Carl Black Hiram

4.9 out of 5 4.9
299 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
299 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Carl Black Hiram from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 12, 2018

    I went into Carl Black looking for a truck that was dependable and affordable and Shane was extremely helpful and informed. He made buying a truck a great... experience and actually wanted to help you instead of acting like he had to. Thank you Shane for your hospitality and making the process fun.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Hiram

    Addison, we are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic car buying experience at the dealership with Shane. Congrats on your truck! If you ever need... anything, let us know. Welcome to the Carl Black Family! Take care.


    Worked with:
    Shane Singley

    Sales

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 10, 2018

    Everyone we worked with was super nice Jeb was our salesman and he was awesome! I am so happy with my purchase! Would recommend 100%

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Hiram

    Thank you for your fantastic feedback on your time spent at the dealership with Jeb! We are so glad to hear you are happy with your purchase! Thank yo...u for your recommendation and five-stars! We hope to see you again soon!


    Worked with:
    Jeb Foster

    Sales Rep

    (4.9) 29 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 10, 2018

    I took my son in to buy his first car. We set a budget and Gary walked him through the lot and selected a few cars that my son liked and were within budget.... He showed him all the features and was just great with a new driver. I took my son back a few days later for a test drive. Gary was never a pushy salesman which was so different from many past car buying experiences (not at this dealership).Once we made a decision, it was pretty quick getting through the paperwork with Ringo and out the door. Five Stars. Great job.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Hiram

    Diane, we are elated to hear that you and your son had a great first car buying experience with Gary and Ringo. Congrats on your purchase! If you or y...our son ever need anything, let us know! Your recommendation and five-stars are greatly appreciated!


    Worked with:
    Gary Dauby

    Sales

    (5.0) 62 reviews

    Ringo Hulsey

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 89 reviews

    Gabby Cunningham

    BDC Lead

    NOT RATED

  • 4.8 out of 5
    November 9, 2018

    Shelby was very helpful in showing us the different options available. She was very friendly and answered any questions we had. Never felt uncomfortable.... Everyone was eager to help.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Hiram

    Jesse, we are happy to hear that Shelby was such a pleasure to do business with. We strive to have great customer service at all times! Congrats on yo...ur purchase. If you ever need anything, let us know!


    Worked with:
    Ringo Hulsey

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 89 reviews

    Ryan Dubsky

    Sales

    (5.0) 23 reviews

    Shelby Doolin

    Sales

    (5.0) 8 reviews

    Jeb Foster

    Sales Rep

    (4.9) 29 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2018

    I was able to work out all the details of my transaction including the final amount over email and then come test drive and sign the final papers at Carl... Black in Hiram. I was treated fairly and efficiently and really enjoyed this buying experience. Two thumbs up !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Hiram

    Jeff, thank you for the fantastic feedback on your time spent at the dealership. We truly appreciate your five-stars and recommendation! We hope you a...re enjoying your purchase. If you ever need anything, let us know!


    Worked with:
    Gary Dauby

    Sales

    (5.0) 62 reviews

    Ringo Hulsey

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 89 reviews

    Ryan Dubsky

    Sales

    (5.0) 23 reviews

  • 4.8 out of 5
    November 6, 2018

    My husband and I were initially ???just looking??? when we dropped in and drove a white rubicon at the Hiram lot. Before we left, I told Billy, our salesperson,... that I REALLY wanted another color (anything but white), Billy sent me two other photos of jeeps as they came into the inventory over the next two weeks. We ended up buying the Gecko Pearlcoat Wrangler JK Unlimited, and are THRILLED with our experience with Billy and Carl Black! We paid a very fair price for our vehicle, and the process was well organized. The staff in the finance dept (Ringo) and the technicians in the shop (Scott and Lester) took amazing care of us! Y???all keep up the good work!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Hiram

    We are happy to know that you and your husband had such a fantastic experience at the dealership with Billy and Scott! Congrats on your purchase! We s...trive to treat everyone like family and are elated to hear your expectations were met! If you ever need anything, let us know!


    Worked with:
    Billy Henson

    Sales

    (5.0) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2018

    Great place. Great people. great car. Allen and vic did everything amazingly. Worked hard to get me a good deal. Ri go was exceptionally enjoyable,friendly,... and accomidaring.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Jacob, for the fantastic feedback! We are happy to hear that you received excellent customer care! We hope to see you again soon.


    Worked with:
    Ringo Hulsey

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 89 reviews

    Vic Davis

    Sales

    (4.9) 26 reviews

    Allen Young

    Sales

    (4.9) 13 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 3, 2018

    I want to thank our black for Vic ride and Jersey these guys are the best I appreciate everything they have done for me and my husband and we really love... our car and I think they need to drop the right now just kidding we love these guys thank you card Black thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Hiram

    We thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership. Congrats on your new purchase! We are happy to know t...hat you and your husband are enjoying it! Welcome to the Carl Black family! We hope to see you again soon!


    Worked with:
    Vic Davis

    Sales

    (4.9) 26 reviews

    Trent Rogers

    Sales Manager

    (4.8) 16 reviews

    Ryan Dubsky

    Sales

    (5.0) 23 reviews

  • 4.2 out of 5
    November 1, 2018

    When i went to the dealer i was looking for something else, but they didn???t have what i was looking to buy, but they treated me good to find my expectations....

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Hiram

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership! Your five-star rating means the most to us! If you ever ...need anything, let us know!


    Worked with:
    Ringo Hulsey

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 89 reviews

    Vic Davis

    Sales

    (4.9) 26 reviews

    Lance Martin

    General Manager

    (4.9) 65 reviews

  • 4.6 out of 5
    November 1, 2018

    First day I walked into Carl Black it was an experience a good one. Up front straight to the point salesmen... really explain everything to me I honestly... say that I can recommend this place to anyone I give a big shout-out to Vic Davis and Allen Young and Ryan Dubsky.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Carl Black Hiram

    Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership! We appreciate the recommendation and high rating!... We hope to see you again soon. Take care!


    Worked with:
    Vic Davis

    Sales

    (4.9) 26 reviews

    Ryan Dubsky

    Sales

    (5.0) 23 reviews

    Allen Young

    Sales

    (4.9) 13 reviews