Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

New 866-591-2791 Dealer Website
Used 888-860-5874 Email Dealer
Service 877-870-5976

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.5
441 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM from DealerRater.com
  • every thing was great amazing people

    Great dealer great sale man Steve and the manger Kevin was great really helpful true price I will work with them for sure agin ¿¿¿¿¿

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review, Ban! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your visit with us. We look forward ...


    Show Full Review

    Great dealer great sale man Steve and the manger Kevin was great really helpful true price I will work with them for sure agin ¿¿¿¿¿

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review, Ban! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Sherman Dodge Team


    Hide Full Review
  • WORST EXPERIENCE EVER NEVER AGAIN

    OK FIRST off I just got this brand new jeep in may 2016 one week after I got it 3 miles it had a leak to transmission and didn't move they only ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused yo...


    Show Full Review

    OK FIRST off I just got this brand new jeep in may 2016 one week after I got it 3 miles it had a leak to transmission and didn't move they only wanted to repair and also really didn't want to cover rental nor exchange for different then the offered me free oil changes and car washes and when I come for service they don't have it listed then they scraped my care somehow when for service and when I called back less then 30 mind they say come back so they can look into then bring out the paper and just mared on it saying the agent markit on the order before when I asked her why you didnt just say that when I was talk to you over the phone you didn't have a clue all she can do is look away because she knew she was licing these people know that once your in a financed deal that your pretty much stuck but good thing is my credit is getting better and first chance I get I'm out and also I refer a person before they said I will get a referral and it's been 2 months nothing yet seems to me that. This dealership is thirsty but I promise to let any and everyone I know not to deal with them I have do much more to write but overall bad bad experiences and never again

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, as well as any miscommunication that has led to your distrust in our dealership. We are discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and we hope you will be willing to come to us again in the future.


    Hide Full Review
  • Very Unprofessional!

    Called on a SRT 392 Challenger to see if the car was still available and was told by Steve it was. Drove 2.5 hours to the dealership and was even ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our intention. We ...


    Show Full Review

    Called on a SRT 392 Challenger to see if the car was still available and was told by Steve it was. Drove 2.5 hours to the dealership and was even called by Steve on the drive there verifying that I was coming to the dealership. I arrived and told them what car I was there for and they escorted me to the sales area and said they were going to get the car just to come back with the sales manager to tell me they sold the car the day before. Just a very Unprofessional attempt at a transaction. Never agaian would I give them a chance at my buisness.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our intention. We strongly believe in customer satisfaction and finding out we could not accomplish that here is horrible news. However with the information you have provided us we will do what we can to remedy the situation and hopefully gain back a loyal customer in the process. Thank you for your business, and we hope you have a wonderful day.


    Hide Full Review
  • Missing Spare parts in new car. Buyers beware.
    January 4, 2017

    I got a Dodge grand caravan from Sherman about 6 months back. That was the worst decision I could take. Can't blame anyone. Did not get any great ...

    Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

    Thank you for the review Ravindra. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our inten...


    Show Full Review

    I got a Dodge grand caravan from Sherman about 6 months back. That was the worst decision I could take. Can't blame anyone. Did not get any great deal. I was never worried since the car was spacious. First I found that there was no wiping fluid. I just purchased the fluid and filled it myself. Last night I got a flat tyre driving on freeway. And there comes the shock - no spare tyre.I remember my sales rep Robert king from sherman dodge telling me the location of spare tyre. I have been trying to reach Robert king for the past 2 hours. No response. Now that car is sold, noone bothers. Anyone buying car from sherman - i would suggest checking each and everything. Best option would be to take a mechanic to check everything even if it is a new car. With Sherman - you never know what you are getting.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

    Thank you for the review Ravindra. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our intention. We strongly believe in customer satisfaction and finding out we could not accomplish that here is horrible news. However with the information you have provided us we will do what we can to remedy the situation and hopefully gain back a loyal customer in the process. Thank you for your business, and we hope you have a wonderful day.


