Neuwirth Cars On Market

3.0 out of 5 3.0

Reviews

3.0 out of 5 3.0
2 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2018

    Purchased used Tundra, drove less than 150 miles and needs a new engine and possibly other repairs after they get it to start. This is over $7000 to repair.... I am only giving 1 star because 0 is not an option! Beware of this dealership! We purchased a used Tundra from Cars on Market in August 2018, the following day the truck started shaking badly. I called the sales manager and asked about returning the vehicle and would we get our full payment back. He told me he would call me back and never did. They have a 48 hr/200 mile money back guarantee; however we purchased the truck on Friday afternoon at 3 and they told us we would need to return it by Monday at 10am (closed on Sunday). We were unable to have a mechanic inspect it before their 10 am deadline and since they say "our certified technicians thoroughly inspect and maintain our pre-owned vehicles to the highest levels for safety and performance," we thought it may need a few minor repairs but had no idea what was to come. Three days later the truck cut out three times while driving 6 miles. The following week I had driven it to pick up my children from school and it died in the middle of the road. It would not start and sounded terrible. We were terrified and in a very dangerous place broken down in the middle of the road. We had it towed out of the road but did not have money for the repairs as we had just paid over $12000 for the truck. I went to Cars on Market to pick up the tag that they did not mail us or let us know was at the dealership and told the sales manager about the truck and how upset we were. He said he would speak with his supervisor and they could possibly purchase the truck back from us and that he would call me and let me know. He never called. A few weeks later we had it towed to the toyota dealership who diagnosed it as needing a new engine and the frame was so corroded that the brakes were also locked up. The repairs are going to be over $7000. We have driven the truck less than 150 miles since the purchase date. We contacted Cars on Market they said that we bought the truck as is and there was nothing they could do for us. I filed a complaint with consumer affairs and the general manager responded by saying that they have customers sign a form to make sure they check the vehicle over thoroughly before purchasing. However, their website says "If you're not happy with your purchase, just bring it back and we'll help you find something else. Plus our pre-owned vehicles come with a Carfax Vehicle History Report, and a comprehensive ROCK-Solid Warranty." This company is deceitful and will steal your money and sell you a terrible vehicle that you are left to deal with. Don't waste your time or money here! Worst Dealership in Wilmington

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 8, 2018

    Very nice car @ a good price. Jimmy Bartlett was excellent and made it a fun and pleasurable experience. I highly recommend Jimmy and Cars on Market!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?