Paragon Honda

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 3374 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
3374 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Paragon Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.8 out of 5
Friendliness
4.6 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • May 28, 2016

    The whole experience in the show room was very personal and realistic. I was able to test drive the car I was interested in right away, look at colors,... and promptly talk numbers. The salespeople are aware that they have good quality vehicles and they don't need to beg you to buy from them. They want to know if you're truly interested in a purchase and that's it. I worked with Danielle and she was very personable and professional throughout my visit to Paragon. The Memorial Day sales event was a little misleading as it did not entail any specific discount, but I was still able to work with Danielle to find an agreeable price.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hannah, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional custome...r service and I'm glad that Danielle made such a great impression on you. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 13, 2018

    After visiting 20+ dealers in NJ, some great, many not so great, I decided to try New York dealers. Paragon had several "Good" deals on CarGurus' web site... so I sent some inquiries through the app and quickly heard back from them, and from their sister Acura dealership - also highly recommended. I worked with Mark Carrion. He was great, answered all my questions. No "pressure" (though I have to say most dealerships have evolved away from the old school, high pressure tactics). I found the right car, a lightly used CRV. They came in a little low on my trade in so I thought I'd have to keep looking. The "what would work for you" question was asked. I answered. They came back with a "yes." From there I worked with the finance guy, Alan Gensler. Straight shooter, sense of humor, explained everything, sometimes twice if something didn't make sense. No hype, didn't push ANYTHING (although I did get the HondaCare anyway - amazing what happens when you let customers make up their own minds). I do have one concern which I'm hoping will be resolved favorably. I asked if "everything" (essentials and accessories) that came with the car would be included with the purchase, and was told "yes" by Mark, in no uncertain terms. That turned out to be incorrect, though I believe it was an oversight, not intentional. If it's possible to edit reviews, I will follow up on that after I have communicated with them later today. Wish I got the name of the gal that went through the final checklist and demo. She was a sweetheart, and very thorough. Five stars, well deserved.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Alan D. Gensler

    Business Manager

    NOT RATED

    Mark Carrion

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 11, 2018

    The time it took was very long, but I'm happy with my purchase. I appreciate how honda worked with me to get everything done! Thank you!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Josiah Sosa

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    Paragon Honda-Woodside, NY is a 5 star rating on all categories. Haitham and Ariel were a tremendous help in assisting me get the car I wanted and always... professional and personable. They make the experience enjoyable Haitham and Arial went the extra mile for me and always explained everything in detail. I recommend Paragon Honda and Haitham Elkholi when looking for a Honda Dealership

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Paragon Honda

    Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review, Peg. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that we ...helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. All the best, Brian Benstock , General Manager , 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 , bbenstock@paragonhonda.com


    Worked with:
    Haitham Elkholi

    GOLD MASTER COL Sales Professional

    (5.0) 110 reviews

    C Dauphin

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 9 reviews

    Ariel Muñoz

    General Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

    Nicole Hamill

    New Car Sales Rep

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 7, 2018

    excellent! They have a very nice atmosphere and are all very Kind! They treated us with respect and they helped us to be able to buy our first car. Thank... you!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate the kind words, Blanca. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! All the best, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-50...00 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com


    Worked with:
    Gary Lin

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 11 reviews

    Micheal Almanzar

    sales consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2018

    Great people, great service. They made buying a car effortless. able to shop on web & phone. They came to my home to sign paperwork and delivered... car to me as well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Steve, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go... above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Thanks again, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2018

    I am glad he was the agent who helped us to buy the car. The communication was crystal clear. He explained all the details and took care of all the paperworks... himself. He was incredibly patient and waited for us under the heavy rain to check the car out and test-drive it. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Haitham Elkholi

    GOLD MASTER COL Sales Professional

    (5.0) 110 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 4, 2018

    Walking out a VERY happy customer! Will definitely be coming back after my lease. Highly recommend. This was my first time in a dealership and I???m very... happy with the help I received in making my first experience amazing.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Haitham Elkholi

    GOLD MASTER COL Sales Professional

    (5.0) 110 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2018

    i was told "no" by everyone but i payed a visit to paragon Honda and i walked out with a new car thanks to Jeyson Feliz and staff my dream came... true i highly recommend anyone to visit this dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback, Juan. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your... feedback with Jeyson. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com


    Worked with:
    Gary Lin

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 11 reviews

    Nicole Diaz

    BDC consultant

    NOT RATED

    Diego Fernandez

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

    Jeyson Feliz

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 4.8 out of 5
    August 1, 2018

    Jonathan did an excellent job as a salesman. He was courteous and spoke from the heart. Syed Shah was also sincere and courteous. We had a very good experience... with them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Syed Shah

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 12 reviews

    Jonathan Archipolo

    sales consultant

    (5.0) 6 reviews