    Hide Full Review
  • Worst Dealship DO NOT GO THERE!!!
    November 22, 2016

    i was sold a sales pitch by a lady named, Judy. i called numerous times to make sure she was telling the truth. As i walked in I was bombared by s...

    Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our intention. We ...


    Show Full Review

    i was sold a sales pitch by a lady named, Judy. i called numerous times to make sure she was telling the truth. As i walked in I was bombared by several sales people, even when my appointment was with her she she seemed to not exist. They told me I was approved regardless of my credit score just need to approve my income, which I did. they had advertistment of the Uapproved loan all over I was told thats not true. When I expressed to him the issue he said, he doesnt know anything. He brought me a salea manager telling me sorry you drove hour and half and was lied too but Judy wont come talk to you. when I called rhe number she has been calling me with. She picked up the phone and ran into the back. They lie to get customers in run your credit score and tell you i got you approved but the catch is they get you approved by intrest rate of higher than 30% which is illegal in IL.. They are horriable dealership they claim to be great and sell you lies!!!!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our intention. We strongly believe in customer satisfaction and finding out we could not accomplish that here is horrible news. However with the information you have provided us we will do what we can to remedy the situation and hopefully gain back a loyal customer in the process. Thank you for your business, and we hope you have a wonderful day.


    Hide Full Review
  • Wonderful experience from start to finish

    Jose Gormaz is a friendly, warm, and accomodating salesman. From the moment I arrived, he responded to my every request. He provided me with all t...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review Sandy! We are glad to hear that you felt your experience with us was friendly, warm, and accommodating. We hope to be ab...


    Show Full Review

    Jose Gormaz is a friendly, warm, and accomodating salesman. From the moment I arrived, he responded to my every request. He provided me with all the information that I needed to make the best decision. Buying from this dealorship was a surprisingly painless process. Everyone I met there was fun and helpful. Don't hesitate to check them out.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review Sandy! We are glad to hear that you felt your experience with us was friendly, warm, and accommodating. We hope to be able to work with you again in the future and we hope you have an amazing day!


    Hide Full Review
  • Disgusted

    I've bought 2 vehicles from this place and was coming for my third. I spoke with Eliza who did an online finance app and discussed our situation w...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our intention. We ...


    Show Full Review

    I've bought 2 vehicles from this place and was coming for my third. I spoke with Eliza who did an online finance app and discussed our situation with Matt who guaranteed me that we'd be able to do the trade with 0 down (we made sure before making the drive because we dont live close). Once we got there we were switched from person to person who had no clue about what had been discussed. They stated we needed to make a down payment which was the whole reason for doing the finance app etc before we got there after wasting my time, I called Eliza and discussed with her the situation and she hung up on me. They were very unprofessional and that was extremely disrespectful. I would recommend that you do your homework before dealing with her or her supervisor Matt Horne. I am very unhappy with Eliza and the unprofessionalism.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our intention. We strongly believe in customer satisfaction and finding out we could not accomplish that here is horrible news. However with the information you have provided us we will do what we can to remedy the situation and hopefully gain back a loyal customer in the process. Thank you for your business, and we hope you have a wonderful day.


    Hide Full Review
  • They won't give me my car title
    October 26, 2016

    I bought a car from this place in cash and paid the fees for them to process the title and registration. 6 months later I still have no title and ...

    Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

    Thank you for the review! We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your purchasing process. It is our ...


    Show Full Review

    I bought a car from this place in cash and paid the fees for them to process the title and registration. 6 months later I still have no title and when I call them I get the runaround that they will contact their bank. It turns out there was a lien on the title, which has nothing to do with me and should not be my problem. They are very frustrating to work with. I do not trust anyone there, I will not recommend this place to anyone, and they have lost my business in the future. Make sure to stay away from Seba Nowak, that person is a snake.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

    Thank you for the review! We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your purchasing process. It is our goal to make every customer's experience fast and efficient. You are in the right when you say the lien is not your fault however, when a vehicle is on lien we have to apply for the title from the state. At this point the speed of the process is our of our hands and we are at the mercy of the state as well. We ask you please be patient with us and if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to give us a call. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!


