Paragon Honda

4.8 out of 5 4.8
3491 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
3491 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Paragon Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 13, 2018

    I like the fact that my dealer, Mike Almanzar, had patience with me, understood my budget and looked very hard to best match me with what im looking for... at a reasonable rate. I came in wanting to end the day doing business and that wish was granted. 10/10.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 11, 2018

    Mariano Valerio was awesome! He took the time to actually listen instead of "pushing" like some other dealerships do. He was attentive and easy to talk... with. Not to mention Hilarious! He made leasing a new Odyssey fun. Juan Arias was awesome too. He took our concerns into consideration and helped get the best price possible. Definitely recommend Paragon Honda!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mariano Valerio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

    Juan Arias

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 5 reviews

  • May 28, 2016

    The whole experience in the show room was very personal and realistic. I was able to test drive the car I was interested in right away, look at colors,... and promptly talk numbers. The salespeople are aware that they have good quality vehicles and they don't need to beg you to buy from them. They want to know if you're truly interested in a purchase and that's it. I worked with Danielle and she was very personable and professional throughout my visit to Paragon. The Memorial Day sales event was a little misleading as it did not entail any specific discount, but I was still able to work with Danielle to find an agreeable price.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hannah, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional custome...r service and I'm glad that Danielle made such a great impression on you. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 10, 2018

    Thank you to Haitham for his attentiveness and his patience as we asked a million questions and had a few road blocks! He was incredible to work with!... Amanda in the Finance Department was equally amazing! She worked out the best deal for my mother. Thanks to these two, my mother left with a beautiful new car! Thank you again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new car! I do apologize for the initial difficulties you experienced getting your new vehicle but I'm glad to hear that things... have been smoothed over by Haitham. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. Please let us know if there is anything else about your purchase that you'd like to discuss.Sincerely, Brian Benstock , General Manager , 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 , bbenstock@paragonhonda.com


    Worked with:
    Haitham Elkholi

    GOLD MASTER COL Sales Professional

    (5.0) 144 reviews

    Amanda Destephano

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 7, 2018

    Our experience was superb mahesh was so nice he give us very good deal we jus love it we love paragon honda and we definitely recommend to our family and... friends

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Paragon Honda and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and p...lease let us know when we can do so again!Sincerely, Brian Benstock , General Manager , 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 , bbenstock@paragonhonda.com


    Worked with:
    Mahesh Bissessar

    Sales and leasing consultant

    (5.0) 19 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 6, 2018

    The car dealer was very attentive. Great customer service was elicited at my visit at the shop .Dealer was very friendly and energetic, fantastic social... skills.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have... a great day.Sincerely, Brian Benstock , General Manager , 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 , bbenstock@paragonhonda.com


    Worked with:
    Mariano Valerio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

    Quedwin Medina

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 33 reviews

    Ariel Muñoz

    General Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

    Angel Marmol

    SALES CONSULTANT

    NOT RATED

    Rachel Carhuayo

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 6, 2018

    A samll part of my car was not working, made appointment but the parked my car on the parking lot for 6 hours while I was waiting at the waiting area,... the service agent (Mike Gracia) was lying me that technician is working on. After 8 hrs, he came and told me to order a part. He ordered it, made another appointment, while came he cancelled my appointment. Made another appointment, I left my car as he asked me to pick up on next day for 100%, next day he called me another one more day, after two days I came to pick up my car but my car was just take in to the technician and asked me to wait few hours ... That small part of the seat killed few days of my due to the POOR management. And this will be my last Honda to own it .. bad repair center of Woodside Honda.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Kevin Milan

    Service Advisor

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2018

    I had help from Mariano and he was very friendly and ready to discuss about anything (my requirements, budget, options, etc). As a new driver he was patient... and understanding, so I appreciated that. Overall really witty guy and called me about a week later to ask how the car and I were doing. Provided my extra set of keys same day, no questions asked. The dealership itself is really nice looking, just that financing managers (in my case Syed Shah) really push on selling you extra things after you???ve decided on what car to obtain and when talking numbers it can get a little muddy. In addition, the APRs seem to be much higher than listed on the website, so just keep that in mind! Lovely experience with Mariano.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so glad we could take care of all of your needs at Paragon Honda. Thank you for giving this feedback; we will be sure to share it with the team...!Sincerely, Brian Benstock , General Manager , 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 , bbenstock@paragonhonda.com


    Worked with:
    Mariano Valerio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

    Syed Shah

    Business Manager

    (4.9) 17 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2018

    My cousin Ganga brought me in to visit Mariano for the purchase of my new HR-V. He made the experience very pleasant and speedy. Thanks to Paragon and... Mariano.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have... a great day.Sincerely, Brian Benstock , General Manager , 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 , bbenstock@paragonhonda.com


    Worked with:
    Mariano Valerio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

    Quedwin Medina

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 33 reviews

    Syed Shah

    Business Manager

    (4.9) 17 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2018

    Good dealer, and he help me a lot for chossing the car. And he is very friendly, he take care of everything about the cars, insurance and plates

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward t...o seeing you back again in the future. Take care!Sincerely, Brian Benstock , General Manager , 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 , bbenstock@paragonhonda.com


    Worked with:
    Haitham Elkholi

    GOLD MASTER COL Sales Professional

    (5.0) 144 reviews

    Sultan Haseq

    Sales

    (5.0) 62 reviews

    Amanda Destephano

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

    Allister Harry

    sales consultant

    NOT RATED

    Gianni Garcia

    BDC consultant

    NOT RATED

    Nicole Hamill

    New Car Sales Rep

    NOT RATED

    Anniessa Hanniff

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

    Jason Gu

    New Car Sales Rep

    NOT RATED

    Rick Duvivier

    New Car Sales Rep

    NOT RATED

    Tina Cruz

    New Car Sales rep

    NOT RATED