Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach

2.3 out of 5 2.3
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Service Closed

Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since December 2019

Welcome to Newport Beach Jaguar & Land Rover, a premier luxury car dealership in Orange County that focuses on providing

...

the highest quality of customer service. If you are looking for a vast selection of new and used Jaguar and Land Rover models at affordable prices, then you are in the right place. Our beautiful Newport Beach dealership is filled with friendly and knowledgeable employees who are eager to assist you. At our OC dealership, we believe in treating our customers like family, with the respect and integrity they deserve.

"Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach is home to one of the largest and most exclusive collections of new and used J"

Service

Oil, Filter Change

$98 and up*

Detailing

$110

Brake Inspection

Complimentary

Multi-Point Inspection

Complimentary

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

2.3 out of 5 2.3
9 lifetime reviews.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 22, 2020

    I'd highly recommend JLR Newport Beach dealership, and more specifically, Ahmed Younes, the salesperson who helped my wife with her vehicle purchase. My... wife's a difficult woman, but Ahmed was extremely patient, and my wife ended up purchasing a car that she's extremely happy with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2020

    I made an appointment to view a used vehicle which I was fully prepared to purchase if everything looked like the photos but the vehicle was sold to someone... else before I arrived. No one contacted me to let me know this so I wasted over 2 hours driving for nothing. My sales specialist who I had an appointment with didn't even know the vehicle had been sold. The lack of professionalism at this dealership is astounding. Many employees were walking around with their masks pulled down or not wearing one at all, one employee was walking around eating yogurt and chatting with multiple other employees like it was the employee break room. Overall very unprofessional- communication and customer service are not a priority at this dealership

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    A, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to work... towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (949) 270-9821 to discuss this further.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 2, 2020

    !!! COVID-19 UPDATE !!! I originally made an appointment on their website to get my car serviced on Saturday because my check engine light has been on... for the past month. I have not been using my car much due to stay at home orders. I have not wanted to take my car to get serviced because I was unsure they were taking the right precautions. When I got there, it was empty and the service manager, (I think Luke) stated that there must be a mistake because they are not able to check engine lights on the weekend. I brushed that inconvenience off and he said they will look at it on Monday. I said that was fine. During our talk, one of the service members came to talk to him (while I'm next to him) and was not wearing a mask. On Monday, they called me telling me that there was a "gross rodent infestation" in my engine and it would be about $250 to clean one thing and $250 to clean another. So about $400-500. He told me that it was extremely disgusting, urine and feces and everything. He also stated that there was a smell coming from the AC and that there was a part needed to repair the engine. I told him I would call him back to let him know what I was going to do. I consulted my father and he said that he would clean it for me instead of paying FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS to clean the engine. On Tuesday, I went to pick it up. I entered the service center and the workers were not wearing their masks correctly. One person's mask was so big, it was falling down and exposing his whole mouth. Another woman removed her mask to talk to me then joked about not being able to understand people wearing a mask. I felt so uncomfortable because I have been being so cautious during this pandemic. I asked if they had replaced the part for the engine and how much it was and they were unable to tell me any information about what got worked on in my car. They had no idea. I decided to wait outside after that because I noticed at least 2 service managers not wearing a mask at all. This is where I started to get angry because they were not taking our health into consideration. They did NOT make me feel safe or taken care of. When I got my car, they had not installed Apple Car Play like I asked them to (I had gotten an email about a free update). The check engine light was off however so I was happy about that one thing. When I got home, we opened the hood of the engine to clean the "rodent infestation." To my surprise, THERE WAS NO RODENT INFESTATION AT ALL. There were 5 tiny rat xxxxxxbut that was all. Are you telling me that they were going to charge me FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS to clean that? There was NO rat infestation, no urine, no smell coming out of my AC. They completely lied and manipulated me. Clearly, they are desperate for money during this pandemic. I would expect to get 5 star service if we are paying for such an expensive car. They did not take care of me, at all. They left me furious and disrespected. I can't believe they tried to scam me while at the same time, putting me at risk for coronavirus. Unbelievable.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    8 people out of 8 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2020

    This dealer used to be excellent until they went under new ownership. I had brought my car for the same issue multiple times and was met with a generally... rude staff who were annoyed i came back with an issue that they felt they fixed. After they had finally fixed the issue, my car left the lot with a broken turn signal and brake light. because of their carelessness i received a ticket from the police

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2020

    Thought I had a deal for 2 thousand under asking price on a Friday. Sent in the finance application Monday morning. Later that afternoon, I was told someone... bought it at full price.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Garry, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your ...online experience. As the largest Jaguar dealer in the country we pride ourselves in helping our customers get the car they love. We deal with many out of state customers like yourself. We spoke with you Friday and hadn't gotten any of the deal information credit info etc. until Monday and the car did sell that weekend. We would never sell a car from underneath a customer if we had agreed to hold it. As discussed with you and Alex, we are actively looking for a suitable replacement for you and our preowned manager has been set up to be alerted on all red F Types that become available on our network. Thank You, Steve Brown General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 28, 2020

    In my 30 years as a car buyer, I have never been treated so swiftly, professionally and with such stellar service than at Land Rover Newport Beach. Moyca... Gardasevich, handled every detail, advocating for the best deal that was within my budget. Todd Gesh, finance manager, explained everything. I didn't feel pressed to add certain extras, but even the extras made fiscal sense. Manny, my concierge tech support specialist thoroughly explained ever nook and cranny, tech features and got my Bluetooth up and running in minutes. This is what all car buying experiences should be like. What a great team! I walked away with a terrific vehicle, in my budget, that will endure all weather and road conditions. Thank you Land Rover Newport Beach! Debra, the teacher.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 26, 2020

    Wow. The incompetence here is shocking. John Pham was completely unreliable. He couldn't respond to calls on simple requests and when I called the general... line thier reply was they will leave John a message to contact me which he never did. I went to another dealership to get my range rover. This is not a place you want to do business

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bobby, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like an ...opportunity to make this up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to us at (949) 432-4078 so we can work towards a resolution.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2020

    My sales advisor Ethan Smith was so beyond helpful in the purchasing process. It is astounding the amount of product knowledge he possesses, it was truly... a breeze learning about the product with him so I could make the most informed purchase possible. While there were a few hiccups with the first car that I inquired on, Ethan made the process as seamless as possible. From start to finish it was a breeze, nothing but transparency, honesty, and world-class service. Would definitely recommend Land Rover Newport, loving my new Range Rover!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Karen, we strive for 100 percent satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach. Your rec...ommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2020

    These people are reprehensible and not to be trusted. They had my deposit $$$ for a vehicle for more than a week and then sold the car out from under me... to a local cash buyer, or so I was told. They told me they ship vehicles frequently so it was not a problem that I am in CO. My bank was in contact with the dealership and the salesman, Ahmed, would take a day and a half just to reply to an email or send a single-page doc. Finally, on day 10, Ahmed said his manager told him to refund my $$$ because they had a cash buyer and were going to sell it to them. Total B.S. Yes, I understand that there is a lot going on in our world right now, but they are still selling cars. They just aren't doing that with any integrity or honor. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE. THEY DO NOT DESERVE YOUR $$$$$ OR YOUR TIME. There are other dealerships out there. Do not trust this one.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    23 people out of 24 found this review helpful. Did you?