Penn Toyota

4.7 out of 5 4.7
557 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
557 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Penn Toyota from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 17, 2019

    I recently picked up my 4th Toyota from Penn, and, as always, it was a very pleasant experience. My husband and I have been coming here for about ten years,... and it's the high level of service, integrity and professionalism that keeps us coming back. Joni was our saleperson this time, and she went above and beyond to make us happy and give us a great deal. She explained all the features of the car, including the new safety features Toyota has added (lane assist, collision avoidance, etc). The showroom is bright and open with many cars on display. The service department is clean, comfortable and very unlike the dingy service departments at other dealerships throughout the NY area. There are many Toyota dealerships closer to our home in Queens, but there is a reason why we travel to LI to shop for and service our cars at Penn Toyota. Everyone there is a pleasure to deal with, and you will be treated like family. Getting a car is not always a pleasant experience, but at Penn Toyota it is. I have considered getting other makes of cars, but always come back to Toyota for the excellent value and features. I wouldn't consider getting a Toyota anywhere else.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joni Glantz

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 70 reviews

    Nick Volonakis

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 37 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 7, 2019

    I went to Penn Toyota 2 years ago and purchased a Toyota Rav 4 2017 and Joni was the Salesperson who assisted me with my purchased JONI is Superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Every time I visit she makes sure that I get the best service and my needs have been met. Thank you Joni

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joni Glantz

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 70 reviews

  • October 11, 2016

    Fantastic place to buy a car from!!! Shawn Banks was Very polite, curtious, patient and extremely knowledgeable. Definitely will refer this place to my... family and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind review Laura! We are happy to hear that you recommend Penn Toyota. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Sh...ereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 5, 2019

    I stopped in to see Joni Glanz just to talk about leasing a new Highlander SE I knew that I had 10 months left on my lease and money wise it would be... impossible.Well she made it work and I say Thank You Very Much Joni

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joni Glantz

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 70 reviews

    Nick Volonakis

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 37 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2019

    I had the pleasure of working with Sean in finance and Joni in Sales. Both are wonderful professionals and they set the bar for customer service. Fantastic... experience. These folks really do care about their customers. Worth the trip! Talk to Sean in finance before buying from someone else. He's amazing.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joni Glantz

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 70 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2019

    Sean in finance is amazing. First time in my 30 years of buying cars that I knew I had someone looking out for my best interests. He really cares about... getting you the best deal and knows how to negotiate on your behalf to the banks. Best car buying experience I have encountered. Joni was our sales rep. She's fantastic! Also cares about her customers and no pressure.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joni Glantz

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 70 reviews

    Sean Haghighi

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 52 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 2, 2019

    I have known Joni Glanz at Penn Toyota for many years. She has always been Helpful with all my Car Needs. Thank you to Joni Glanz

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joni Glantz

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 70 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2019

    I called yesterday to purchase the 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid. My girlfriend need a car because she totaled hers. Now, this is a cash transaction, the car... is only $9,699. After talking to the sales lady yesterday, she was to call me right back for the best price "no response". So, this morning I called and spoke to another sales lady, she took all the info and said, within 30 min she will email me purchase agreement "no response" , now some guy calls. I told him I want to purchase the car. I told him to check on a issue with the car for me. He said I will call you right back and I'm still waiting. I'm the General Manager for Sam's Club in Plattsburg NY. God forbid if i was to treat my customers this way, i would be out of business. I have a daughter that goes to college at NYU in Lower Manhattan so i'm very familiar with NY. I'm in the Carolinas on LOA of a personal family matter. The service of this dealership is terrible and I'm going to make sure everybody knows it. 2pm "STILL WAITING" !!!!!!!!!! I just receive a phone call back. I don't even want the car anymore. I was blown off 3 time, all i want to do was buy the car for my girlfriend. I will ensure to let all my members throughout the Northeast know about the horrible service I received at Penn Toyota ! Like Share

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nick Volonakis

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 37 reviews

    Eric Shin

    Sales Manager

    (4.7) 23 reviews

    Thomas Montilli

    Business Development Manager

    (4.3) 14 reviews

    Rob Tracy

    Used Car Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2019

    the Penn Toyota team is direct and easy to work with. Process wasn't long. my only issue was the additional monthly protection fee not communicated... during the sales process

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Andy Kolmer

    Sales Rep

    (5.0) 34 reviews

    Nick Volonakis

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 37 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 22, 2019

    This is a family business. They paid attention to my concerns and fulfilledi them with a smile. I have purchased four cars here. And I hope to return... for another when the time comes. Joni made sure I understood how the beautiful RAV4 works. She called when I got home to check that all was well. She even sent me a thank you note. This was a stress free transaction in a beautiful showroom. Kudos to Chris M. as well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joni Glantz

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 70 reviews

    Sean Haghighi

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 52 reviews

    Nick Volonakis

    Finance Manager

    (4.8) 37 reviews

    Chris Mignano

    General Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

    Jayce Kim

    sales

    NOT RATED