Read reviews that mention:
I was very disappointed with the service I received purchasing a car from Subaru Gaithersburg. After communicating through email with a sales agent, I... was assured that they would match the price of a different dealer, as it is the so called "FitzWay". I came in and we spent about 2 hours with the sales associate, talking about the car, test driving, and so on, all the while he calculating payment plans based on the matched price. When it came time to make the sale, the sales man told me that they wouldn't be able to match the price unless I purchase the service package. Ridiculous. After some complaining, he finally contacts the manager of Subaru Gaithersburg, Fillepe. Immediately as he walks in, he claims Fitzgerald Subaru cannot match our price because it is too low. What happened to the price match guarantee? What happened to FitzWay? He gave us his lowest price of nearly $500 more. I had to argue that you have a policy stated clearly, and I had brought in appropriate and necessary paperwork to initiate the price match. After another hour of arguing that Fitzgerald Subaru should price match as it seems to be your policy, he finally gives in and does so. I thought it would be smooth sailing from here on out, but no. When I got to the financial and paperwork guy, he spend at least 1 hour pushing the extended warranty, offering different kinds of plans. Even when I said I did not want it, he would throw in new offers that weren't available before. Either way, I did not want it, and made it clear, but he continued to haggle me. In the end, he basically cold shouldered us and finished our paperwork. All in all, it was a very horrible buying experience, and as a returning Fitzgerald customer, I am extremely disappointed.
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to share your Fitzgerald experience. It has been brought to our attention that our Sales Manager, Felipe Teixeir...a was able to assist you with your transaction and approved the price match for your vehicle during your visit. We appreciate your business and we do apologize for the mishaps you had to experience as a returning customer. Thank you for letting us know of this issue you experienced as we are willing to learn from our faults so that no other customers will have to experience the same scenario. Your review has given us light and structure on Fitzgerald's strength and weaknesses, and for that, we can't thank you enough. Please don't hesitate to give our Sales Manager, Felipe Teixeira a call at 301-921-0300 if there's any other questions or concerns you'd like to discuss.
I bought my Forester recently just because they are local. Although I'll shell less money in Leesburg, still I bought from them because they are local... and service would be better. The dealer Sophia was very nice and handled all the process professionally. I really like buying the car with her and highly recommend her. Now, coming to the service centre, I also bought side window deflector with the car that cost me more than $250/- (you can buy them online in less than $100/-). The only reason I buy from them is to save time and the hassle to install them. They gave me sat. appointment; I was on time for the appointment yet it took more than 3 hours just to install deflectors. After 2 hours I inquire they said they don't have deflector and will need to bring them (then why you gave me appointment). Almost my entire Saturday was ruined. I sent my wife to Costco which is just across the street and she waited inside Costco for hours. I would hesitate to get any work done from the service centre (the main reason I bought from them). Seems like did I made a mistake.
Mr Singh, We apologize for you recent lackluster service visit. We realize we dropped the ball when communicating between departments to be able to ...service you efficiently. We realize this is unacceptable and have made changes to our process so that this will not happen in the future to you or any other customer. The hope is that we can have parts in stock and held in the customers name at the time of making the appointment. We sincerely apologize for the excessive time it took getting your service completed, and our lack of communication. We have made adjustments and strive to be better. I have attached a complimentary Synthetic "A" service to your customer profile that you may use when your vehicle is ready for servicing. Please call me if you have anything else I can address as we really want to make this up to you. Chris Turgeon Subaru Service Lane Manager Fitzgerald Subaru & Hyundai (P) 301-670-7070 ext.11445 (F) 301-670-4890 http://www.fitzgeraldlakeforestsubaru.com/ http://www.gaithersburghyundai.com/
I needed a new car quickly when mine broke down and found the exact vehicle I wanted online. I got a great, low-mileage Outback for an excellent price... (had been a service loaner). EVERYTHING subsequent to that has been unpleasant. The vehicle turned out to not have features that the salesman claimed it did. He now claims I am lying and he did not tell me that it did have, but he will happily install it for an extra 600 bucks. The sales manager immediately backed his guy and started telling me that I knew it did not have the feature in question (how he knows what I did or did not know is a mystery to me). This sales manager guy had already sent me an email telling me I was wrong before even talking to me, based solely on his conversation with his salesman. His parochial tone and insistence on my lack of integrity was beyond infuriating. The idea that it is more likely that I am complaining about the lack of a feature that he told me the car did not have (why would he do that?) than the salesman does not want to admit a potentially costly error is offensive. The title person asked for documents via email a full four work days later which I immediately provided the very next morning. She did not confirm receipt and was rude on the phone when I called. The vehicle was missing a key fob when I took delivery. I called several days later to inquire and the service people had no idea what I was talking about. The price and purchasing experience were fine, other than the unnecessary bait and switch regarding the one feature. I love my new Subaru, and the sales person was pleasant and helpful (to a point) but there are so many places to buy a car in the DC area that I cannot imagine giving this one any more of my business.
Hi Aaron, we appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback and we're glad to hear that our Sales manager at the Gaitehrsburg Subaru location,... Felipe Teixeira was able to contact you directly to address your concerns.
I appreciate mikes help with my wife???s car and the price was very reasonable. We had a very safe trip to Maine. Thanks a lot!
