Bay Ridge Chevrolet

4.3 out of 5 4.3
186 reviews

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
186 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Bay Ridge Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 11, 2019

    After being with Ford fir 18 years my salesperson jason made this transaction amazing!!! He was knowledgeable & patient. He & Mr. Bernard made a deal that... I'm thrilled to say did not change when I sat with the finance guy. Jason really listened to my needs and worked on finding me the best deal for my family. I cannot say enough good things about jason & mr. Bernard

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Good morning,I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to... have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Darryl and I provided you, and we wish you and your family the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Jason DanielBay Ridge Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Darryl Bernard

    Sales Manager

    (4.8) 33 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 1, 2019

    Everything was pretty great with this visit and dealership overall! Got in and out fairly fast, free breakfast and coffee, what's not to love?

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Good afternoon Ms. Buckner,I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was o...ur pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle¿¿¿s servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we provided you, and I wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (718) 232-2333.Lori BradyService ManagerBay Ridge Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Danny Meyer

    Sales Manager

    (4.5) 34 reviews

    Steve Gagolewski

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 26, 2019

    Ed was very helpful (as always) The best place to come for service your car Highly recommended And probably my next car will be from them Thank you...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Good afternoon,I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was my pleasure t...o have assisted you with your vehicle¿¿¿s servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we provided you, and I wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (718) 232-2333.Edward D'AmatoBay Ridge Chevrolet

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 24, 2019

    called you several times regarding my extended warranty cancellation but you never called me back.I think all of you are there to take peoples' money unjustly... in the name of a business.This GM is careless.doesn't care what his Job is and it's been a week we go to see him in locations he's unavailable or busy. So unprofessional

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Bobby Soriano

    General Manager

    (3.7) 7 reviews

    Muhammad Ali

    Used Car Manager

    (3.2) 30 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2019

    Salesman Muhammad Ali act like he work at bodega very rude and unprofessional and on top he’s a scammer. He need to learn how to talk with clients then... saying them raising his tone. Lord mercy on Chevy who hired a erupt salesman

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Good morning Fatima, I am sorry to read about your frustrations. Customer satisfaction is very important to me, and your concerns matter. I will be sp...eaking with Mr. Ali regarding this incident, and we will be making any appropriate adjustments. If you would like to discuss anything in further detail, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Bobby Soriano, General Manager, Bay Ridge Chevrolet.


    Worked with:
    Muhammad Ali

    Used Car Manager

    (3.2) 30 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2019

    Good and quick and knowledgeable service. Service Mgr, technician and cashier were terrific. I needed a 30,00 mile checkup Did a throttle body cleaning... and rotation of tires as I asked for.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Good afternoon Mr. Goldman,I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was o...ur pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle¿¿¿s servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we provided you, and I wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (718) 232-2333.Lori BradyService ManagerBay Ridge Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Muhammad Ali

    Used Car Manager

    (3.2) 30 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2019

    Pete got me in and out of the service station after my synthetic oil change. I took the car for a ride on the Belt Parkway and the car was humming.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Good afternoon Rick,I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was my pleas...ure to have assisted you with your vehicle's servicing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you continued luck with your car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Peter CalecaBay Ridge Chevrolet

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 21, 2019

    Sales guy Muhammad ali is big faurd and so unprofessional he's tell me a different amount of car and he Scammed me with 77000$ for a used car. Filing... consumer affairs report again Thai business and sales man name Muhammad ali.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Muhammad Ali

    Used Car Manager

    (3.2) 30 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 21, 2019

    This sales guy name Muhammad ali is very unprofessional and he’s a fraud don’t go to him he told me the total cost of car over all is 40000$ and he scamme... me with 77000$ for a use call going to file a consumer affairs report against also going to sue Bayrigde Chevrolet

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Good afternoon, I am sorry to read about your frustrations. Customer satisfaction is very important to me, and your concerns matter. I will be speakin...g with Mr. Ali regarding this incident, and we will be making any appropriate adjustments. If you would like to discuss anything in further detail, please feel free to contact me at (718) 232-2333. Bobby Soriano, General Manager, Bay Ridge Chevrolet.


    Worked with:
    Muhammad Ali

    Used Car Manager

    (3.2) 30 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 17, 2019

    The sales department was always very helpful and friendly whit me and my wife Niyazi Tas is a profesional in his business and explain everything very clearly... to us

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Good afternoon Mr. Farfan,I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was my... pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you and your wife the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (718) 232-2333. Niyazi TasBay Ridge Chevrolet