    Hide Full Review
  • Watch for the finance guy
    October 18, 2016

    The sales man was fine. He (Jose) did his best to earn my business and he did sell me the car. Deal his manager who approved the sale was little p...

    Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our intention. We ...


    Show Full Review

    The sales man was fine. He (Jose) did his best to earn my business and he did sell me the car. Deal his manager who approved the sale was little pain, but it was ok, he was honest. The scam start in the finance room. Here are some tips you should watch out if you sign with the finance guy. Don't let him distract you when you sign the papers, watch for the fees that they're adding to your loan. If you're not happy with their dealer fees, walk, don't sign. I almost got scammed $1900, which $3500 on on top of $13000 purchase price. Sherman, if you want earn people business, start working on honesty, build your business on trust. Make your sales transparent.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our intention. We strongly believe in customer satisfaction and finding out we could not accomplish that here is horrible news. However with the information you have provided us we will do what we can to remedy the situation and hopefully gain back a loyal customer in the process. Thank you for your business, and we hope you have a wonderful day.


    Hide Full Review
  • Sadness, anger...I don't know what to feel
    October 6, 2016

    I've never felt so down and depressed before. Buying a NEW car for the first time is supposed to be a nice and exciting experience, at least that'...

    Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

    Hello, thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have ca...

    SpaceCat

    Now that you guys saw my review, I need to mention one more thing. I bought a Grand Cherokee Overland 6 months ago, which broke down in not less ...


    Show Full Review

    I've never felt so down and depressed before. Buying a NEW car for the first time is supposed to be a nice and exciting experience, at least that's what my wife and I thought. We spent 4 days dealing with this guys, I have a tide schedule so I had to go back and forth because they couldn't resolved me a deal (a lot of waste of time). I understand that my budget is short and I was asking for low payments, but finally they came out with a reasonable plan. Payments were closed to what I asked, I didn't have to give a lot of down payment, I get to chose the color of the car (obviously) and taxes were covered though I lost a lot of money on my trade in, but we accepted. When we were ready to sing the papers they couldn't find the car lost on that massive place. It was really late and we were so tired so we told them that will come back after the weekend and we gave them money to lock the deal. They called me next day saying that we needed to sing the papers or we will lose the benefits of the sale so we did what we could to comeback and I asked them if we give more money as down payment we can get a car with extra features and they said yes. We were very excited, so we get there only to find out that not only they took the extra money as down payment, but the monthly payments went up as well, we lost more money on the trade in, taxes weren't covered and they give me an ugly xxx red car arguing that it was the ONLY ONE LEFT on the entire massive 3 lots of a dealership which is un-xxxxxxx-believable! They knew that I was on a dead line with my truck and the rebate was going to cover the loss of my trade and that's why they took advantage of it. We lost a lot of money and got in a bigger debt than we expected, I couldn't sleep that nigh thinking how we got ripped off.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep

    Hello, thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, as well as any miscommunication that has led to your distrust in our dealership. We appreciate your feedback and are discouraged to hear about your experience with us, that was never our intention. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and we hope you will be willing to come to us again in the future. Thank you for your business, and we hope you have a wonderful day.

    SpaceCat

    Now that you guys saw my review, I need to mention one more thing. I bought a Grand Cherokee Overland 6 months ago, which broke down in not less than 2 months, the alternator burned out causing my battery's death, they fixed it and lots of money came out of my pocket. Next day the truck died again, this time was the main computer. However, the truck got fixed and I needed to trade it due to the high montly payments and expired warranties. I got 28,800. left on dept, Reggie told me that he'll give me 23,000 trade in and the car (chrysler 200 limited) will cost 22,000 + 6800 that I still owe but the car has a 6000 rebate + 1000 cash down payment and that gives a total of $21800. Now my question is why they charged $27000? That's the price of a 200S not a 200 limited. To conclude, my total sale price is $36824. I need an explanation please.


    Hide Full Review