Cable Dahmer KIA of Lee's Summit

4.3 out of 5 4.3
21 reviews

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
21 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 10, 2019

    I would HIGHLY recommend this dealership. Shana League and Miranda Dowdy were FANTASTIC to work with in my recent new car purchase. I outlined exactly... what features I was looking for, they investigated the best option for me and whether it was cheaper to add upgrades to an existing car or to buy the next model upgrade up. They found the right car with the right features and had me upgrade a couple of items instead of trying to oversell/upsell another model. They helped insure I got all of the applicable dealer incentives that they could get and even made some special agreements necessary to finish the deal. They were patient with me (I hadn't purchased a NEW Car in over 30 years so was nervous) and they were supportive and allowed me time to make my decision. The Kia warranty FAR EXCEEDS anywhere else for any other car. The physical building is beautiful and you can practically eat off the service bay floors. This team takes pride in everything they do and I've never felt so comfortable with a dealership in my life.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new car! We are so happy to hear that things went so well. Thank you for being a part of the Cable Dahmer family!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2019

    I would not recommend buying or trading your vehicle at Cable Dahmer. IT WAS A NIGHTMARE. I had the WORST experience when I attempted to trade in my vehicle.... I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE IN MY LIFE. I went in after work to check out their inventory of used cars and test drive their SUVs. I went in the next day to start the process of trading in my vehicle for a used SUV. They gave me a CarFax that stated the vehicle had no prior damage. After starting the process to purchase the car I noticed damage to the vehicle that was not disclosed to me prior to completing paperwork. I brought the car back up the next day to Cable Dahmer to address my concern. The sales manager, Carlos, initially responded by telling me that it was my fault that I did not notice the damage before purchasing the vehicle. He continued to be rude and unprofessional, at that point I asked for the GM. After speaking with the GM she offered fix the damage to the vehicle and would give me a lease in the meantime. I was contacted a week later and was told I could drop off the vehicle any time that day. I came in and waited 2 hours for a lease vehicle. After getting home and needing the leave again the lease would not start. I called to notify the manager. The sales manager, Carlos, INTENTIONALLY GAVE ME A LEASE VEHICLE WITH A DEAD BATTERY. After that I was done doing business with Cable Dahmer. I tried contacting the GM, Daniella, multiple times to address yet another bad experience and I never received a returned phone call. I never gave them my title or finished the concluding paperwork for the car I was trading in. After over a week of xxxx I was able to get my car back. THANK GOD! I went to another dealership a few weeks later I also found out that Cable Dahmer negatively effected my credit by inputting false information of my work history and salary. If I had the option to give them 0 stars on this review I would have. PLEASE DO NOT SUPPORT THIS BUSINESS.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience, Erin. We will be speaking with our GM about your concerns. Thank you for yo...ur feedback.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2018

    New car under warranty which Kia in St. Joe would not investigate leak damage, because they "did not have time to pull the carpets, just put a fan... on it for a couple days." Soaked under carpets, pads, etc. Took car to Lee's Summit and they got it right in,pulled carpets/pads, let the car dry out for a couple days and then replaced the carpet, provided loaner, and were so amazing to work with. 100% customer focus. Thank you Cable-Dahmer Kia Lee's Summit! That is how you run a good business. Our family appreciates you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 29, 2018

    I can not rate you as "completely satisfied". It was not a pleasant experience, overall I spent approximately 14 hours at the dealer. Sales... manager was pushing a vehicle that did not have the equipment that I wanted. Next he argued on my trade and rebates, also attempted to be sly and "forget" to add rebates. I got passed around, and had to wait 2 hours for finance. Once I finally got there, I was fee'd on products that my vehicle didn't even have and it wasn't even the agreed on price. My address was also posted wrong so I had to come back 2 more times after. Once to fix my address obviously and the second time because the finance guy failed to print out my contract. I shouldn't have trusted a dealer that has tried to pull a fast one on me 3 times and I hope that after this review they don't get the chance to do it to you.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 8, 2018

    Amid Jones was awesome informed me on everything about the Stinger It's a beautiful car. I recommend Amid to anyone who wants the customer service... and knowledge of a professional.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2018

    Amid Jones is one of the most professional and friendly customer care person I have encountered in car dealership. I will surely tell people to see Amid... for their vehicle needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 26, 2018

    Betty Dowdy went above and beyond to make sure that I stayed a happy and satisfied customer. She made me know that my decision to purchase my car from... Cable Dahmer Kia was the best decision. My low tire pressure light came on and I was told that I needed a new tire, but I'd only had my car a week...I was a bit stressed with the news of possibly having to pay for a new tire. I spoke with Betty and she reassured me that they would take care of it. Thank you so much for going above and beyond.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2018

    Carlos,(manager) Jean Carlos (sale person) and Craig (finance) made the experience very pleasant. Enjoy working with these guys. Would recommend anyone... car shopping to give them a try.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2018

    We went into Cable Dahmer Kia looking to see if they had any used vans. They weren't able to locate one on the lot that had what we wanted but we... gave them our number and what we were looking for and continued on our way. Later that night we were test driving another van when Eric called us and told us that he located a van that had everything we wanted and was in our price range. We went back looked at the van and took it on a test drive. We wanted a better price but after looking online all that night we discovered that it was a good price for all the options it had. Eric contacted us the next day and we agreed on the price and came in and purchased the car in about three hours from start to finished out the door. Eric has followed up with us several different times and we are very pleased with the service and our new vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2018

    I took my car in to have a switch checked for my window. Steve and Tim in the service department were absolutely the best! They were very professional... but at the same time friendly, funny and made my whole experience GREAT! Thanks Steve and Tim for making my day and my experience GREAT! I will highly recommend you guys and the dealership for a great buying and service experience. Thanks again guys!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?