We are glad to hear that Mike was able to meet all your service needs. Having peace of mind on a long car trip can only enhance a vacation. Thank you ...for choosing Fitzgerald Subaru
My apt was 12/18 @ 7:30am. I was told it would be about 1hr & 30 mins for wash. I left at about 10:15. They went in the glove comp to get the wheel lock#... & made a mess and left stuff on my seat, they also left spare area in the back disheveled. I told my service tech about it & also explained I always to have a bit of a problem. He fixed the back, and apologize. I then said they could have at least told me about the glove compartment mess. I ask if the do customer service follow ups, he said yes I said they will not get a good rating from me. He said well that's going to be a reflection on him and then made a comment to me saying, "enjoy the free service". I decided to go back in and complain to the manager and he said he has known Kyle since he was 14, and always does good work and probably did not mean anything. I told I felt he was disrespectful to me as a customer and just plain rude. All the while Kyle was sitting there and did not even apologize. This was unacceptable crappy service. I expect to hear back from them. When I bought the car last year, they did not give me the wheelock, so heaven forbid I get a flat on the road. I would not recommend, and there are 3 other subaru owners in my family. They will absolutely not be going to this place.
Thank you for your feedback. Our service manager will be in touch with you soon. We look forward to speaking with you.
I left my car to be serviced and could not have been more pleased. They are always so kind and very professional. I needed my car back as soon as possible... to get to same day doctors appointments. I was extremely pleased with the quick turn around time of the service. Do not hesitate to do business with Fitzgerald Subaru of Gaithersburg. They are great.
We are happy you found us so helpful! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Drive safe and see you on the road.
This is our second Legacy from this dealership, which we have found punctual in getting things done, and up-front on what a service visit might cost. ... Costs seem reasonable. The whole operation seems well run. A year ago our Legacy had a pre-emptive Subaru recall involving a possible steering malfunction. Fitzgerald called Saturday am, came to our place in the afternoon, inspected our Legacy (at 580 miles) and took it away on a flatbed. We were given a rental until Subaru got replacement parts to them, about 2.5 weeks later. It was fast, efficient and--important--safe and responsible. The Fitzgerald of Gaithersburg dealership was very impressive in executing this operation, as was Subaru itself.
This is wonderful to hear. Thanks so much for this great review! Enjoy the new Legacy!
I purchased my new Subaru Forester in December 2015. Sales was great, not pushy, gave me a fair trade on an aging 2005 Pontiac Vibe and the no haggle... price on the Forester. Service experience also great. I have been back 3x for service or repairs. Most recently Friday, 6/30/17, with Donnie V. The service and show room are under construction but the waiting trailers are comfortable, air conditioned and have bathrooms available (no porta-john). Complimentary coffee, tea and light snacks also available. The staff as always was friendly and knowledgeable. I can't wait to see the results of the construction for both service and show room areas. I'm sure it will be beautiful.
We are happy you enjoy purchasing and servicing with us! We are also very excited for our remodel. It will be all complete very soon! See you next ti...me.
Called about a low oil issue. I was told by Mike Goodman to come in and let him "champion" this issue. I mentioned that I would like to have a rental,... becuase I need to go to work and to let me know now if that would be an issue. Mr. Goodman- "No Problem. Come in drop off and we will get you in a rental." I rush from work to drop off and when i ask about the rental. Mr.Goodman- "Becuase its an oil change, we can not offer a rental". I said why not tell me that over the phone? He wanted me to get additonal services to qualify for a rental. I guess this is his way of "championing" my low oil issue. I asked for a manager and a rental was given. Before I left he was suggesting possible reason (very expensive services) why i'm having low oil issue.... All have nothing to do with low oil issue. WRONG- Try again. Then I get my car and noticed the next day that I was given my car without one of my all weather floor mat. I call Mr. Goodman answers. I tell him that my mat is missing. He goes onto say, we will look to see if its here or not. I reply it has to be there because I brought my car in with it. I asked if you can not find, can the dealership replace. The a$$-hole started laughing on the phone like I was asking for a free mat. I call him on it right way and he did not respond. To summarize the service... Very unprofessional.
Dear Customer, I¿¿¿m very sorry for the treatment you received from Fitzgerald¿¿¿s on your last visit. I would like to get some information from you s...o I can pull up the work history associated with your vehicle. You can call me (31) 788-1583 or email at DAVISB@FITZMALL.COM. I look forward to hearing from you. Brett Davis - Service Director
After doing a considerable amount of research on the price of a Forester with the options I wanted, Fitzgerald came out significantly ahead of the others... in the area. Their "no haggle" pricing policy made the purchase straightforward and efficient. Our Sales Consultant, Jenna Keller, was extremely knowledgeable of the technical features of our Forester. She was patient in answering my questions, suggested alternative vehicles for me to consider, and demonstrated outstanding customer service in our dealings. Likewise, our Financing Representative, Renda Reed, was efficient in handling all of the paperwork, explained the charges clearly, and was pleasant to deal with. Thanks for a good experience! Michael R.
We are so glad you enjoy our no-haggle way of shopping! We make sure that every trip to Fitzgerald's is stress free. Thank you again and we really ho...pe you are enjoying your new Subaru Forester!