Smithtown Volkswagen

(1.0) 17 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

1.0
17 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • My Experience @ Smithtown VW
    February 6, 2016

    I have purchased and leased cars for many years, my most recent experience at Smithtown Volkswagen has been one of the best. My car salesman Michael D.... was not only professional, informative and polite but very personable. Michael answered all of my questions and never made me feel pressured. He went out of his way to make my experience one of the best and made me feel I made the best choice. Not many car dealerships have salesman that truly care about customer satisfaction. Although there are many dealerships near by that look appealing, don't let the look of Smithtown Volkswagen fool you. I highly recommend this car dealership and am very happy with the purchase I made.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Catherine for you review of SmithTown VW. It was our pleasure to help you with your next car. Now we have a whole new Management team to ass...ist and help all VW Shoppers in LI. Come and experience the new team at Smithtown VW.


  • Bad Trade in Experience
    May 19, 2017

    I purchased an expensive 2015 VW Golf TDI (Diesel), because since VW had falsified the emissions and the cars had been sitting at Smithtown VW lot for... two years. I figured that when the car was available for sale, this would be a good time to purchase a 2 year old car, that was new and at a discount. The discount of either 5K@ 0% Financing or $8.5K lease is not enough considering that the car is two years old. The end result of the difference between the lease and the financing is about 1K, if you purchase the car. I figured that since the discount is low, I could trade in my 2012 VW 4 door Golf and at least negotiate a decent value for my car, herein is my story, First Howard (Sales Consultant) utilized the salesman low ball trick of $5, at which point I said call me if you have a better offer as I walked out. The next day they called me, now the manager was involved, he looked the car over, and then we went into his office, he showed me a computer screen showing some numbers and he offered some loyalty discount, I should have walked out and left right then and there. The dollar amount shown on the screen was$7.1K for a stock 2012 VW Golf 4 door Convenience, but my car had other extras which bring the value up, the car had fog lights, side window deflectors, exterior body side moldings, rear sunshade, LED rear brake lights, door sill protectors and interior LED lighting. Now the dealer has my car listed @ $10.995K. If you have a good used car with practical extras added on, do not sell the car to Smithtown VW, rather you should sell the car privately. Be careful when dealing with the sales department.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Worst Service
    January 14, 2017

    Brought my car for repair. Very unpleased my car still had the same issue days later paid my money for nothing. In return I got a nasty, rude attitude... from the Service manager Paul Marcelo. Never will i ever return to this location.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Vulgar unprofessional salesman
    May 26, 2016

    I was in the showroom and heard the foul mouthed salesmen wearing suits mentioned that I was ugly and fat. Well I was 7 months pregnant. I came in to ...look for a new Volkswagon for my kids and I ran out crying and called my husband at work. Totally unprofessional and degrading a pregnant mother to be. How sleazy can you be? Maybe you should hire some professional women to sell your cars?? Time to take the trash out!!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    6 people out of 6 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Most unprofessional experience at Smithtown
    October 7, 2015

    I contacted the dealership to let them know I would visit the following afternoon. Was informed that the car I was interested in test driving was used... by the manager and would make sure the car was on the lot. The car was on the lot but manager neglected to clean the car or remove his cologne, cigar and dry cleaning. There were 2,000 miles more on the odometer. The sales person questioned the price quoted on cars.com and then offered $500.00 off the listed price. I walked out disgusted

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Good experience in service Department
    April 1, 2015

    Recently brought my Jetta in for a brake job. I was treated with respect and kindness. I would recommend this shop to my friends.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Best Service Department
    April 1, 2015

    Was having issues with my Passat. Smithtown VW took care of everything for me, while making me feel comfortable about it. Will never get my car servic...ed anywhere else from now on. Thanks Smithtown VW!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Jetta oil Change
    April 1, 2015

    They did an excellent job with the oil change for my Jetta!!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Easy and Quick Oil Change
    March 30, 2015

    Had my oil change done here. The pricing was great and so was the amount of time it took.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Great Service!!!
    March 30, 2015

    Service was great. Everyone was very professional and very understanding of my time. Will be coming back here again!!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Smithtown Volkswagen
530 Jericho Turnpike St James, NY 11780
New (866) 995-4757
Used (877) 213-1834
Service (877) 215-5766
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.