equinox even I had a bad credit , got great monthly payment with a low down payment , I received a 3 months warranty... and my dream vehicle with the best service that a dealership can offer

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 23, 2016

    i was surprised about their customer service skills, very nice people to buy a car from .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2016

    I drove all the way from Cincinnati to get a Range Rover , they did describe the car very good and I'm very pleased with this experience !!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2016

    Friendly people, i'm so happy with my mercedes i bought.Keep doing the good job guys!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 25, 2016

    I just bought a vehicle from this dealer and they were great, friendly, they gave me a 3 months warranty ,i'm really satisfied , i will do business again... for sure ,well recommended!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?