Smithtown Acura

5.0 out of 5 (5.0) 74 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
74 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • February 18, 2017

    Having bought my previous two cars here I started my search on their web site. After comparing to other sites I knew I had to go back. The people work...ing here are always great, the deals are straight forward and the process is efficient and they make it pleasant. Don't be fooled by 'lower' prices elsewhere: they get you with fees during the process. My wife brings the cars here for service and raves about the experience very time. And when they say something is fixed; it's fixed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 13, 2018

    The sales department was top notch! I was treated with respect and not spoken down to like other dealerships in the area. Charlie Gordon was probably ...one of the nicest and most genuine person I have ever dealt with at a dealership. I look forward to future purchases with Charlie and this dealership and will be making recommendations to my friends and family if they are in the market for a new vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2017

    Very happy with my car buying experience!!!! I highly recommend Smithtown Acura. Professional, friendly and respectful salespeople and staff.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 8, 2017

    John at smithtown was knowledgable and helpful in selecting a new family vehicle. He put his best foot forward and gave us a very competitive price, r...ight out of the gate. This is why we purchased from him.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 29, 2016

    To all at Smithtown Acura, my current experience leasing my sixth car was the easiest process ever. Working with knowledgable and truly caring, sales...people makes what could be a stressful time enjoyable. Smithtown Acura is like family. Sincerely, Michael DeRosa

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 22, 2016

    I purchased my first Acura, an MDX, in 2008. The process was great and over the years the service department took excellent care of me and my vehicle.... Personally accommodating and fair pricing. Of the many new cars that I've purchased over the years, I've never repeatedly purchased the same brand, until now. I loved my '08 MDX and hated trading it in, but it was time. Smithtown Acura offered me a fair trade-in and after taking a good look at the new models, I not only purchased a new MDX but also a new ILX. The sales staff was very knowledgeable, answering every question, and making the whole process as painless as possible. But, most importantly to me, I know that when I bring my new vehicles in for service it will be done right, at a fair price by a friendly staff. Very comforting.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2016

    Working with Dan at Smithtown Acura was an absolute pleasure. I had visited other dealerships on Long Island and all of them were way too intense and ...pushy. Dan made me feel extremely comfortable and answered all of my many questions. You really can't beat the customer service and I look forward to many more years with Smithtown Acura.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2015

    My salesman, John Schepp, delivered my new MDX more than 50 miles into New York City - what more do I need to say? No-nonsense, pleasant experience fr...om start to finish.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 21, 2015

    We went into the Smithtown Acura dealership looking for a 2016 RDX. We met with Rick and he was able to answer our questions without being pushy or ma...king us feel uncomfortable when we wanted to leave to look at all our car options. We research everything and take our time. With that being said we visited 6 dealerships (hyundai, toyota, honda, lexus, volvo, mazda) and we found the RDX the car we wanted and Rick the guy we wanted to work with. His is well informed, NOT pushy, and we feel as though we got a good price for the car. He and the people at Smithtown Acura then worked hard finding then getting the car we wanted with the color we wanted. - We happed to wanted the FWD, kona coffee, standard model- Hard to find! The car was located, the deal was made & we were able to get the car within a week! Amazing! Brian showed us how to operate the car, set the clock, bluetooth, settings ect.. before we took the car home. Dealing with Brian was like dealing with a friend! Thank you Rick, Anthony, Brian and the rest of the staff at Smithtown Acura for a great experince.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    pmah1, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us regarding your 2...016 Acura RDX. We at Smithtown Acura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 11, 2015

    I leased an Acura ILX from the Smithtown dealership a few months ago. It was my first time leasing and they made the process very easy and simple to u...nderstand. They were patient when I was having trouble deciding what I would like and explained things to me as many times as needed. I work very long hours and they were able to work around my schedule (even stayed after hours for me!) They had no problem picking me up from work and were very accomadating with everything. I went to another Acura dealership prior to coming to this one and found this one to be much better!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    DG, I wanted to personally thank you for spending the time to give Smithtown Acura a positive review about your experience with us. We at Smithtown Ac...ura value you as a customer and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations of customer service in the future. I, along with my team greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again soon. Please feel free to stop by Smithtown Acura or give us a call or email if there is anything that we can assist you with. Sincerely, Allison Musante General Manager of Smithtown Acura 631-366-6000 amusante@smithtownacura.com


Smithtown Acura
780 Middle Country Rd St James, NY 11780
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.