Gates of Elkhart

4.6 out of 5 4.6
78 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
78 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Gates of Elkhart from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 2.0 out of 5
    November 13, 2019

    Process took way to long, I never got an answer on the questions I keep asking like when was the car's oil changed just keep ignoring my questions & never... got a reply.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2019

    This was my second time getting my oil changed at Gates of Elkhart, both times Erica went above and beyond to help me out! She is always smiling and friendly,... and the service is always quick! Shelby is awesome too!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 1, 2019

    Tom was great. Got us in and out quickly. David from the internet apartment helped us find the right vehicle before we got there and had everything ready... when we arrived. They've got free wifi and tables with refreshments in the waiting area! Greeters are friendly and helpful! We were treated right and got a great car, they were honest and fair 100 percent.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tom Pogotis

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 9 reviews

    David Colvin

    BDC Manager

    (4.8) 10 reviews

  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2019

    Mostly I was feeling like they were manipulative and more interested in their way of doing things than what I really wanted. I wanted to just look around... the lot pick out a few cars I liked and then go in and see if I could afford it. But the Jason came out and brought us inside before we were ready. Then we went back outside because he was taking too long. When we came back inside he tried to get me to agree to payments that I couldn't afford. They did eventually get me a reasonable payment on a car I liked but it took 3 hours from the time I went inside to the time I signed the paperwork. I buy a vehicle about every 5 years and I have never needed more than an hour. I new I was in trouble when he offered us water and then ignored my answer which was NO. I was even more upset when I got home and saw the front running light was cracked and then I noticed the chip in the front window. Tom was nice and had good manners. Concord Cars sent us a fruit bouquet and had my registration materials to me in less than a week. So far nothing from Gates. Except this survey.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tom Pogotis

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 9 reviews

    Jeff Howe

    Business Manager

    (4.1) 10 reviews

    Jason Hooks

    Salesman

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 24, 2019

    I went to Gates with the intention of just test driving a vehicle that I was interested in. (Being a Tennessee girl, the orange Nissan Rogue caught my... eye!) We had honest discussions and they worked with me to meet my demands. The process was relatively easy. Germaine answered all my questions and Jef explained all of the paperwork to me in detail. They all went above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely be a repeat customer!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2019

    Great experience as soon as stepped through the door. Joe introduced himself and listened to what I was interested in and found the perfect car for me.... This is the second time I have bought a vehicle from Gates. Would recommend Gates to anyone looking for a new vehicle where the experience is pressure free with staff who friendly and easy to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joe Johnson

    SALES

    (5.0) 6 reviews

    Jeff Howe

    Business Manager

    (4.1) 10 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2019

    Robert Hayden was awesome! couldn't have asked for a better experience! He was very detailed and presented himself as very knowledgeable. very polite... and has positive character!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jeff Howe

    Business Manager

    (4.1) 10 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2019

    The service staff was nice and friendly. We got vehicles done in a timely fashion, and the price was better than where we usually go. GMC van and SATURN... van

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 10, 2019

    We purchased a Highlander and are very happy with our purchase. David and Kevin were very helpful, answering all our concerns. We appreciated their professionalism... and knowledge of the cars we looked at. They were kind enough to check in after our purchase to make sure we were happy. Thanks again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    David Colvin

    BDC Manager

    (4.8) 10 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2019

    I went for oil change on my new car and the service was awsome. In around half an hour the service people took care not just of the oil change, but they... also checked tires and the rest of the fluids.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joe Johnson

    SALES

    (5.0) 6 reviews